We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Booking.comUS$120*
View Deal
#141 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$120*
US$164*
US$120*
US$164*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East\/UCF Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great place To Stay Friendly and great Customer Service Very Clean , Just awesome would definitely be staying here again . I would recommend to others it was great my Hilton Honors rewards workout great

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kourtneyp99
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel offered a very good breakfast and very nice lobby and bar area. My air conditioning didn't work - no fan, nothing. When I moved rooms, I ended up over the loading dock. Hotel was clean and bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
Management response:

Dear Kari M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had issues with the air conditioning, but are glad you found the room clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. You can count on us, Katie

Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 5 days while visiting family. We went with the Bed n Breakfast offer & it was well worth it! The made to order eggs (we had omelets), waffles or pancakes were very good w/selection of hash browns, buttermilk biscuits, gravy, sausage & bacon. Fresh fruit, grits, hot & cold cereals, juices. Servers were very attentive & friendly. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashoken
Management response:

Dear Ashoken, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you liked our breakfast and found our staff to be attentive and friendly. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future. You can count on us, Katie

Trophy Club, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel on business trip for a couple of nights. The staff is very friendly in this hotel, especially the restaurant employees are super friendly and wanted to make sure everything was good. Rooms are spacious, clean and the Internet connection was also fast and reliable. I could stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSalonen
Management response:

Dear Dr. Salonen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn East/UCF. We are so happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, and reliable wifi. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in the area! You can count on us, Katie

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Thanks for the kindness I got during my stay everyone was very nice mangement was awesome she was very kind and Pleasant to talk very caring about her guests making sure we were comfortable are there my stay was during Matthew she made sure we were comfortable and had what we needed my housekeeper what is very nice make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawZ1335UK
East Orlando, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

During the evacuation from hurricane Matthew we had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden inn East Orlando. The entire staff performed superbly during a very stressful time foe many guests.The hotel GM, Dana Lamb went out of her way to accommodate every guest and see that their needs were taken care of.Ms Lamb is a true hospitality professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Management response:

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn East/UCF. We are so glad that you found our staff to be accommodating and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area! You can count on us, Katie

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

To be fair, I stayed at the HGI during Hurricane Matthew, so I'm sure things were a little out of the ordinary for both guests and staff. I have to give the staff credit. They were working hard last week. It was a packed house and I definitely got the impression they were short-staffed. But those who were there...I'd see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rb913
Cape Canaveral FL, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Your response to an hotel filled with mostly Hurricane Evacuees was commendable. A full house in early October is always welcome; however, your Management went out of it's way to be accommodating to most of us who were "short-stay" guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife won a free night stay at the hotel. The was very friendly and the lobby looked nice. The room however had mold growing on the walls and the air conditioner did not work well. I would have demanded a refund if I had to pay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencem503
Dana L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review

Dear lawrencem503, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. We do take the comments about your room seriously and can assure you it will be taken care of. If there is anything else I can do for...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is very nice, well staffed, and the room condition is perfect. I checked in at 11 PM and checked out at 4 am, everything went well and nice, front desk was supper efficient. It wouldn't hurt the front desk staff to smile a little though, and be nicer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora A

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM551 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area Florida
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the first floor facing the pool.”
TravelingBbusFun, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel faces to a swamp, so no noise from there.”
DrSalonen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the pool which is a nicer view”
ernierad, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great for overnight before cruising. 45 min drive to Port Canaveral.”
Turbo8, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed here twice so far. Both on the first floor and on top, and both times were quiet.”
USAtraveler365, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
TripAdvisorUS$120
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates