We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 North Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 North Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Let me preface this tirade by stating my wife made the reservation through BringFido.com. Wanted to move our last day on the West Coast of FL from Venice by spending the day on Sanibel. As no dog-friendly accommodations were available at the last minute, we were relegated to North Fort Myers. Unfortunately, the room had already been charged to my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robiere7
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. If we are offering weekly rates, then guests can stay for weeks if needed. Police cars patrol businesses all around. I would much rather have them visible in hopes of preventing any illegal activity than not to see them at all. Just because...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We arrived late having reserved a non-smoking room. We signed in and discovered that the "non-smoking room" reeked of cigarette smoke. Not wanting to be assessed a cleaning fee we immediately asked for and received another room. It was cigarette free but that was about all that could be said. The bathroom floor was so weak that it felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug K
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory.I am sorry to hear that you were put in one of our non smoking rooms and it smelled of smoke. Since we charge a smoking fee if someone smokes in a non smoking room, I...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2015

To be honest, I didn't expect a lot from a Knights Inn in this part of town and I have definitely seen worse during my travels but I was not expecting to be harassed out of my room the next day... I arrived with my friend and baby around 11PM on a Sunday night but went into the office/lobby alone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9SGM
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I am sorry that there were problems with your check-in. The person on duty unfortunately was pulling a double shift as his relief did not show up as scheduled. I appreciate your patience with him as I know he was tired but...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Booked on Priceline for $100 per night. When we arrived there was a lot of strange traffic going in and out of parking lot which was the first red flag. Checked and got key to room, the hotel on the outside of the room was bad enough! Once we opened the door we found it to dirty, old and smelly!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you didn’t stay with us. I’m sorry that we could not provide a room to your liking, and I’m pleased we were able to cancel your stay quickly and efficiently so you could choose another hotel. Perhaps the next time you’re in the Fort Meyers area you will give us...

Reviewed 9 February 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Knights Inn while waiting for repairs to my boat. The front desk personnel, Ivana and Matt, were extremely courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were in the process of updating and renovating many of the rooms, but that did not disturb my stay at all. Overall my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaLLC
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We also appreciate your patience while we were going through updating our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future!

Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I will not go back to this hotel--ever. I immediately turned the air on full blast hoping that the odor would go away but it never did. The carpet was horrible and there was white powder beside the frig. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Knights Inn is not listed on my Garmin navigation system so I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan750
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that an unpleasant odor and some difficulty finding our location detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing the very best guest experience and regret that these issues made it difficult for you to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. We’re always...

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

I am not going to tell you not to stay here, because I don't know who you are. I can only tell you that what's in the pictures is not what your going to find. I will start with the door that had a broken lock, then the tub that wouldn't drain. Oh yes, the carpet I Lysoled before I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I appreciate you commenting, I do not recognize my hotel from your description here. Perhaps the review is of the wrong property. In any case, if you were our guest and were displeased in any way, I sincerely apologize. We focus on providing a pleasant guest experience to people of all kinds and regret it if we...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Hello, I actually have goose bumps writing this right now.As some of you will see I have reviewed this place and it was NEGATIVE.I assumed since they were under construction the LAST time.(Well over a year ago)I though maybe it would be a different experience.I will give you the short version.Room(125). I get in bed under the blanket around 11pm.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Winedoll
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry A
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I had a very pleasureable stay at the Kings Inn. The room had just been renovated, and all was clean. The A/C worked well, and there was no dank or smoky smell in the room. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
739 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#37 of 58 in Fort Myers
157 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#27 of 58 in Fort Myers
150 reviews
3.4 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#26 of 58 in Fort Myers
287 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: RM295 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 North Fort Myers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 North Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles D8426HHsteveh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it's no frills motel, so don't get your expectations up”
 of 5 bubbles markbX1947BQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If and only if you stay here..check out the room before you sign for it..watch the prices as they vary widely from the web..good luck”
 of 5 bubbles N1405TCgaryb, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car if this the last accommodation available.”
 of 5 bubbles robiere7, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you agree to rent it!”
 of 5 bubbles dougk573, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5