We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Show Prices
#9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 569: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
 Click to rate
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dog friendly! ??? We have stayed here over 10 times. Today had a call our dogs were bugging people. Never happened before. I'm mad at the dogs. But we've have been up all night with dogs barking. Not ours. We are staying at a dog friendly hotel, with amazing people that work here. I'm just confused. Our dogs total weigh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeycutt33
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We apologize that you are upset and we do not want you feeling this way either. However if a guest complains about dogs barking it is our responsibility to take action per the pet policy that is signed at check in. We have to look after all of our patrons. It would make sense to make sure everyone is separated....

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gone downhill 👎. I do not usually write reviews but this hotels discrepancies need to be exposed. I have stayed here many times over many years but never again. Only "Brightside" was the overworked young lady on the front desk, Nina. She was very busy attending to guests needs and at the same time servicing the very poor so called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayfishnc
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I apologies for you experience. This is not the expectations we wish for anyone to have. There was a breakfast attendant, however she was busy trying to keep up with making coffee in the back for the guests + someone going to DD's for coffee to try and keep the guests satisfied. We apologies that your table was not wiped...

Check, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've had success lately when traveling staying at LaQuinta motels and this was not an exception. Very nice, Only minor painting and perhaps some updating was needed but other than that no real complaints. It was a clean facility and they'd given us the ground floor as requested. Bed was comfortable and after long drives thats important. Breakfast was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat from check L
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We are happy your stay was satisfactory. Looking forward to your future stay.

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We'll run and efficient hotel in a convenient location beside the Hilton. Rooms while a little dated are very clean and comfortable. My King room was a pleasant surprise and breakfast was set up ready from very early which was much appreciated. Staff were very pleasant too. A good value stopover choice with easy parking outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We appreciate your welcoming comments and are sure glad you had a great stay!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay at La Quinta when we road trip because that welcome (rather than tolerate) pets. So we are quite experienced with this brand. We stayed in a double Queen room. It was reasonable clean. The furniture was old and worn and there were not enough outlets for all of our electronics. Every other La Quinta we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet_greenlee
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you were unable to get a microwave/fridge in your room. We do have 2 room types with full beds, one with and one with out a micro/fridge. The one that was booked on line was without. Also all of our King rooms have a microwave/fridge for future reference. We are also very sorry you felt...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed dipped in the middle, the pillows were old, flat and heavy, the breakfast bar was less than impressive, with the coffee being little more than colored hot water, but the real kicker? That would be the fire alarm that went off, hotel wide, at midnight. People wandered out into the hallway, where they were sleepily trying to figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience. I will have the beds and pillows checked. We are working on our breakfast menu and our corporate office is looking into changing our the coffee. We are sorry about the fire alar, this is not a norm here and I will share your comments with my staff so they can better understand...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were great. The rooms, and hallways were in serious need of attention. The bathmat that was supposed to be glued down was not and underneath was a slimy, moldy mess. It was extremely gross. It was brought to staff attention and they did try to correct. The hotel itself needs to be remodeled or redecorated.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1016XZkerrym
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great visit until woken up at 130 pm by ear piercing fire alarm. Went off for 15-20 min. NO explanation and NO refund, so they think it's ok? Guess it would have been ok before that happened. Hard to exit this hotel, right turn only into busy traffic. My tip is go through Lowes parking lot to the traffic light

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent D
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

From our investigation the pull station on the 1st floor was pulled by another guest. We are truly sorry that this took place. We wish we had control over other persons actions but unfortunately we do not. Again please except our apologies.

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lady at the front desk was great! Great sense of humor. WE were meeting our longtime friends in Ocala, Fl., could not pick a better hotel. Rooms and hotel were very well decorated. Everything was extremely clean. Close to many restaurants. Our friends and us had a great time. Visited the Corkscrew Winery. Breakfast at the hotel was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0chness4
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

So glad you were able to meet up with good friends and have a great time!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when it was brand new. Needs some updating. Good cleaning of bathroom floor and some painting. Bed was nice but pillows to soft. Breakfast fair. Staff friendly. Easy on and off highway. Pet friendly hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,650 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
310 reviews
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: RM430 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We satyed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. Elevators were quick.”
 of 5 bubbles debbymaniac, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If not traveling with pets ask for a floor without. Some dogs do bark when alone.”
 of 5 bubbles mmaakpp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have fridges, so make sure you request one if you need it”
 of 5 bubbles heidiboynton, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe top floor in the corner would be better”
 of 5 bubbles llstom, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the elevator/ice machine was kind of loud when people weren't considerate as they used those resources.”
 of 5 bubbles annehA1764SH, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5