We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachcomber

Visit hotel website
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nokomis
See available hotels
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (34)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Beachcomber consists of twelve apartments & cottages located on the beach on Casey Key We are an intimate friendly place where you can enjoy a quiet bit of "Old Florida". Our units are exceptionally clean and fully furnished. It's the kind of place where guests return year after year and bring their friends. Give us a call and we will save a sunset for you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
219Restaurantswithin 10 km
68Attractionswithin 10 km
187Reviews
205Photos
7Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a wonderful long weekend in October, 2018 at The Beachcomber. The seemingly little touches meant so much, like the hibiscus on a plate with surprise dessert in the fridge; a "welcome" sign with our names beautifully written on it, to Tekla's walk-about with us to show us
Read more
Response from Tekla D, Owner at The Beachcomber
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear travelspelt, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others & for the updated beach report! We are delighted that your first stay was such a happy one. I will share this review with our staff to show them how very much their hard work is appreciated....and that small details do matter.
Read more
+2
This was our 2nd visit to The Beachcomber and 1st time in the Big Apartment. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. As usual, Tekla and Robert make sure you have everything you need to get started on your beach vacation. A welcome card and cookies upon arrival,
Read more
Response from Tekla D, Owner at The Beachcomber
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Dear K.G., Many thanks.... Both for your recent stay & for taking time to share your experience with others. We look forward to that third visit!!
Read more
This is our third year vacationing at The Beachcomber on Casey Key. We like the less commercial atmosphere of Casey Key and we love the comfortable stay at the Beachcomber. The owners live on site and have treated us like friends from the check in of our first stay. Morning
Read more
Response from Tekla D, Owner at The Beachcomber
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear mikephotoguy, Thank you so very much for both your patronage & for this review. All of us here at The Beachcomber appreciate our guests.... their business, their friendships & their input! It makes us happy to know that your visit was a relaxing one & that we will be seeing you again next year. Best wishes until then!
Read more
We were looking for a last minute stay for 2 nights for my Birthday and Robert (owner) came through for us. Very helpful and loved the English accent. He was very accommodating. The only issue was the Sensor Light outside our window would come off-on during the night. Loved
Read more
Response from Tekla D, Owner at The Beachcomber
Responded 13 Oct 2018
Dear koolkottage64, I am sorry I personally missed your visit but am happy that Robert took good care of you...I love the accent, too! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If at any time during a stay you have an issue with the accommodations, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our guests often help us spot problems early...In this case, a better trimming of nearby plantings solved the security light issue. Best wishes!
Read more
They say it’s about location, location, location and quality and the Beachcomber gets a 10 out of 10 on all fronts. We arrived at Casey Key after 2 weeks of theme parks and shopping in Orlando and were looking to unwind at this lovely location. The Beachcomber did not disappoint
Read more
Response from Tekla D, Owner at The Beachcomber
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Dear PaulBCardiff, I cannot thank you enough for reviewing your recent stay with us. This past month has been a challenging time for beach businesses in our area. It is wonderful to hear that your recent short stay will not be your last. We appreciate that you kindly provided feedback on our facilities & were able to separate that part of your stay from the environmental issues. On that note, I am happy to report that conditions have improved greatly in recent days & guests are beginning to once again enjoy our beach. We look forward to seeing you & your lovely family again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
living room
Sunset at Casey Key
View from Deck of Unit 3 toward Gulf
View from Apartment #7
View from balcony/deck of apt #3
PreviousNext
12345611
Is there a pool ?
Hello angelbmw, Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have a freshwater pool... Just a really large saltwater one with waves!!
1 vote
We were just there in May! First off, gorgeous place and wonderful owners. There is a small minimart not too far, also has a ice cream store that is to die for! There is a walmart and publix within a few miles. Mom and pop eating places, we tried 6, all fantastic. Tekla and Robert are great. You need to contact them on pricing! We already booked for next year! You won't regret this place, a little piece of heaven!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Dcf42, Thank you very much for your inquiry. However, we do not have any single apartment with 3 bedrooms. Our largest unit, the "big Apt", is a 2bed/2bath. I looked at the schedule to see if there were 2 apartments that could be combined to accommodate your family, but we are almost fully booked for the Christmas holiday with only our efficiency & smallest 1 bedroom still available. Sorry. Enjoy your stay in our area. Tekla
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Lyle, Thank you so very much for your inquiry. I am not sure which "room" caught your attention specifically, however, the only apartments still available for your dates are #1 and #2. In May, #1 is $110/night + tax while #2 runs $140/night. Taxes are 12%. Please let me know if I can answer any other questions. Tekla
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have wi-Fi?
Hello Scott201, Thank you for your inquiry...Yes, we do have WiFi in all apartments.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Pay for a gulf view, Apartment #7 overlooks the gulf with a private balcony and wonderful sunsets"
"10 of the 12 units are on the beach or within 100 feet of the beach 2 are on the waterway, across the street from the beach."
"Unit 3 had nice views of the gulf."
"There is a wide range of apartments for all tastes."
"Each of the apartments are unique. Look at their website for good pictures of all of them."
PreviousNext
12345612
ALSO KNOWN AS
the beachcomber hotel nokomisbeachcomber hotel nokomisbeachcomber motel nokomis
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNokomis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing