We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Concord Twp
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very bare bones; no microwave, coffee pot or hair dryer. Also no breakfast of any form. The room refrigerator was barely cool and the adjustment knob was broken. The bathroom fan was broken. The room also had very limited lighting. Definitely will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I ended up staying at this hotel without any reservation and it turned out to be greater than I thought! Great location, rooms are very clean, great deal on the daily happy hour! Doesn't include breakfast, but there's a Denny's near by with a hotel discount. Very conveniente business center in front of the lobby. The staff was very kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaden_Wil
Management response:

Thanks for your Feedback, we look forward to see you again ! Don't forget to checkout our hotel online special offers on tripadvisor when booking next time !

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Visited the Red Roof for Christmas and we had a very lovely stay. The lobby was decorated with a tree and the front desk staff where very friendly. Gentlemen by the name of Carmelo was helpful with directions and suggestions. Bed was great and room was clean. Cheers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atlantatravel55
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I am a regular Guest to this Hotel i never have to complaint for anything the stuff are very professional ,is always nice to come to a place like that when everybody trait you like a family red roof is my house Thank you again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurent b
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible nights sleep. Guests yelling and screaming at 12:30 at night, air conditioner extremely noisy and very uncomfortable beds. Cable tv did not work well. Room was very musty and no hair dryer. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
RedRoofOcoeeWest, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Sue, My apologies for the stay you had with us. I assure you this is not "normal" at our hotel. Could you be so kind as to email me at RedRoofOrlandoWest@Gmail.com and we can further discuss and I can hope to find a way to make you happy and give us a second chance? Thanks so much! Carlos

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I joined my family in Orlando/Ocoee for the Christmas holiday and brought my cat. I decided staying in a hotel during the visit would be a great way to enjoy the get together and have some relaxation at night. Red Roof was recommended as a clean, pet-friendly hotel. And it was!! The room was clean; bed was comfortable; and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tofowler
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quite relaxing and suitable to all my needs. The area is nice and the staff was pleasant. Joseph P. was very informative about local food and nearby attractions. Loved my stay and would definitely recommend and revisit. B.W.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzin_trap
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient being that there arent many hotels in the ocoee area. There was a great icecream place up the st and walmart which was really nice. The front desk team was very helpful even tho i arrived pretty late the guy joe was very informative. Nice hotel will probably stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathySmith64
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I work at Health Central (Hospital) as a Doctor and due to my shifts, I often have to stay at a local hotel. I have been staying at the Red Roof for over 2 years now. Very friendly front desk staff and they seem to always be imrpoving the property. Perfect for me!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shanestevens40
Red R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel We hope to see you soon again Sincerely Laurent B,

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here, they are thieves. Stayed here one night on business. When I got home I was checking my bank account found They charged me for smoking in the room I do not smoke and no one else was in the room. Spoke to them they refused to refund my money. The room smelled when I arrived it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RedRoofOcoeeWest, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

My apologies you feel this way. I assure you that we do not charge guest for smoking in the rooms without photo evidence. It is a property rule. If you would like to call front desk and give them your information we can share this with you. Unfortunately, because we advertise as a non-smoking hotel - we carry a liability...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
13.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
4.2 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
20.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at Flamingo Crossings/Western Entrance
25.6 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Price Range: RM361 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
sevierville
over a year ago
Dacula
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure their construction is complete.”
VanVlerah, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed pet friendly section and it was quite even where pets stayed”
waterdog3ret, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor”
atlantatravel55, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a 2nd or 3rd floor room. They put pets on 1st floor.”
shanestevens40, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
karolaimalejandra26, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5