We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. My son-in-law was running the Fort Myers marathon that weekend so we decided to make it a little family trip. My room was nice and clean with a beautiful view of the water. The free IHOP breakfast each day was a nice surprise as well as the hotel doesn't advertise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrgood0863
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so happy that the Best Western Waterfront was just what you needed to cheer on your Son In Law, hope he finished well. We are so happy you enjoyed your free IHOP breakfast and out Awesome Three Fishermen restaurant. Can't wait to see you back..

Lakeland
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I travel throughout the state of Florida and Best Western waterfront is my favorite hotel with the most beautiful view from your balcony. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone at any time of the year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Best Hotel in Ft. Myers is what we strive for every single day!!!! We are so very happy we exceeded your expectations at the Best Western Waterfront. Thanks

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

My stay was great, the staff are friendly. The view from my room was incredible. I will be sure to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. If I should return to Fort Myers in the future this is the hotel for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N2537NCjessicam
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Excellent is what we strive for everyday at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

really enjoyed my stay. the view is amazing! i spent most of my time on the balcony soaking up the view. the ihop breakfast was a joke but it was free ... but what do you expect. def will be staying here again when back in fort myers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeekz
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are elated you enjoyed our breathtaking views and were able to soak up the sun. We look forward to having you back again soon. Thanks

Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We arrived late and had a jammed door at the room, could not get in. Night security came and stayed with us until we were given another room. Restful night; spectacular view of large river in the morning. Pleasant walk in nearby riverfront park after breakfast. Enjoyed seeing waterbirds scramble for their breakfast also. Very satisfied overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2113RGlindar
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Great Service is what we strive for at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers and the beautiful view is something we can't take credit for but are so very pleased you enjoyed it along with our Free IHOP breakfast. so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

When we booked our reservation, we were not familiar with the area. When we checked in, I was pleasantly surprised that the room had a private balcony with a beautiful view overlooking the water. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. I was also pleasantly surprised that instead of the usual crappy breakfast in the lobby, they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkJ3083DN
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We can't wait to have you back with us at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers the next time you pass our way. We are so very pleased you enjoyed our amazing views and our free IHOP breakfast. See ya soon

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

two night stay was great---don't ask for waterfront room--almost all are waterfront---no need to pay extra--there is a restaurant on the premises 3 Fishermen Seafood Grill & Bar---very good also a IHOP restaurant which you have a complimentary voucher for breakfast with your stay at Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arleneabc
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so very please d that we are the BEST Best Western.... The Three Fishermen restaurant is great and the Free IHOP breakfast can't be beat. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks

Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed 1 November 2016

East Tower rooms all face on to the river--a lovely view. Rooms are very clean, staff is courteous, and everything is well worth the price. Ample parking. Breakfast is at the iHop across the parking lot, but there are in-room coffee pots (no tea.) Internet is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagggs
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are also glad you took advantage of our in room coffee and Free IHOP breakfast. Thanks

Fairfield, CT
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Based on previous reviews I stayed here. I found the staff to be extremely unhelpful and the property had an overall unclean dated appearance. Though the location is ideal I would never stay here again. I never had a room smell that badly and when asked for assistance it was basically rejected. What a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrequentTravelerCT
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry we were unable to upgrade your room as we were sold out and had no rooms available with a view. We hope you were able to take advantage of our great other amenities such as our Free IHOP breakfast, great pool overlooking the water and free WiFi. Thanks

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

the hotel and staff was very nice , it was very clean , nice view , comfortable bed , it was a quick stop on a business trip , you get a voucher for breakfast at the IHOP next door , I was seated and given my menu , upon presenting my breakfast voucher I was rudely told that I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Steven, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are pleased you found the staff to be friendly and our rooms to be Clean and Comfortable. We will address your concerns and we Thank you for taking the time to comment.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
163 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,689 reviews
3.2 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#25 of 58 in Fort Myers
294 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: RM380 - RM1,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room in east tower far from busy street (Cleveland St.)”
 of 5 bubbles Lmcob1y2, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter floors on upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles lionelle2016, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side, facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper48, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better view. West building near eastern end was directly over the restaurant - good if you want to smell fish.”
 of 5 bubbles sugarbushfarm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was poor with no view”
 of 5 bubbles BobP16, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5