We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked directly with Fairfield. This was a mistake. No AARP discount, price was over $50 higher than through online booking. The first room smelled like smoke. The replacement room's air conditioning did not work. I took the a/c unit apart and repaired it myself. It took me over and hour of my time. The front desk people were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berfieldt
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our property. I can assure you that the rate was not lower on any other sites, as I did look into your claim and there were not lower rates available, as this was a special event weekend. As the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel is a key...

Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I liked this hotel for several reasons. It was roomy enough for a multiple day stay (except for the small bathroom), it had daily breakfast (hot), it was convenient to everything including restaurants, and it was priced very well. The room was clean and comfortable. We were next to the interstate, but with the AC fan running steadily, we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is small but actually had a full breakfast, which is getting pretty rare for Marriott. The staff was friendly enough. We reserved a King room as per our usual. Our room smelled like moldy air conditioner, also pretty common for Florida hotel rooms, but not a deal breaker for us. So disappointed with Marriott as a whole because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nashvillefoodie23
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast (Fairfield will be upgrading our breakfast in the 4th quarter of this year and will be adding many more items, including lots of healthy choices). In regards to the mattresses, we do have the standard Marriott king's which were...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the morning continental breakfast and our quiet room. Room was clean and towels were plush. Staff was helpful finding dining with many close restaurants offering a variety of options. Kids enjoyed the pool. Affordable place to stay on Ocala. Easy to find right off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel overnight last weekend, as I had an event in the area and didn’t feel like driving back. A good experience all and all and def worth the $100 dollar a night price. I have stayed at a number of hotels under this brand and this one did not disappoint. I had a late arrival but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kliq6
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Only stayed one night, okay for a short visit. Room was clean and had all needed amenities. Located in popular area, had plenty of restaurants to choose from. After checkout, we received a call that we had left a credit card case - we returned and was very pleased that housekeeper was so honest ( gave small reward). Nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765von
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

staff was moderately helpful, room were well used and tried. I am a silver Marriott member and they still gave me a room on the traffic side. At 10 PM we were not up to changing rooms but paid for it with little sleep. Upon checkout they don't ask how your stay was because I think they know. Try another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Unfortunately over 60% of our building does face I-75 and depending on both occupancy and room type we more than likely did not have it available, as we try and block as many guest as possible on the other side. I do hope that you give us...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Right off the highway and located directly on the main strip in Ocala, this hotel is within a mile or two of every single fast food/ fast casual chain restaurant you could dream of. Several malls are also nearby. KFC and Steak and Shake are right next door. The hotel location was a little too busy for my tastes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EconMom
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience at our property. We do sit in the busiest part of Ocala, right off of 200 & I-75, where most of the hotels, shopping and restaurants are, which is why the area stays as busy as it does. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that it was well stocked, all...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

So, we stayed here on June 2 for our anniversary as we were heading to Tampa for a cruise. The hotel was just okay and I actually expected more for the price we paid. The lady at the front desk was not overly excited and she wasn't rude either....just very nonchalant, which somewhat threw me off. Anyway, we paid over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anetra W
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel. I have shared your experiences with the correct departments, so that the mentioned issues will be correct for future guest. I am disappointed that we did not meet your standards but we hope that during your next trip to Ocala that you continue to choose Marriott and...

Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We travel a lot so see all different motels, including a lot in the Marriott chain. This was one of the smallest king rooms we have had. We had asked for an upgrade but were told that all the king suites were on the highway side which we didn't want. Found that a little odd. The room was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
GMAU2014, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, the front desk was correct that all of our larger rooms do face I-75. We are a Gen 2 Fairfield Inn & Suites and the room size if the Marriott standard for Gen 2 hotels. I am also glad that you found our rooms to be clean, as that is something...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.3 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: RM421 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No differences / advantages that I perceived”
  • Marriot always has comfy mattresses . . . NO different here in Ocala!
  • Very convenient work, desk area. Great TV and program options.
 of 5 bubbles jrleonardfl, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure to ask for a room as far away from the very noisy elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 254elieg, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool and spa were heated and spotless.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingJohn1234, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All would be ok”
 of 5 bubbles chriscP1680AU, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an even numbered room instead of odd to try to avoid highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles stulimom, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5