We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,012: English reviews
Union, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed here for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Check in went smoothly and only a smile when I declined the tour refresher. Room was a great value and the amenities are top notch and a great value. It is big and parking is a little short if you want to be right in front of your unit....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nad N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is such an honor to know that you chose to stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa and will return for future stays. We always want to ensure that each and every guest has a truthful fulfilling vacation experience; for that we are beyond thrilled that your experience was the same. It's our pleasure to have...

Tifton
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I have been an owner since 2007. Every time I go on vacation they have some reason for me to talk to timeshare people. This time it was for an owner update. The first guy tried to get me to buy another villa so that I can rent it out. I told him I was not interested and he kept...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank herrop
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We apologize that you feel our sales staff “harassed” you. Many people are very happy with their vacation ownership and it is a great way to travel for many families and a deeded property that can be passed down for generations. It is definitely not our...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2014

After seeing the reviews on this hotel I was honestly very nervous about going here! However I was pleasantly surprised! First of all I was happy that I had read some reviews on here because I knew to skip the timeshare presentation. They really push this on you and are not happy when you decline ( ten times). However once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is great to hear when any new guest gives us the opportunity to exceed their expectations while visiting any of our locations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

We own here and absolutely love it!!! It's very close to everything.. Everyone is so nice and out view from the balcony is amazing!!! We plan to go every year and recommend everyone stay here for there vacation!!! There are so many things to do here.. Activities everyday and a shuttle to Disney woohoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefymoni
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are that you selected the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa as your timeshare option. We are delighted to provide you with only the best there is in the hospitality field with guaranteed fun for the entire family to hoose from. The next time you’re in town; we...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Overall, I would not suggest staying in this hotel. The location was very nice because you are very close to all the attractions one goes to Florida for and the hotel looked gorgeous. Upon arrival, we were interrogated by a salesman who was persistent on selling us a condo even after we said no and walked away multiple times. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 793anonymous
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority at Westgate Resorts and we are sorry to read that on this occasion we fell short of our standards. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

For the price it was an excellent choice with knowledge that we were going to have a 90 minute presentation. This is a style of travel I actually look for. I receive again a great price for wonderful accommodations. Received tickets to Universal. Very clean, very comfortable, spacious rooms. It was a great deal and would do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim E
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read your review on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa and know about your fun time with us; we want to make you feel at home, even away from it. It is wonderful to know that you already understand our timeshare concept and were happy with everything provided. It would be an honor to provide you...

Reviewed 11 September 2014

When I arrived I got a free upgrade to a standard single bedroom (which included a full kitchen) from the original studio room. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy and they had friendly staff that took us to our room which was a short drive from the main lobby. The room was beautiful and clean and came with many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It brings us a lot of joy to know that you selected the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. It is our duty to fulfill your vacation needs and ensure you experience a happy family stay; for that we thank for sharing so many details and let us know that we achieved our goal by exceeding your...

Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife have stayed there more than once. The location is great to universal. The property is huge and had lots of pools. The rooms are all newer and updated. That being said it's a timeshare first and even if you tell them ahead if time you are not interested and pay the resort cost, they will still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perezs
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous property, fully equippe units and so much we offer to do for all ages. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your experience with the timeshare saff was not a gratifying one, as the participation in our presentation is entirely optional....

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed here for the three night / four day package. The staff and the ammenities were excellent. We arrived late and there was an ongoing party next door and we had to call to complain. Security came twice, promptly, and the second time closed them down. The next day we were moved to another unit with no protest. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we now have to offer. Best regards, Ray

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We took our grandson to the parks and stayed here. The place is very clean and has so many on site activities that we wished we had left an "unplanned" day or two to take more advantage of them. We loved that we were so close to everything. Our unit was updated and very well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is wonderful to know that you came to Orlando to visit thte parks with your grandson and your stay was a positive one. We would love tha you were able to enjoy the great variety of activities that we have to offer; for that next...

2,316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1740)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (646)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,480 reviews
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
285 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (285)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room above the minature golf course and check out what activities take place by the pools. We were by a pool that showed a film.”
DebraSimpson, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled unit”
313kristah, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The one and two bedrooms offer the best value but, skip the sales pitch!”
frankr979, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“select a room away from pool s as they are open till 11pm and can be somewhat noisy.”
Larson-7, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else.”
Z2299LVtomc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5