We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Traveller (1140)
Pool & Beach (195)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
3,176Reviews
1,180Photos
271Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,101
  • 868
  • 504
  • 297
  • 406
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Pictures are deceiving. We had no issue with staff and how friendly or helpful they were. The main pool & hot tub was clean, the water park had some fun features but the fact that they close down the water structure to operate the water slides is frustrating-we didn’t enjoy it
Read more
Response from ClaudineB679, Assistant General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear P8301QEkellym, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I am disappointed however, that you did not enjoy the rest of your stay. We have undergone a change with our management staff and we agree that changes need to happen. We are delighted to say that we are in the process of updating our rooms by removing the carpet as well as retraining the entire staff. I do hope that you give us another chance to see how great these changes will be. Please feel free to reach out to me with any additional comments or feedback that you may have. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
Read more
+6
Visited Orlando, Florida for three weeks. Stopped in an accessible room for a wheelchair user. The staff at the front desk were always helpful and lovely to talk to. Miss Gloria was amazing and the night staff were great when you couldn’t sleep. On site was free parking,
Read more
Response from ClaudineB679, Assistant General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear rainbow1514, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Miss Gloria truly is a gem and I will share this review and great comments with her. I am glad that you found that we were a "great holiday location." It is true that our Waterpark is open to both our hotel guests, whose admission is part of the Resort Fee, and a single ticketed attraction for outside guests. During our peak season the park does get a lot of action. We are currently looking at adding additional seating so that everyone can enjoy this great Water Resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again real soon. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
Read more
First I will say that our stay at Coco Key was just OK. I flew in from Canada and took a taxi to this hotel. Taxi was $50 USD (around 20mins) and we just grabbed one available at the airport (not pre-arranged). Arrived at CoCo Key around noon. I had sent the hotel a request for
Read more
Response from ClaudineB679, Assistant General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TracyRenfrew, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am disappointed that we were not able to get you into a room sooner, during the holidays and our busy season, our staff work hard to get rooms ready for all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning our location, it is true that there are many fun things to do and see within walking distance due to our central location on I-Drive. I do hope that you decide that you may have done that, but want to come and visit us again! Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
Read more
Overall not impressed with this “waterpark resort” when we got there we were told after buying our rooms online that there was an additional $35 a day waterpark fee. We weren’t told this online and it was really just throwing money away as we didn’t use their waterpark at all.
Read more
Response from ClaudineB679, Assistant General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Renee P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am deeply disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We have reviewed all of our online booking sites to make sure that the daily Resort Fee is clearly defined. While the fee is $34 a night, 4 passes are provided to the waterpark which is $108 daily value. I see that you were given a room that was close to our main pool and hot tub, the waterpark is located in the back of our property and is fun for all ages. I do apologize for our WiFi, we are however in the process of changing this and updating it. I do hope that you give us another chance to see how great we are and what a true value we are. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
Read more
+2
We just arrived back and would recommend no one visit this hotel. We had to be moved rooms as the first room was disgusting and the hall outside stunk of urine, we put our bags in the storage facility on the first full day to go to the parks while another room was being found
Read more
Response from ClaudineB679, Assistant General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MMCABCL, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We value all feedback from our guests and use these experiences as training for our staff. I am truly disappointed that you had the experiences both with the staff and your room. As we most recently underwent some staffing changes within our Management team, we are making a focus to make a difference with training and updating the property. It is reviews like this that made us readdress the waterpark hours. We are now open 365 days a year for all of our guests. We are also retraining the staff and making some room updates. I do hope that your will reach out to me so that we can invite you and your family back again to see how your comments made a difference. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
A lovely grubby bath which i had to bathe my child in
The sun cream was on our tap for 4 day before i cleaned it myself
PreviousNext
12345637
What are pool and water park hours?
When we went there was issues with the pool water and they shut it down for half of our time there! Water park I think was until about 5 or 6 on the weekend and pool was 8ish. All the restaurants also close sure early at the hotel too. I’d find places in the area with better hours! For the money, I’d stay at the JW Marriot they have a water park and lazy river!
1 vote
Show all answers
any microwaves in room or available on request ?
Yes my room did have an microwave.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there any transportation to magic kingdom?
This motel has no transportation to any of the surrounding parks.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi definitely get towels in the room and I think you can hire towels for the pool but not 100% sure.
0 votes
Hi do the rooms have a iron in them?
Yes and it worked fine
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345655
"Building 5/6 seemed to be the better quality, go eat breakfast off site, 5 minute walk to ihop or dennys for a better quality breakfast."
"Building five was nice because it is interior so little noise from the parking lot."
"I booked a wheel chair accessible room on a Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Our room was right near the water park and very roomy for 7 of us!"
"I wish I had taken a picture of the room!"
"We did not see the value in a pool side room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco key hotel and water park orlandoorlando grand hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
391
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing