We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Leisure Resort

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$129*
US$151*
US$129*
US$151*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Leisure Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my mom and 8 year old son for 5 days in a 2 bedroom suite. Graciously declined attending the timeshare pitch, and wasn't hassled about it. Staff were always available and responded quickly to any concerns. Rooms were cleaned daily and well appointed. Strong WiFi once you stayed close to any if the buildings. Washer and dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also thank you for choosing our Westgate Leisure Resort to meet your family vacation needs. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future! Nicole

Reviewed 1 week ago

I received a employee benefit and selected to stay at the Westgate Leisure Resort. The reception was excellent and polite and very accommodating. You receive a Welcome kit and they do try and sign you up for a tour of the Westgate Lakes Resort Spa, they will give you $80 per couple for breakfast and lunch and use of all...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle512017
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you thought we were excellent, polite, and very accommodating during your stay at Westgate Leisure Resorts. As resort we pride ourselves on great customer service, clean and comfy accommodations, and nifty resort amenities. We are glad to hear that you experience all of this. We hope to serve you again soon....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is obviously a little bit older, but is was very clean and quiet. We would stay here again. We had one problem where the coffee pot was not working and they replaced it in 15 minutes. They only serviced the room one time during the week. This was fine though as they did exchange our dirty towels when...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffpete
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Orlando .We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. Ray

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, it has a nice pool and hot tub. They also have a fire pit which was pretty busy, it would great if they had two. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The little issues we had they took care of quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We booked this condo through RCI. When we arrived the lobby was undergoing upgrades so we had a little difficulty finding it. We enjoyed the pool and the quiet area. If you are looking for lots of entertainment, huge condo complex or hustle and bustle of pools, restaurants, and activities this is not for you. The condo was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauramiller18
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations, however. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. We hope you'll again us again soon. Ray

Lovestotravel2009020
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We Stayed at the Westgate Leasure Resort in Orlando and took a time share tour. We checked in on Friday and checked out on Tuesday. When we checked in and lugged everything up to the third floor to the middle of the building and finally got settled in we found out that the heat and ac only work when the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lovestotravel2009020
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our time at the parks limited the amount of time we actually stayed in the room, but we regretted not getting to spend more time at the site. We reserved a king or 2 double hotel room and ended up getting a two bedroom villa (1 king, two twins) with a complete kitchen, living room and dining room area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewel15peace
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We could not be happier to know you thoroughly enjoyed our location, accommodations, and unique selection of Resort amenities we offer. We'd love to have you back again next time you're in Orlando! Ray

Lyon, France
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Good Items: - allowed early check in and moved our 2 rooms next to each other (friendly front desk) - pools, splash pad and hot tub were great for the kids - easy to drive to many locations - furniture was newish Negative items - hot water was closer to warm water - people talking and other sounds carried into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poinywlsc
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that our resort offered you everything you needed and more. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Ray

San Jose, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The carpet in my room was absolutely filthy! This hotel might want to invest in carpet cleaning! They also canceled a reservation I made "non-payment" when they had my credit card and failed to charge the deposit. The front desk staff was incompetent and no help whatsoever. This property is NOT worth staying at.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gina M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the cleanliness of your villa. We have made note of each one of your...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Recently spent two days at the Westgate and we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room.....rather the suite. It had a very large bedroom with a king bed....a full living room with a side dining table....a full kitchen...and two full bathrooms! The staff were great and we enjoyed the grounds and pool. I would certainly stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champion27
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you felt like a special guest! We aim to make every stay enjoyable and provide you with the necessities to make you feel as if you are at home! It's great that you were able to take advantage of the pool. We'd love to have you back again next time you're in Orlando! Ray

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
3.0 km away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#238 of 336 in Orlando
79 reviews
7.2 km away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#171 of 336 in Orlando
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
2.8 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM479 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Twin beds in one room and queen in the other.”
Lauramiller18, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lots of space, amenities, close to parks”
Jewel15peace, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have nothing positive to say about this hotel.”
ginam927, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building P, or Q at the back by the pool. On the higher floor. Quiet and easy access to the pool.”
13PatrickR, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on lower level near pool”
Sunny2342014, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$151
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates