We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,617: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Worst resort I've ever been too. Rooms are really old and it smells like smoke in the rooms and hallways. Our rooms were not made and I had money stolen out of my travel wallet from inside my room!!!! Don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgia F
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Please be advised these are not our standards, so we expect the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss these matters. broberts@iporlando.com

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Visited early January and we had not hot water for 3 days and awful response from front desk. They said there was nothing they could do for us because we booked through a 3rd party. Never coming back and never recommending to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleywood23
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the unexpected hot water issue, but hope your new room accommodated you well. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Hotel closing at end of month (Jan 2017) for renovations to all rooms and common areas. It really need to be gutted and redone....showing it's age in most areas, parking lot falling apart, being run by out sourced company.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geno J
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with candid feedback! We are all ecstatic to be recently purchased by a highly professional ownership dedicated to their passion for hospitality. In order to uphold their standards for exceeding guests expectations, they will perform a property-wide enhancement renovation. Once complete, this will allow us to provide the best service, accommodations, and amenities that all...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here during the hurricane in October. The front desk staff wasn't very helpful and the first room they had us in looked nothing like the pictures posted on the internet. I have never stayed in a place that was soooo outdated and dirty before - I was scared to sit on the bed. The room looked like something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank de0n2
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great package deal on West Jet Vacations, including car and hotel at International Palms. West Jet has a much better attitude than Air Canada ! Drove from the airport direct to the hotel, but arrived early, so room was not ready, but soon the check-in went well. Nice room, and property was very nice. Location excellent !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les W
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, and providing feedback of your stay! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent vacation. Come back and see us again next time you adventure to Orlando!

oxfordshire
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I am a regular traveller having been to over 30 different countries. But I can honestly say this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in, in regards to cleanness and customer service. We had to move three times in two weeks. The first room had no hot water for three days and connecting room with ambitious singers next...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hayleyt83
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope any matters you mentioned while here were resolved immediately. Please be advised what you experienced is not our standard, and we are so disappointed that you were not satisfied. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Old and out dated. Mildew smell. TV didn't have a remote. Had bedbugs. Dirty bathrooms, some electrical outlets weren't working. In room phone didn't work, I really have nothing positive to say about this place whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rico I
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope any matters you mentioned while here were resolved immediately. Please be advised what you experienced is not our standard, and we are so disappointed that you were not satisfied. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before and after a day at Universal. We got a good deal on hotels.com and only used the room for sleeping. Even then it was disgusting. The carpet was soaking wet near the bathroom and when we put towels down they turned brown. Lovely. The view was a fire escape. The room was done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDontherun
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good! It is a short and easy walk to Universal Parks and City walk. And a easy quick drive to Disney Wolrd. The breakfest is good. There is a good pool area too I think that the hotel rooms could be cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana B
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear you found our location accommodating, enjoyed our breakfast, and got to spend some time at the pool! We look forward to having you again in the future!

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Visited Florida for a soccer tournament and unfortunately our team was the last of the hotel lottery and ended up here. Very, very outdated, blanket on bed was as thin as a sheet and who knows how old, breakfast for the players was hot but not good at all so ended up buying breakfast somewhere else each day for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to turn this previous stay around. Please contact me directly anytime to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

1,034 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (881)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (335)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#247 of 334 in Orlando
1,418 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#293 of 334 in Orlando
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: RM393 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
150 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (150)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean ”
 of 5 bubbles noemisd, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“skip the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ku3324, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in tower facing pool....great views of International Drive xx”
 of 5 bubbles 179SusanS179, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No such thing. Go to other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles ronyp199, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower and get a higher floor if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 418juliea, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5