We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Pelican Bay

Show Prices
#3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Pelican Bay
Inn at Pelican Bay
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so looking forward to having a drink at the bar tonight and were so disappointed that it was closed! It's Christmas Eve! We are visiting with some close friends and we're going to have dinner but wanted to come in for a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar it was highly recommended especially the bartender on Antonio and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marciaatwood
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are terribly sorry you weren't able to enjoy the bar during Christmas Eve. On rare occurrences when the bar is closed, the hotel leaves the honor bar open which includes beer, wine, water, and soft drinks. That being the case, we hope you were still able to enjoy a cocktail. We certainly hope this...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location near beach and restaurants. Very well treated by all the staff. Like being part of “the family” - cozy atmosphere! Very nice breakfast, nice room and good facilities. We will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NielsMogensen
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your recommendation! We are so pleased to know that you will be back in the future to stay again. We will look forward to it.

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello Trip Advisor friends, it appears it is once again time for Monte to voice his concerns and opinions once again. It must be stated up front, the hotel itself, whilst somewhat dated, was not the reason for the title. Rather it was the behaviour that was witnessed. Upon walking the grounds, Monte and his companion came upon a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MontyBiggs
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for your review. The Inn takes all guest feedback and comments seriously, and appreciates you bringing your experience to our attention. The incident you shared has since been investigated and is one that had it been brought to any of our team members attention would have been addressed immediately. Acts such as you described are...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The amenities are well maintained but photo's are far too flattering. Swimming pool is a children's playing pool. Room spacey but nothing special. Distance to sea around 1.2 km, with very nice beaches close. Having a car to go around is a must. Price of the hotel is far too high, probably due to the zone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2222Vilnius
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you were not happy with the size of our swimming pool! Being a boutique property with 99 rooms, our swimming pool reflects the size of our hotel. We do take your comments seriously and hope that you will return to give us a second chance in the future.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our stay - all the staff treated us very well. Location was great - close to beach and restaurants. They even had live music at the pool on Saturday. Breakfast was included and was very good. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and recommendation, we are so happy to know you will come and visit us again. We will look forward to your return.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facilities are fantastic, staff is wonderful, the room was great. Breakfast was delicious. Our room had a balcony facing a beautiful lake. The Inn at Pelican Bay is in a great location. Lots of places to visit nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria_teague
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are to happy to hear you will be back again to visit us! We look forward to your return.

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get a room on the top floor with a view of the waterfall. Each room has a balcony so watching the sunrise or sunset is amazing. The decor is fresh and lovely, and the hotel offers a great location near the beach with shuttle service, plus a full breakfast as part of the room rate. Lovely grounds and pool area....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonny B
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and compliments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to sleep and relax. Mostly great for corporate tour. I was there for Arthrex interview. I had a great time to rest up. Then visit to beach was very close. I wish I will be back there, I will recommend to my friend for great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank surozk
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit, and hope the next time you return you will be back for vacation!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice but the continental was a let down - I arrived after it being open for an hour and all the diced fruit was above room temperature because it had been sitting out and the variety was mostly donuts and such

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylors9244
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We apologize the fruit was room temperature rather than chilled as you prefer. Please be assured we will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to enhance the breakfast experience here at the Inn. We certainly hope this will not deter you from coming back as we will anticipate...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Comfortable rooms, nice views from rooms facing back of hotel. Generous continental breakfast, free newspapers. Hotel It is near several shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Hotel is adjacent to Pelican Bay, a planned community. Many of its residents use the hotel for out-of-town guests. However, the claimed 10 percent discount for Pelican Bay residents is NOT available if booking made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so sorry you did not receive my email. I responded to you on November 28th, perhaps it was caught in spam? Just to touch on your comments regarding your rate, it appears you booked our 20% discount, which is better than the 10% Pelican Bay discount. If we had re quoted you at that...

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Cabana (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Double City View (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Lakeview Penthouse (37)
Viewed
Deluxe King City View (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Lakeview Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Executive Penthouse (43)
Viewed
Luxury Double (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
1,376 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,446 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,058 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: RM639 - RM2,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Pelican Bay staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Pelican Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better view of the lake and garden area. We were on the forth floor, think they are Five in total.”
 of 5 bubbles 943bruno, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor gives you a better view”
 of 5 bubbles amarie0, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view. Trees can block the pool view depending on which room you are in.”
 of 5 bubbles Hania99, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one with a balcony and view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A view of the pool area is a wonderful way to wake up, complete with early morning pelican Fly-by's. ”
 of 5 bubbles Younghansolo, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay