We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosen Shingle Creek

Show Prices
#38 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosen Shingle Creek
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,472: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Spent 3 days here for a huge conference, and this place can handle such a large group. Two co-workers checked in early, prior to their rooms being ready, so they were given enormous 3 room suits for the same rate as the regular room. I saw both the king bed room and two queen bed room and they were comparable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelgnomer
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Travelgnomer! I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facility, for the most part, but worried about a few things and will definitely pass on your review to the appropriate departments. If there is ever anything we can do to ensure your next stay is even better, please feel free to reach out to me. Safe...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I got an amazing deal at this hotel through a last minute booking on a popular website. I travel a lot and have become a accustomed to certain levels of taste at hotels especially in Orlando because there are so many to choose from. We were blown away. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ticatravelsOrlando
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Two thumbs up to you too, ticatravelsOrlando!!! Thank you so much for the review and for choosing us. We love being that hidden gem and winning over our guests. Hurry back. The massage tables are calling your names. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 2 March 2015

I stayed at rosen shingle for 4 nights, Room was very clean and Quiet, the service was outstanding, it took us around 30 min or so to get to Universal studios, I would recommend to rent a car if you're staying at rosen shingle since it will cost so much to use a taxi for all the transportation to and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moe576Ali
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Thanks, dr_mas80! We are so grateful that you took the opportunity to inform us of your recent stay at Shingle Creek! Thank you for choosing our property. We hope you return again in the near future. Thanks again, Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Like most people hear, I came for a meeting and took the $225 per night rate for 3 nights. I was given a suite with a Murphy bed - lots of space and the bed was comfortable but the light switches and power socket positions required a walk in the dark. The conference food was excellent and the meeting ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Although your stay seemed to go okay, DoesNotGetOutMuch, we are so sorry to hear about the items of dissatisfaction that you mentioned. We definitely try our hardest to ensure everyone’s stay is as perfect as possible but we didn’t hit the mark with you. Internet is complimentary to all guests but you can upgrade to better bandwidth. I’ll pass this...

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Best breakfast bar ever. I never saw so much variety, quality and quantity for breakfast. Delicious too! Rooms are large and clean. Beds very comfortable. Top rate place! Staff was kind and courteous. View from the room great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annmarie F
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear this, Annmarie F! We are proud of our large breakfast buffet each morning and love hearing with our guests like it too! Thanks for staying. Have a fantastic day. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This hotel was host to our North Carolina delegation for a national meeting of electric Coop's. The accommodations and amenities are outstanding. Many of our meals were on site, and excellent. Also, numerous and excellent variety of restaurants on site. Our meetings are fully loaded, and leave very little time to enjoy the PGA class golf course or Spa. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff J
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Having the North Carolina delegation was such a pleasure for us, Jeff J! We hope to have the opportunity to host you and the rest of the group in the future. Great tips too! See you next time. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

We have been having our leadership conference here for the past few years. Again, this year. We are a pretty large group, (about 1400) and although a little delay at check-in, the rest was phenomenal. Staff very friendly and appreciative, food was excellent (best yet) and logistics were great (as best as I could tell). Not sure how the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gatorraider
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

That is such a wonderful compliment, Gatorraider! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time on property. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Ended up here by accident because all other hotels were unavailable. My son and I loved it. He was amazed by everything. Absolutely beautiful. Have a 5 night stay booked again and cant wait. Beautiful grounds and perfect location. Not far from Universals. We love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beans1016
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

You are awesome, Beans1016! Thank you very much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you updated us on TripAdvisor. Thanks again. Have a great day. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 Fax: 407-996-3157 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff is friendly and attentive. The location had a variety of food options. No complaints except that the walk to the meeting area if a good distance. It is much better then the other two Rosen properties. Only issue was the TV seemed to have a mix up of channels so not all channels were available. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrDavid44
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

We are excellent in so many ways due to the outstanding guests (like you) who stay on property with us, DrDavid44 Thank you very much for the fantastic review of the hotel. I’m sorry to hear about the TV issue. I hope you called and spoke with someone. Thanks again. Please visit us again soon. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels &...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This is a really beautiful hotel in a great location. Room was superb with very comfortable beds. The hotel and grounds a immaculate. The staff must work really hard to maintain such a high standard. Enjoyable walks around the grounds, luckily fully sign posted, as the grounds cover a wide area. All information provided on the walks of the various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AVRIL64
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review

Fantastic review, AVRIL64! I can’t believe the buffet disappointment though. I’m so sorry to hear this and will definitely pass on this review to the staff there to ensure it doesn’t happen in the future. If you are back in Orlando, please visit us again! We would love to have you staying with us again. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels &...

1,821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1530)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (552)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Grande Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 333 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#39 of 333 in Orlando
4,694 reviews
2.9 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#128 of 333 in Orlando
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
9.4 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
1,341 reviews
2.8 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
A Land Remembered
A Land Remembered
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando, Florida
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Shingle Creek staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Shingle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good quality, great views and pleasant staff”
 of 5 bubbles kabishop, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for their rewards program.”
 of 5 bubbles GawHhApm8, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There really isn't a bad room in the place and you either overlook the pool area or the golf course so you really can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles The5MRanch, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have luggage carts in sight when patrons are arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles 364waynem, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the rooms in general are very good except the bathrooms were not well designed. views from the rooms is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles soi4, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay