We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Palms Inn & Suites

    3767 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-4635
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$65
    US$65
    US$65
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible38%
    Travellers talk about
    “pool area is” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (193)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Palms Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 192 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    So my boyfriend and I stopped by this hotel on the way to Disney World. We had looked at the pictures and reviews online prior to arrival. It seemed like a decent deal but once we arrived we were shocked at the horrible experience we...More

    7  Thank AngryCustomerATL
    Response from yasmin t, Front Office Manager at Golden Palms Inn & SuitesResponded 30 September 2013

    I am sorry that you did not have a good experience the front desk employee did try and give you an upgrade as well and you did refuse and the next day you had called and we did give you the refund as well I...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2013

    I stayed at Golden Palms for 2 days at the beginning of August. I travel to Ocala ALOT. My regular, go-to hotel was completely booked so I stayed here. It was a nice place! I stayed on the bottom floor (which i had to pay...More

    2  Thank Judith M
    Reviewed 15 August 2013

    My experience with Golden Palms Inn & Suite was very nice. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but after seeing for myself, I realized you can't please everyone. My stay was comfortable and the room was clean. I was most impressed...More

    Thank Nichole_NYC
    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    I must have come through Ocala when there was a convention of some type, Room prices were skyrocketing at 95.00 and up. I needed a hotel that would allow my pets, so I just pulled in thinking ok if they are a pet friendly hotel...More

    Thank larry l
    Reviewed 9 July 2013

    We've stayed here many times- most recently with another couple. Again, the rooms were clean, the beds slept comfortably, and the pool is always blue and beautiful. I did notice a little more wear and tear than usual though since our last visit. A few...More

    Thank BrMiller
    Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
    367 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Tavares
     
    Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
    491 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
     
    Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
    123 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dunnellon
     
    Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
    853 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Ocala
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 115
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Central Florida >
    • Ocala
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Palms Inn And Suites ,
    • Golden Palms Hotel Ocala ,
    • Golden Palms Ocala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
    123 reviews
    31.03 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
    491 reviews
    56.82 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
    367 reviews
    62.79 km away
     
    Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
    853 reviews
    6.22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Murphy's Oyster Bar
    48 reviews
    .30 km away
    Darrell's Diner
    12 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Murphy's Oyster Bar
    8 reviews
    .29 km away
    CiCi's Pizza
    10 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farm Tours of Ocala
    192 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Ocala Downtown Square
    178 reviews
    5.08 km away
    The Corkscrew Winery
    25 reviews
    5.05 km away
    Earth Fare
    10 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shawty7676
    13 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from owain12 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure, ask the pub / restaurant mgr.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the floors were quiet and nice."
    Read review
    "don't bother"
    Read review
    "Run don't walk ."
    Read review
    "There are no views and everything is way too expensive. There is no reason good enough to stay in this hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing