We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Palms RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okeechobee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Palms RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Palms RV Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the check-in process to be easy and were escorted to our site. We had requested a site towards the back of the resort, and were accommodated. The site was spacious and well maintained. This was a developer-owned site, which had a brick paver patio, and the rest was grass (Site 204). There are also several owner-sites which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin K
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We really appreciate you recognizing not only the great benefits of the resort, and the area, but the professional staff as well. We hope that you return in the near future for another great stay. Best regards,

Dover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a luxury resort still building out to over 400 sites that allow all Classes of RV 25' or longer and 10 years or younger in age. Great facility in middle of cow and bass fishing country. Okeechobee is a quiet but extremely popular RV destination with literally 50-100 RV parks, dealers, etc. This resort is also a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngM1279JG
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank your for the kind review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great fishing in the area? Hopefully your trip was successful? Thank you for recognizing the great value in the resort pricing. Safe travels,

Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We recently visited Silver Palms Resort and want to look at the park. The only way to get in the park if you are not a resident it to take one of their tours. We started our tour and first stop through the gate was the stocked lake. As we left the lake and started down the road we explained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff D
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comments and we're truly sorry that you had this experience. It is our goal to be known as a great place to stay with friendly staff and excellent service to all of our current owners and guests as well as those who may be in the future. As you can see from many other reviews,...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Looks are nice, but an elite site is what you want to avoid. the clubhouse is extremely loud with music, so loud that while watching TV inside the RV, the music is heard inside! supposed to have a quiet time at 10PM...not so much, more 00:30 AM. and don't you dare to leave your dog in the RV and go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R
SunlandRV, Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear John R. Our normal Saturday dinner dances conclude at 10pm which begins quiet time in the resort. However you stayed during New Year’s Eve Weekend and our NYE extravaganza is an event that we look forward to each year. This year we were fortunate to have recording artist Tom Jackson in a sold out party for the owners and...

Tavernier, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Whenever we get a chance during the off season, we plan a trip to Silver Palms. It has to be one of the cleanest and most updated RV spots we have ever stayed at. A beautiful pool, sterile bathrooms, wonderful grounds and you even have Pickle Ball courts. Plus tennis, basketball, etc. to keep you busy. It's just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jotebo
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Silver Palms RV Resort is located approximately ¼-mile north of Lake Okeechobee. If you are looking for a resort to buy into, where you are away from the hustle and bustle of life, then I would highly recommend this resort. Lots can also be rented, but call the office as rates depend on dates of stay, length of stay, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IND495HRS
SunlandRV, Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Silver Palms. I appreciate the great overview of the resort, and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to improve our activities, events and resort features so come back again and see what’s new for the upcoming season. If you have any questions regarding sales...

Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Very clean and well maintained. Very helpful. Everyone there seemed very friendly and welcoming. Had terrible issues with Wi-Fi could not get on and when we did it would kick us out. Gate key would also not work the first couple of times. Thank god it was during the day when the office was open so they could reset it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie G
Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this place in the past and really enjoyed it but things have definitely changed. First, too many active ant hills all over the property, if you are allergic stay away from this property. Ant hills also not safe for your pets. This IS NOT a 5 star property, no cable for renters, no concrete drives to park on,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RVer42
SunlandRV, General Manager at Silver Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding the resort. I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your opinions. In regards to the ant situation this winter season was more rainy than usual and yes ants were a problem all over South Florida this year. We spray each lot and will return to any lot to manage the pests as...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Very clean park. Wide streets and decent size spots. Easy to get our 43' MH in and around. Since it was cold we didnt use the pool but it looked pretty inviting. Staff in office was friendly and the gentleman that guided us in was also very pleasant. The wifi wasnt very strong and I was surprised that cable TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don m
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A very high class RV resort. Your RV must meet their standards. No pickups, pop ups, or tents. It was $90 per night. It is gated, with paved roads and well maintained sites. It is mostly a winter resort.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Duane M

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okeechobee hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
1.0 km away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
101 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Palms RV Resort is designed to provide an ideal experience for an RVer. The environment is warm, welcoming and fun! The location is convenient to both coasts and all of Central Florida. Shopping, dining and fresh produce markets are across the street. The grounds are beautiful, lush and the RV sites are perfectly manicured. Silver Palms RV Resort has 5 star entertainment onsite and a wide variety of athletic and social programs, providing a great time for all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Palms RV Resort

Address: 4143 Highway 441 South, Okeechobee, FL 34974
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Number of rooms: 167
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Palms RV Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Harkers Island, North Carolina

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Palms RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV resort not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 171debbieg, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi was slow but most rv'rs have their own. We also used our own direct tv.”
 of 5 bubbles Oniedu, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Shop around for a real 5 Star”
 of 5 bubbles 1951Lainey55, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This is an RV resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 455paulinem, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“we had an rv group rate for our club they aloud us the use of the clubhouse for our pot lucks and breakfast mornings. can't say enough about this place”
 of 5 bubbles southw2, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5