We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

I will never ever choose this hotel anymore! It's the worst hotel experience I had during our visit in Florida. I ordered a two double beds room from Chase traveling for two nights, but when we arrived the hotel, we were told there were no double beds for us, what they gave us were a sofa bed and a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuroraWang87
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear AuroraWang87, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. The experience you have described certainly doesn’t live up to the standards we have set for ourselves, and we sincerely apologize for that. It’s incredible important for us to hear from guests like yourself so that we can focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Gary...

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Just returned from 7 days at Port of the Islands Ignore any of the negative comments you see on Tripadvisor. Had a great room (179). Very quiet and clean and view of the marina. Food in the restaurant was good but at times slow service. Prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty Very friendly staff Beatiful pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim N, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, from our friendly team to the cleanliness of our accommodations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager

West Unity, Ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We spent 2 nights at Port of the Islands. The architecture is amazing. We had a room on the 2nd floor in the main building. No elevator but the steps weren't all that bad. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Too cold to swim but we sat in the pool chairs for a bit and enjoyed all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
Carcassonne, France
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We chose this place as it was at the edge of the Everglades and the price was right. The front desk was very friendly. Our room was on the second floor without an elevator. Previous reviews mentioned ants in the room and our room had them also in the bath. The bath was very dated and needed the moldy caulk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarcassonneGuy
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear CarcassonneGuy, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. While we’re glad you enjoyed our friendly team and location, it’s disappointing to hear that certain aspects of our resort did not meet your expectations. We certainly do our best to keep our property up to date and recently completed several renovations, including new bedding, flooring, and...

Alaska
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We weren't sure what to expect, but very nice but short stay here. Great break after a long day driving. There is a lot to do around here, wished we'd had more time to enjoy it here and the Everglades. Nice pool area, well kept hotel with a Spanish feel. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have used a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaLH
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlaskaLH, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our beautiful pool area to the on property restaurant, Angler's Cove. We hope you join us again soon for an extended stay, so that you have the opportunity to receive the full Everglades experience! Sincerely,...

Saugerties, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

5 of us went here for 4 days of fishing. The resort couldn't have been better. We had nice rooms with good service. The front desk was very attentive. We left too early each day to go to breakfast so they left breakfast in our rooms in the fridge the day before. The restaurant prepared our fish each night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangroveangler
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear mangroveangler, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We’re so glad you had such a great time at our resort! It sounds like you received the full Everglades experience, having the opportunity to go fishing while staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope we have the chance to have you as...

Sebring FL
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene K
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2016

was a little hard to find, the sign was off the road a bit but once we found it, it was wonderful. Had a cozy room, comfortable bed, had everything we needed. The people were friendly and wonderful. Couldn't ask for a nicer get away and plan to go back soon. The lobby almost took my breath away. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie P
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie P, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable stay, from our comfortable accommodations to our friendly team. It’s also great that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We appreciate your find words and hope you join us again soon for another wonderful getaway! Sincerely, Gary Locke...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Wanted a place close to Everglades City intending to do Boat Tour and general sightseeing. Weather was not cooperative, cold. We requested a ground floor room handicapped accessible, we were assigned to a room across from the Marina which was perfect. Room had full kitchen, we could have lived there for an extended period of time very comfortable. Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roguewarrior2
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear roguewarrior2, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We’re so glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Great location on the edge of the Everglades close to trails, boat tours and fishing. Rooms are small, modest and dated, but very comfortable. Variety of amenities including small workout room, two pool tables, large comfortable lounge, great pool. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat0202
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pat0202, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed our location in the Florida Everglades, nearby excursions, and on property amenities. It’s also great that our friendly team was able to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your input and hope you join us again soon for another wonderful getaway!...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
21.9 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
28.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
37.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
36.5 km away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,300 reviews
16.8 km away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Port of the Islands, we provide guests with amenities to ensure a comfortable experience. With a heated outdoor swimming pool, charcoal grills and a chickee hut for scenic picnics, an ample fitness center, a game room with poker and pool tables, and a marina, guests have the opportunity to engage in a wide range of exciting activities. The full service marina and ship store located at Port of the Islands features a boat launch ramp, live bait, fishing equipment, as well as limited snacks, drinks and sundries for a day on the water. Guests can also enjoy the food, drinks, and even karaoke at our on property restaurant, Angler's Cove. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Address: 25000 Tamiami Trl E, Naples, FL 34114-9602
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: RM517 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Of The Islands Resort And Marina Hotel Naples
Port Of The Islands Everglades Adventure Resort Naples, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
2 months ago
International falls mn
2 months ago
Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in the main lodge presents an architectural treat.”
 of 5 bubbles BostonSalesExec, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles KLEW84, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the canal are quiet and have a decent view.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeD959, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in main block were all good”
 of 5 bubbles glassmen007, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our garden view was quiet. Outer facing rooms and water view, I suspect may be bothered by resort cars and perhaps boat engines."”
 of 5 bubbles RoyTE, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5