We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,375: English reviews
Start your review of Rosen Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Davie, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had fond memories of visiting this large hotel when I was a kid. I was disappointed to see that basically, the room accommodations were the same as when I was a kid. The Good: The service of the staff was pretty good (not great). I interacted with the bell staff, valets, housekeeping, and front desk. They were always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehippoguy
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

thehippoguy, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location as well as the service provided by our staff. We are so sorry to read you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are currently undergoing room renovations and hope to have you with us again...

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Rosen Centre, chosen due to its proximity to the convention center. The staff was very efficient with check in/out, minor Tv repair, and excellent restaurant service. The room was on the 20th floor, away from the elevators, so very quiet. The view was not exciting. It was clean, but had two double beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Tamara K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read you had an overall satisfactory stay with us and enjoyed your dining experince. We apologize that your requests were not fulfilled. Unfortunately these requests can not be guaranteed and are fulfilled upon availability. If you should need anything in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found the hotel to be pretty dated. The rooms were older and needed an update. It would be nice if they provided water bottles in the rooms as well. Staff wasn't overly helpful. All in all, it was an average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark42139
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Mark42139, We are currently undergoing room renovations, so an update is underway. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you with us again! Thank you, Ysette Ortiz Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

NY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel overall was average, its old and needs a new look. Many people as part of my conference said they had the worst experience and one guest was calling the health inspector. Thank you my room was just an average room nothing crazy. The food was ok they need better options at their restaurants for vegetarians. Very limited. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meworldtraveller
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very close to all the entertainment but also far enough for peace and quiet when it is time to turn it in for the night. The owner was very personable and he does a lot for the kids in the community. The hotel is connected to the convention center. All the staff were wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pooh23bee
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, pooh23bee! I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel. We are on International and near many delicious restaurants and attractions. I am happy that you enjoyed the peace and quiet during your stay. I am thrilled that our staff was helpful during your stay. They are there to help with any inquiries...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent hotel, and frequents Priceline express deals quite frequently. the location is a good location to have; parking actually is now free with stay (it did not used to be). Although parking is a decent walk away, its good to not have additional fees. I really liked the pool and just laying out, but this is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOURDAN L
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

JOURDAN L, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not receive the assistance you requested for the AC and will address this with management. While it is true that our hotel caters to a wealth of convention goers due to our location, we made sure to provide great amenities for our guests who are here to enjoy...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a hospitality suite for a few nights after my husband spent the week on business. Bed was comfortable for a Murphy bed. Room was spacious, liked the wetbar, fridge, and microwave. 10 minutes to Universal Studios. Walking distance (1-2 miles) or cheap Uber to several nice (chain) restaurants on International Drive including Tommy Bahama, Capital Grille, Yardhouse, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and tips. I am very happy to hear you and your husband had a nice time while he was on business. Glad you enjoyed our amenities in the room and in our surrounding area. We hope you both got home safe and sound. Kindly, Candace Antezana...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the plus side, free WIFI, no resort fees, ample parking, a great pool area. The hotel is also convenient to the Convention Center and to the Restaurants at Pointe Orlando. The food is average, expensive and the service varies in the restaurants from good to bad. Overall though the staff are friendly and helpful. On the downside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDA60
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JDA60, Thank you for all your wonderful comments and tips. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and at our different restaurants we have to offer inside the hotel. I do apologize for those issues you had, but i am glad they were dealt with quickly. Feel free to contact us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the west concourse of the orange county convention center. Very convenient as there is a skywalk from the hotel to the convention center. The hotel itself was just fine, nothing overly fancy. The A/C blew cold and there were no chemical scents in the room so I was pleased. 98Forty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alex R, Thank you for your comments and tips. I am pleased to hear you had a great time and great convention here in Orlando. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities we have in the hotel such has 98Forty and the IRide trolley. Happy travels, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed elsewhere but attended a two day class here. The facility is top notch all around and the food options especially shone bright. Lunch near the pool deck is highly recommended. Next trip, stay here. The skywalks to the OCCC are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VKurtB
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello VKurtB, Thank you for sharing your comments and tips with us. I am delighted to hear although you didn't stay with you did have a great experience here with us at the Rosen Centre. We hope to see you soon! Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#90 of 335 in Orlando
2,177 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
5,118 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.3 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM543 - RM1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles thehippoguy, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from the pool and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles meworldtraveller, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor rooms were the best for us.”
 of 5 bubbles pooh23bee, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask (nicely) as you check in , they will try to accomdate all requests”
 of 5 bubbles Kim216, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beds not too comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles J1976UNtinat, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5