We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#132 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,486: English reviews
Start your review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

If this is their idea of marketing in order to sway timeshare purchases, they are sorely missing the mark. I had a promotional stay here and really didn't expect too much so I purchased an upgrade for over $400. The funny thing is when I called the front desk dissatisfied with the room they put me in, they informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPD16
Clinton Township, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Spent 4 nights at the Fountains Bluegreen Resort starting 1/25/17 with my husband and daughter/son-in-law/grandchildren. The resort is clean, beautifully-maintained, with 3 great pools. The staff is courteous and helpful. The location is great, allowing for easy access to the all of the major Orlando tourist go-to's - closest to Sea World but only minutes from Disney Parks and Disney...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sharon S., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad you loved our location. We are also thrilled that Marinet was able to assist you. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed with friends who are owners at this resort in a two bedroom, 5th floor unit. It was ok, as far as being a convenient place for visiting theme parks and shopping all week. The unit we were in appeared to have been recently updated however the mattress was very uncomfortable and we slept awful! Our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruisingGS
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything went great from check in to check out! We arrived early with the expectation of asking the conceriege staff to hold our luggage until our room was ready, but to our surprise it was available. I had called ahead to let the staff know we were celebrating our anniversary here and they even gave us a hotel credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oceanmama3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello oceanmama3, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you chose to stay with us for your anniversary! We are thrilled the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We are also pleased you enjoyed the on-site amenities and activities! We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Hudson, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Grounds were well tended and lots of swimming options to choose from. A little of the beaten paths of Orlando, but very close to Seaworld, yet able to see cattle grazing in a neighboring pasture. Rooms were just a bit spartan, but had everything you would need for an extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew U
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Matthew U., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you enjoyed our location. We are also pleased you found everything you needed in your unit. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the resort was nice. There is a gated entry and the grounds are well kept. We utilized this resort as an RCI exchange. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a timeshare resort. We were asked to attend a tour/presentation but declined and were not pressured to do so. The resort is located about a mile from Aquatica/Seaworld,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacdolfin
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello jacdolfin, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted the staff was friendly and helpful! We are also thrilled you enjoyed our on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We purchased a one week time share preview at this resort, we had minor issues that were resolved quickly, each time we made a request for housekeeping it was fulfilled in a reasonable time frame and we were given a follow up call to rate the service. Beds were comfortable bathrooms and kitchen were clean. Carpet was pretty worn but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsbrem
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lindsbrem, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled there was enough space for you and your family and that you enjoyed the pool! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a place in the owners building. We were not staying under a special that required you to attend a presentation on time share. There was a lot of confusing information on this site about possible extra charges. I called in advance and there were no extra charges to be added. When we checked in, there were no surprises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyp442
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello wendyp422, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found the property to be spotless and clean! We are also pleased you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the resort to spend time with my parents. It was a time share program that ask people to buy into their resort. They could not find a handicap accessible room for my father even though they registered one six months ago. They made us wait until 6:00 pm to check in. The girl at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasinoTraveler99
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello CasinoTraveler99, Thank you for your review of The Fountains. We are disappointed to learn of the experiences you had. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations for all of our guests. We are so sorry we did not succeed during your stay. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your...

Quechee, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Bluegreen Resort. We had an excellent stay last year and stayed in Building 8. This year we were placed in Building One which was extremely disappointing. This location is not even on the resort map and was actually on an adjacent lot that the resort purchased in 2014. The building is accessible to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David U
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello David U., Thank you for your feedback of The Fountains! We are delighted you returned to stay with us! We are also pleased you enjoyed the on-site amenities. However, we regret to learn that your unit did not meet expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your...

1,360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1065)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Wakoola Springs (37)
Viewed
Waters Edge Indoor Outdoor Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
7,624 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
3,799 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor room and one not facing a parking lot. I'm sure you could ask for one close to a pool too.”
  • living room
  • second bathroom in room
  • Kitchen and laudry area behind bifold doors
  • guest bedroom with 2 queen sized beds and bathroom to the right
  • Master bedroom with attached bathroom
 of 5 bubbles oceanmama3, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool side room well in advance. There are lovely screen porches, but some look over the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyp442, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have no money for a vacation...go here, clean,but not much service.”
 of 5 bubbles CasinoTraveler99, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call Choice Hotels and book the room with an agent who can confirm the building locations that are available.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidU239, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked building 2 for it's ease to get anywhere we wanted to at the resort with a toddler.”
  • Masterbed room 2 bdrm. 1,190 sq.feet
  • Main living space
  • 2nd bedroom
 of 5 bubbles MLKen, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5