We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Island RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakland Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Island RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Island RV Resort
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

nothing did work as expected. ~50$ per night is therefore completely overstated. dirty pool, grill did not work, wifi was overloaded, water did not work for a couple of hours, propane gas was very expensive (~4.50$ per gallon), pets are basically welcome, but it's not allowed that they do their business anywhere in the park, even though you cleanup after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maikgiessler
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good experience with us. To clarify, propane is provided by an outside service for your convenience, a 20# cylinder fill is $18. Pets are welcome to do their business on the common areas throughout the park with the owner picking up after them. I agree, Wifi is difficult in an RV park...

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our site backed onto a busy Walgreens parking lot, brightly lit and only a chainlink fence separating us. We were probably 100ft from the front door. Not my idea of camping. Majority of other campers were French. Everyone seemed friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

I am hearing from guests this year having issue with the row near Walgreen's in particular. This is a fairly new complaint about that area. I will investigate possible solutions with the City and extend the screening to cover this area better. Thank you for your feedback!

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

did not have a good review of your rv park. reasons: 1st month was in RP8 which was right on the street side. racing cars, boom boxes, trucks, industrial doings all night plus police cars, helicopters all night long. didnt get much sleep at all for that first month. after complaining to staff we were finally moved for the remaining...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1504MUrobertp
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you found us responsive to your issues in as positive a manner as is possible with the city in our backyard! Thanks again for coming in and staying through the tribulations.

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, extremely noisey. My veiw was of a Wallgreen parking lot with traffic all night long car and foot. Did not fell that it was a very safe place. Very tight camp spots . No safe place to walk dogs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis z
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

As you stated it can be noisy at times as we are in the city and very full this time of the year. Thank you for your feedback!

Rothesay, New Brunswick
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location close to everything. Staff were great. My wife loved the fact that there were a lot of friendly French speaking people at this RV Park, pool was great, people seemed to happy here. Our only problem was the sites for non seasonal seemed very tight, not very clean; our site had a rotten wooden picnic table & a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdman2017
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback. The sites for short-term guests can be difficult to maintain due to the quick turnaround necessary to fulfill requests for space. Your comments are duly noted and we will pay closer attention to the preparation of sites for our new guests. Our guests do have fun and are generally happy to...

Houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The maintenance staff was professional, and the cleanliness and maintenance of this RV Park was excellent. With near 100% occupancy, throughout the winter, some of the management forgets that the paying customer should always be treated with respect. I wish their were more availability in south Florida during the winter, but guess as long as they feel "they have you",...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1263RGkevinm
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not feel respected. All of our customers are paying customers and we pride ourselves in having friendly and accommodating staff. I would be interested in knowing why you felt disrespected or what occurred. You may contact me by phone at (800) 487-7395. Thank you!

Kapaau, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They squeezed us in to the "grassy" over-flow parking site, between the dumpsters and the old folks home, where an 18 wheeler delivers frozen foods (see truck photo) and a huge garbage truck collects at about 5:00am. They offered wood blocking to keep us from sinking into the sand (see wood pile photo). They even offered to keep an eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use the overflow sites because there is nothing else available particularly when you arrive without a reservation. Guests are made fully aware of the site that is available and are not obligated to take it. We did keep an eye out for your Cuba license plate and it was located in the bushes near...

Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They were full, but was willing to move some things & made room for our little 17 ft. trailer. We ended up with a great size lot. People were very nice, guest as well as staff. We would stay there again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, book early next time!

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were to be here 7 days. Checked in Sunday PM The only site for the week, nothing else was available, was B-1 located in a corner next to two intersecting highways with lights. Traffic startup and stopping, noise like you wouldn.t believe. This went on all night. Cancelled the rest of the stay next morning. They charged me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcnyl989
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our park is in the city so noise can be a trade-off for convenient location. It seems as though booking in November would give you choice sites. However, our park is generally booked solid for the seasonal months by August. We did have a couple of cancellations for Jan-Mar so did have some sites available...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good- shower was hot. Shopping nearby. Bad - our site was a broken up piece of pavement. - no tv - washrooms dirty - noise- sirens, racing cars, drug busts and shakedowns thru fence behind us - expensive -1 washroom for 70+ units

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you noted, location is convenient but the city has its drawbacks also. We do have some sites scheduled for repair/replacement after season ends and I will check into the bathroom being dirty-that is an unusual complaint for us. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland Park
3.2 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,326 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
705 reviews
8.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
186 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Ft. Lauderdale, 5 miles from beautiful beaches, minutes from I-95, FLL airport, cruise ships, casinos, fine dining and shopping. Other amenities include free WiFi, complementary ice, shuffleboard/petanque/billiards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Island RV Resort

Address: 2121 NW 29th Ct, Oakland Park, FL 33311-2146 (Formerly Buglewood RV Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Oakland Park
Number of rooms: 232
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Quebec, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park away from the dumpsters.”
  • View of dumpsters and my Cuba license plate.
  • View of the grass, boards and my missing souvenir Cuba license plate.
 of 5 bubbles KD4ML, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid any lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasA762, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tight entrance turn, take it wide and slow to avoid that ditch”
 of 5 bubbles ejherrmann, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we loved our lot..We had plenty of room for our 2 slides and our 34 foot travel trailer”
 of 5 bubbles jennyb216, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an RV”
 of 5 bubbles emoryd189, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5