We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Show Prices
#97 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7,338: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 9 nights there and enjoyed the property again (we are a repeat customer). The rooms are spacious and great for families to stretch out after a long day at the parks. Rooms show a bit of wear and tear, but for the price, a great value. Great location - near the parks, but without the price tag. Would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944terrik
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place with ample parking. Pros: - washer and dryer - even provide laundry detergent for your wash.... I manage to wash all the clothes after our cruise before we leave. - large place and comfortable - Decently cleaned - Lots of amenities with pools (we did not use them) - Full kitchen - Nice toiletries - House keeping available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl C
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl, We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Polesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from 2 weeks at lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa and wanted to share our experience. Had a number of communications with Trish, Guest Services manager, before our stay who was extremely accommodating to all of our requests. Travelled with my son who has health difficulties and Trish and her staff went out of there way to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank theguilds
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that our staff impressed you and you had a lovely experience with us! The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice if you are not staying inside theme park hotels. The only problem we had was the shower pressure was low. Highly recommend this place to family and friends in the future. Slept 9 comfortably.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stacymQ8564BJ
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us and our comfortable suites. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If your looking to relax and enjoy being spoiled, don't come here. It is a self service resort. I did'nt know that when i booked. If i did i would have stayed at another resort or hotel. Had to wash my bed linen and bath towels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9896MEtracyh
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a self-catering facility where you have everything inside your unit to make your vacation more comfortable and our guest really enjoy that about us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best, Kristina Social...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are just back from a family trip to Orlando. The lake Buena vista resort village and spa is a perfect location for visiting the themes parks. It is practically next door to Disney and just a short drive to Universal parks. The accommodation was very clean and spacious, and the staff were very courteous. There were plenty of towels...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KSC2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our perfect location. The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Chateaugay
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time here. Kids pool area was great and very accommodating. Conveniently located. Parking was not the greatest but still available just a long walk to room if you were late getting in. Limited number of towels for a large group. Very spacious and roomy. Will return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori G
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and the spacious suites. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Webster, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beds are uncomfortable. Master shower is gross. Shuttle needs more pickup and drop off times. The couch is horribly uncomfortable to sit on I can't imagine sleeping on it. You had to pay for towels. The televisions were terrible quality, that might have been the cable service. The light on the balcony didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you the next time you are visiting Orlando. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, let it be known that is was a rocky beginning. After our long trip to Orlando we arrived and our room wasn't ready. Very frustrating. However when we waited for our room to open up there was the nicest employee handing out popcorn (I can't remember her name, I believe it started with an L) Not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank capnadam
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked our great customer service and our close location to everything. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is close to Disney World and Universal Studios (probably about a 15-20 minute drive). The resort is very well kept and beautiful. We had 8 in our party and had plenty of room in a three bedroom. Really, 10 people could fit comfortably. I highly recommend this resort if you're going to the parks. I'd make sure you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawn H
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close location to the parks. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

2,188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1877)
Viewed
Room/Suite (501)
Viewed
Bathroom (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (226)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (259)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (571)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite King/Double (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite King/Twin (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM673 - RM1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa staff and other travellers.
333 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (333)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request firework view room or pool view room”
theguilds, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just request a room that has been updated,and higher to reduce noise levels”
Patrick757, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for pool view and housekeeping service. Also,park the hire car in the undercover car park in building 3 as it will be nice and cool.”
StevenH513, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on south side to see Disney Fireworks on higher floors!”
Chell572, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in Block 3 on the 14th floor you got a good view of Orlando”
Phil937, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5