We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,843: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the suites which were lovely loads of room nice big living area and bathroom. Can't complain about the suites spotless clean house keeping everyday. The breakfast area which was complementary was nice if you fancied a coffee or some toast before leaving the hotel. We would stay here again as it's great location on international drive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dimplesxx
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear dimplesxx Thank you for your review. It is always a delight to read such wonderful feedback from our guest. We are so delighted to read you loved your large room and that our location worked well for you and made your time with us even better. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it claimed to be in the middle of both theme parks (WDW & Universal). It was much closer to Universal (about a mile and a half), and an almost 15-20minute drive to WDW. That was the first issue we discovered when we arrived. Secondly, the lobby is gorgeous, the staff is friendly, they are surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashtar D
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Ashtar D, Thanks so much for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. I am glad to see that for the most part, you had a wonderful stay. I do want to apologize for the issue you experience. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 333danem
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Indianpolis
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williammR3535SU
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not as advertised. 4*?? never - 1-2* at best! What they fail to tell you is that your room will be in a seriously old North Tower unless you pay double to upgrade to a suite in the other building. This is not advertised!! Our room was dirty upon arrival, food all over the phone, the microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley F
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Shelley F, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for all the inconvenience that you experience and we will certainly discuss your review with our entire team to make sure everyone understands our policies to avoid future misunderstandings. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will...

Saint James
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a convention. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the bed rates as average. The other snafu we encountered is that check-in staff told us that the pick-up point for the shuttle to the convention center was right in front of the hotel. The first morning we waited with about 20 others for an hour before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten F, So sorry for the miscommunication about the shuttle pick up location. Please accept our sincere apologies. We really appreciated providing your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando. Take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location in front of the lake, nice service from the front desk, comfortable lobby with bar, clean room, close to universal studios and from restaurants street. Calm and no noise area. Will come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giancarlo T
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Giancarlo T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you liked our convenient location and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. Our team works hard to ensure your total satisfaction, and we will be sure to share your compliments with them. We hope to see you again on your next visit...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to Universal Studio and premium outlet. Breakfast time could be extended till 10:00 am during week days and more choices could be added even if continental breakfast offered. However, breakfast on Saturday was much better, we had waffles. We were disappointed that pool was not heated. Overall, convenient short term stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Liz C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our property and all the comforts we offer. We appreciate you recognizing the great breakfast that we offer each morning. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us at the Ramada Plaza International Drive....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room for new years weekend through Agoda, showed up at the hotel, and they don't have a record of us booking the room. Called Agoda, and the customer service agent said I should have known the room wasn't booked because I didn't receive an email. Nothing he could do to help me, couldn't rebook the room for me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DisplacedTxn
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear DisplacedTxn, Firstly thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the 4 - star ratings. Please recommend us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read lots of bad reviews before we left I was a bit worried but it was completely unfounded we stayed for 3 weeks and could not fault the place there was nothing wrong with the room all the staff I spoke to were nice and friendly the breakfast was more than I expected having been to Orlando 6 times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graygooner122
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear graygooner122, Firstly thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the 4 - star ratings. Please recommend us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Queen Superior Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (Accessible) (24)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior King Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 334 in Orlando
6,096 reviews
2.1 km away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
0.7 km away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM396 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a suite, and that area of the hotel is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstenF640, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor better view”
 of 5 bubbles graygooner122, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite it's worth the extra you pay to be comfortable if you go for long trips”
 of 5 bubbles jshnitkind, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The tower facing the lake has fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles joannec320, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles keithl262, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay