We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gulf Shore Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Gulf Shore Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had never been to Casey Key and wanted to try it and be in proximity to Venice. We did not know what to expect but were more than pleased with the accommodations at Gulf Shore Beach Resort. We had a studio but it had ample space. In addition it overlooked the gulf so we had a water view. Across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan7542015
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan, for taking the time to review your stay with us. I trust you are now relaxed from enjoying the Beach and Bay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I would like to thank the gentleman at the front desk who stayed late to check us in on Saturday night - he couldn't have been more gracious and walked us to our bungalow and made sure we had everything we needed... as far as the room is concerned it is really a perfect place for sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NolaBunk
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate that you shared your detailed view of the area and the Resort. We also look forward to the day we will offer coffee grounds to our guests. We are pleased you chose Gulf Shores for your vacation and we welcome you back with us anytime.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't know what to expect before we arrived there because we had read mixed reviews. We got the luxury one room bungalow. The place was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen, bathroom, living area, bedroom were clean and the all white decor was beautiful. The room had a smart tv and we definitely enjoyed our time watching some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohahirj
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking is really bad,day we got there the toilet didn't work,so the next day they replaced the broken toilet with another used toilet and never even bother to wipe it off.We used to stay at Gulf shores every year ,now under new management ,honestly for 230 bucks a night go stay at a nice resort with a pool.sorry I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. Each room has a designated parking spot. If that spot does not work for the size of your vehicle we are happy to find another Reserve spot just for you. We are glad we could replace your toilet for you. We did not have a new one on hand to...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife had a great, relaxing time. The view was sweet! The bungalow was very clean. We really liked the all white decor. I recommend putting TV's in the bedrooms. That is the only complaint I have. We will return!! I

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLDowney
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. It is our intention to put TVs in all the bedrooms...we are currently figuring out what TV would be the best one to have. We will see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Gulf Shores Resort and were very disappointed. We rented a studio, which was our mistake, since it was small and uncomfortable. Apparently the resort has changed owners and is undergoing renovation. They had not renovated our unit. The bed and bedding were fine, there was a new walk-in shower, nice fridge, tv, and air conditioner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you leaving feedback about your stay. I do apologize that we were unable to fix all of the issues you mentioned while you stayed with us. It is our goal to make your vacation the most comfortable possible. I have added those tasks to our maintenance for that bungalow. Have a lovely Spring,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Older cinder block motel on inlet and gulf. Clean comfortable room. Freash flower on the table were a nuce touch. Seemed like a good area to hang out. Walk to the beach and Pops restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving feedback about your vacation. We hope you will join us again.

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The official photo highlights the best part of this resort beautiful sunsets on Casey Key. The beach is terrific, the gazebos great place to watch sunset or sit and read. We were drawn to this resort by the 4 Star rating on Trip Advisor, and by our fondness of Casey Key. The resort, at least our room was worth perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave W
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We have refreshed every bungalow on the property quite a lot. Some of them are complete. Each bungalow has access to the private beach and bay front. We also provide a fishing dock as well as gazebos on the shoreline. We hope to see you again. Keep an eye out for more updates.

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We lucked out and got the best room here! Beautiful remodeled accommodations! The view was spectacular! The owner was the best and very helpful! Everyone was! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and hated to leave! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lascala43
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! I'm glad we could provide you with an excellent vacation, and we hope to have you back soon.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Room was great, clean and so quaint. Staff was extremely friendly and the touch of flowers in the vase on the table makes you feel welcomed. being on the beach was great and spent most of our time there. helps to make trip less expensive by being on the beach all day and going back to the room to cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

You are very kind. I'm glad we could have you with us while you and your family celebrated such a special occasion. Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you again.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
0.3 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
252 reviews
3.4 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,091 reviews
4.3 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
5.0 km away
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.7 km away
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nokomis Inn and Suites
#5 of 12 in Nokomis
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gulf Shores Resort offers you relaxation on the secluded island of Casey Key. Our bungalows rest on our private beach and on the Venice Inlet. Experience sunsets, palm trees and sunshine that soothes the mind. We also have available boat slips along the Venice Inlet - Part of the Sarasota Intracoastal Waterway. View all of our rooms, then book online or call us at 941.488.6210 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Shore Beach Resort

Address: 317 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3306
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gulf Shore Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Gulf Shore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf Shore Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shore Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only quiet room is 500 a night”
694hanks, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely get one of the places that are updated.”
lindatO4046EO, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another resort”
Clair_11, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call to make sure you get the room you booked!”
  • hard to see, but grain of couch was gross...we kept a sheet on it til the last day.
eirecolleen17, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beach side has the new mattresses, but cost is almost double”
graciesm0m, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5