We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
Panoramas (93)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark
 Click to rate
Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you've got kids and want a great place to stay, this is it! Beautiful, CLEAN rooms, super nice staff.. Pool and Waterpark are awesome- great location right outside of Disney parks. Resort fee additional to room cost ($25) and parking $12/night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripleLMA
North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife, kids(8,3) and I stayed here during spring break week, April 17. We were in building 1 on the 5th floor. Our room had a king size bed, bunk beds, microwave, small fridge, iron, couch, 3 TVs. The room was large, bathroom was clean, and everything was up to date. We felt safe and there are plenty of spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMAJINIT
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a great experience @ the hotel/water park not Great Wolf Lodge but still it's great had good shopping @ the Florida Mall an the other Mini Outlets food was also well tasting great vacation spot for the Wife an Kids fellas 👍🏾

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyp919
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights for visit to Disney with husband and 3yr old. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our suite was a little dated however was handy having separate sleeping area for parents and children after being cooped up in the same room for two days prior. There was intermittent hot water in the kitchenette so depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie S
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pictures of this hotel are great, what you get is not so great! The room was DIRTY..bathtub was black, vents have dust all over them, floor in washroom had hair and dirt on it. One pool was closed for renovation and was quite noisy. There was no do not disturb sign in the room so housekeeping would come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faustasutton
South Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the rooms themselves were wonderful as far as layout, I was disappointed overall. We arrived Thursday evening, 4/13. My boys, 10 and 8 loved the kids room! We had no bath towels and it took me 3 phone calls to the front desk and a late knock on the door to get them. Friday, we hit the pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcooke86
Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It took 45min to check in though I cam in at 8:15 pm on a Friday night. I was charged taxes/ parking and a resort fee on top of the taxes/resort fee I already paid on booking.com. I had to speak to management 2x to clear it up. The room Not clean! The pool was so packed that you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schar21
Management response:

We value all of our guests and deeply regret that your experience does not match the high standards of service that we've set. It is disheartening to read that the pleasurable stay we work hard to provide to our guests was not experienced and we truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered when checking in and with your bill. We...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came in for a family vacation to disney with family (3 kids), check inn day didn't go that smooth, lots a people checking inn long waiting time. I got 2 rooms at the adults only pool building, so going to the main pool was not close by. The second day adults only pool/ jacuzzi was drained and they began working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanny B
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your review view of your time here. We apologize that you left disappointed as your experience is not what we wish to deliver. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and your concerns will be shared with our management team. We will also look into ways to better communicate to our guests any repairs...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all, the pictures are VERY misleading. The grounds and water area are not as bright and fresh as they represent. It's all a little blah, honestly. Anyway, we checked in for our 3 night stay and the front desk staff were all very kind and accommodating. The first bummer was when we arrived to our room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
Management response:

It seems we miss several opportunities to win you over and we apologize for any disappointments you had. We regret if your daughter was not feeling well and hope that the rest of your trip she was able to enjoy exploring the area. Your feedback about your experience with our housekeeping is important as it helps us work with our...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin with this 'resort' aka motel! We booked here because all the Disney resorts were booked and I thought the waterpark would be great for my son. To advertise this as a 'multi million dollar renovation' is infuriating frankly! This place is like putting a bow on a lemon. This motel is done! No amount of flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alysha S
Management response:

We regret to hear that your stay was met with so many challenges and that you left early. We never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling disappointed and we truly apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered with your guestroom. Please know, your experience is not what we wish to deliver and we will continue to work with...

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
High Tide Adult Spa (5)
Viewed
Kids Splash Pad (10)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (42)
Viewed
Oasis Pool (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Slides (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
1,719 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just the Place for You - Our resort boasts a wide variety of activities and comforts, from a waterpark with slides and whirlpools, to our marketplace with gift shop, food court, 3,000 square foot arcade, 4-D theater and Batman Laser Challenge! Whether you are looking for a fun-filled adventure, relaxing getaway or somewhere to celebrate a special occasion, we have something for the whole family to enjoy. With free transportation to Disney World (only 1 mile away), Universal and SeaWorld, it's unforgettable fun on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821-5100 (Formerly Nickelodeon Suites Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and other travellers.
306 questions
Ask a question
Fresh Meadows, New York, United States
Shreveport, Louisiana
7 months ago

See all questions (306)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a hotel that is not so packed!”
schar21, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the outside of the hotel very noisy overlooking the main pool”
murphds, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 18+ pool was DEAD the entire time we stayed - it looked cozy and comfortable.”
scottn889, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring towels”
angefromairdrie, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No tip because what we asked for and was told we had we did not get.”
vtorres518, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5