We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin. But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt. The bathroom was very dirt. Smell isn't good. Shame, because staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gaspinha M
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings....

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TiyaGray12
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here. Rob Powell General Manager Dior Furman Assistant General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a 9 week stay. Room was clean, staff is courteous. This is the cleanest and safest Extended stay on S. OBT in Orlando. and over the years have stayed at several for work and during transition. If there are two things I would like to see improvement on. Clean the laundry room thoroughly and more often. Automatically change sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve your comments were passed along to our cleaning teams. We have also changed the cleaning schedules on our guest laundry. Thanks again for your honest feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if you find you are in the area again!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently started attending classes at Universal Technical Institute in Orlando and I needed a place to stay while I went to school there. I saw their ad on CL and replied immediately. Their weekly student rates are unbeatable and are quite fair for the Orlando area - which is typically very expensive. The staff there are friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have worked very hard during the process of renovations and updating our facility over the last 12 months. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to serve again if your are ever in...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me & my son had moved to FL from UTAH not knowing where to stay & to be safe the Extended stay was clean had a little kitchen came in handy & had good cable channels & nice warm pool.. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel :) I highly recommend to stay at this hotel weather it's 1 night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will certainly share your comments with the staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms and happy you enjoyed yourself. We also just installed our new pool heater in advance of the cooler weather!!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed for 7 weeks at this property and I had no problems whatsoever. The staff was great and very friendly. Anytime I needed anything, it was given to me right away. I read bad reviews before I went here but went anyway and I am glad I did. New management and they were making changes continuously. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dktatter
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will certainly recognize the associates you mentioned specifically.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2013

cheap nightly rates and weekly rates ,room was pretty nice had a little kitchen full cable with HBO nice bathroom and shower good place to stay if you're ever in south orlando wasnt crowded with other guests like most places ive stayed at in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We have worked very hard renovating and updating our facility over the last year. We are happy we have completed this project and you had the benefit of enjoying one of our brand new rooms. We hope that every guest that check into our hotel moving forward has the same experience you had.

Reviewed 7 April 2013

I was very appalled by the hotel! When i first arrived, the front desk girl was no where to be found. My room was in horrible shape. The carpet made my feet black, and it was sticky. The room was super tiny. The neighborhood seemed shady. I've stayed at cheaper hotels that were 110% nicer than this one. So gross!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Akelly3
Reviewed 4 April 2013

From upon check in I was lied to about my reservation. I was never told the room I reserved would not be available. The room looked as if it has never been cleaned. I had to provide my own products. They had roaches. I get back after being out an evening to my door open and lights on. Once I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wantgreatservice
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I had a LATE flight from Detroit to Orlando for his parents wedding anniversary. We arrived at midnight and by the time we obtained our car, all we wanted was to sleep for a few hours and then get up and drive to their home in Daytona Beach. I chose this location because it was east of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ltropea13

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM235 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Suburban Extended Stay South Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An elevator is available for those who are concerned about getting a first floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulenspeegel, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9156KQpetern, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this one EVER”
 of 5 bubbles hartworldtvl, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in a better area.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“you can find a better place with same price.”
 of 5 bubbles rithau2014, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5