We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Show Prices
#93 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WorldQuest Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,676: English reviews
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed this weekend in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. Overall the unit was spacious with a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit. A bit dated, and some sugar ants in the kitchen but still well worth the $$$. Laval at the Tiki Bar rocks - be sure to stop by and see him - you'll be glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejones141
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to tell Laval what you said. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sale

Highlands Ranch
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We chose WorldQuest because our stay there six years ago was very nice. At that time we had a 2BR suite on an upper floor in building 5 or 6. It seemed very new, clean, and spacious. This time we stayed in a 3BR suite on the first floor, in building 2. It was quite unpleasant. Very dirty. Hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee Z
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Dee for sharing your comments. Our décor is different from the front 3 buildings , light cabinets, than buildings 4-7 is dark oak décor. I will share your comments with housekeeping to make sure we follow up with our room cleanliness. We did stop our continental breakfast this year, due to not being able to satisfy everyone in...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms, large rooms with full kitchen and living rooms. Lots of room for everyone. We didn't realize they had cancelled the breakfast so be prepared. They have a little market with some groceries but it's very expensive. Stop and pick up groceries on your way. The shuttle is a great way to travel to Disney world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47Sandy
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I do apologize that you did not know we have stopped our continental breakfast. Yes, it would be good to stop at Publix or Wal-mart before arriving or after to pick up a few items. We hope that you return again in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay. The apartment was really big and very clean. The kitchen also provided everything you needed. The pool is big and beautiful. The property is also very clean. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcmc1983
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. You got to see our beautiful pool after we had it renovated. It is so amazing now. We hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 2 October 2016

It's been a couple of years since we last stayed at Worldquest. We used to stay quite often, but recently we have been staying on the Disney property. Before I get into all the negative let me say, this is a great place to stay and a good value. It's clean, a great location and a friendly staff. I used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevehaz
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The management company has not changed since opening. I will share your comments with the staff. We are in the process of updating furniture and making some changes. I do hope you return in the future so you can see our true hospitality is still here. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We came to Orlando for a conference and wanted to stay in a quite area. The suite at WorldQuest was quite large and very clean. Beds were comfortable and I liked the sheets. Smooth and crisp. My one suggestion is to get rid of the blanket that is used as a top spread and use the duvets that most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty m
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Patty for sharing your comments and for staying with us. I do hope you return to see our pool. It is so amazing and fresh looking. After 10 years of being open, it just looks great. So come back and bring the family or friends and visit the sites that are near by, like the newly open Disney...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were really impressed with our apartment at WorldQuest. As a family of four (parents, 20 year old girl and 18 year old boy), we like to have our own space and we definitely had plenty of it! Not only did the place have 3 bedrooms AND 3 separate bathrooms (so no fighting over who's first in the shower), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
Jo B, Front Office Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jenni for staying with us. So nice to hear that you enjoyed the large condo/apartment size suites we offer to families. We look forward to your next visit with us here at WorldQuest. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Chandlersville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel was great, rooms were very nice . We did have what the lady at front desk call sugar ants, that told us maintain ce would come up to spray and never showed up. I was told I would get my security deposit back in a week after I had left. It has been over a month , after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shyskyshae
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize that you have not received any answers from our accounting department. Can you please call me at 407-387-2252 so I can get your information to look up you reservation. I have no name or any information to go by. I look forward to hearing from you so we can resolve this for you. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This resort was wonderful! My family stayed here for 6 nights. We had three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, and so much living space! The kitchen was perfect for cooking meals. We had all the needed utensils to prepare the meals. We went to Disney and Sea World while there. The resort was very close to both of these places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynda265
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lynda for your kind comments and for staying with us. We do hope that you and your family return in the future. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Walked into our superior 3 bedroom suite building 3 504, drywall peices all over the front entrance from patch work inside that they didn't even paint, door was falling apart. The beds were all stained as well as dirty un vacuumed carpets. Unit was dusty and found two cockroaches in two rooms. I deciding to go complain and they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel T
Jo B, Director of Sales at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Miguel, I sincerely apologize for the condition you found your room. I will share your comments with our department heads. I do hope that you return in the future so we can show our true hospitality. Sincerely, Jo Bailey Director of Sales

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.1 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 336 in Orlando
7,346 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 336 in Orlando
2,057 reviews
1.7 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.7 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
7.4 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 336 in Orlando
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM720 - RM1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldQuest Orlando Resort staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from WorldQuest Orlando Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to use the pool and/or hot tub, you'll want to get a room closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles xena480, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in building 4 which is a short walk to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles D4076NPannak, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying in buildings 1-3. The other buildings have a bit of road noise from the nearby highway.”
 of 5 bubbles danis313, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 4 had good views of the lake. I would avoid the ground floor rooms as the views are limited and AC units are in the way.”
 of 5 bubbles itslate, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Building 7 is the furthest from the pool, which means it's quieter but a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnM160, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay