We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8203 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-5407
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Buy 3 Get the 4th Night Free Package
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (226)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Buena Vista Suites
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#184 of 370 hotels in Orlando
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Newly renovated all-suite hotel located 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast, free parking and scheduled shuttles to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Disney Springs.
Read more
Room & Suite (226)226
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Seating area
Separate living room
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Buy 3 Get the 4th Night Free Package


Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1,381Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 536
  • 451
  • 213
  • 105
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
B127 wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution
All y'all are crazy. best place ever. I loved breakfast and the pool is perfect so y'all crazy. The room was so nice. The kitchen was beautiful.My kids loved the bunk beds. I liked the view. Beautiful. I loved waking up each morning and seeing that view. Amazing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: Best rooms
See more room tips
Response from Caribe Social Team, Owner at Buena Vista Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you Josiegril105 for being our guest. Our entire team of associates appreciates your perfect 5-star rating and feedback on your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will once again stay with us on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Read more
Alyssa M wrote a review Feb 2020
Youngstown, Ohio6 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for two nights while visiting Disney. We found the room extremely spacious and loved the sitting room where we could sit and watch TV before bed. The location is perfect <15mins to Disney parks. We did not use the shuttle but did utilize Lyft once and had a great experience. CVS is across the street which is perfect for snacks as well as 7-Eleven. Hotel grounds as well as the room were very clean. Took advantage of the little pizza shop, for wings and pizza one night and it was delicious. Breakfast is included, and it’s much more than most. Everything was hot and delicious with plenty of options. Would highly recommend staying again and to anyone looking for an inexpensive room outside of Disney.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Patrick Matthews, Guest Services / Front Office at Buena Vista Suites
Responded 27 Mar 2020
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Buena Vista Suites. Your compliments about our suites, dining, and location are very much appreciated. Thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave us your feedback. He hope to see you and your party on your next trip to Orlando.
Read more
Jacob Daniels wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I had book a Deluxe Queen Suite at Buena Vista Suites for a 1 night stay to go to Disney World. Upon arrival there where signed directing me to check in at the Caribe Royale Orlando there sister hotel, when I checked in i was given a room at the Caribe Royale NOT Buena Vista Suites which was the hotel booked. When i ask the front desk agent she got very rude and tolled me that the Buena Vista Suites had not been open for mouths, i had not got any form of communication saying that my reservation was moved to Caribe Royale and noting was posted on the Buena Vista Suites website where i had booked. I then went to my room which was clean but had very dated frontier and bedding and had a Shower/Tub Combo. I had booked a room with a walk-in shower, so i called and spoke to the Resort Manager and he moved me to a 2-Bedroom Villa at no extra charge and gave me late check out. Well he was nice to move me to a Villa which had my walk-in shower they need to update there standard rooms to look nicer, and need to fix the Buena Vista Suites website and booking site.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Anga Dartse wrote a review Oct 2020
57 contributions18 helpful votes
At the last minute I decided to meet up with my brother, sister in law and three nieces on their Disney world vacation. They were staying at one of the Disney resorts. I was going to book a room at the resort they were staying at but saw that the price was outrageous. I started searching for hotels outside of the Disney realm and that is when I found this hotel. I had room 441. When you first walk in, you are in the living room/mini kitchen. There is a small table for two, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, two sofas (one of the sofas was a double pull out bed), TV and a large coffee table. The next room has a large vanity and a large bathroom with plenty of towels. All was spotlessly clean! The back of the room is the bedroom with two queen size beds, a TV and dresser drawers. Everything about the room was perfectly clean and well designed. They have a small gift shop for drinks, snacks, trinkets and overnight stay items, and a small pizzeria onsite and helpful reception staff. Also breakfast is included in the hotel price. They had the basic breakfast, eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, OJ, milk coffee etc. Enough to get your day started. There is also a CVS across the street from this hotel. Since I was staying for fives days I was able to get some frozen-dinners, hot pockets, to have for dinner in the evening and load up on snacks, chips, bread, ham, peanut butter, jelly and drinks to take to the Disney parks during the day. This helped me feed three kids and three adults and still stay within a good budget. I felt kinda bad for my brother and sister in-law because they booked the resort room. There were two adults and three kids stuffed in a small room with a small bathroom having to pay resort prices for their room and resort prices for food. There was no relaxation for them. One of the nights, I brought my young nieces to stay in my hotel room to give my brother and sister in law a night to unwind and relax. My nieces loved my room. Everyone had plenty of room and their own space to be. The girls did not want to leave to go back to the cramped resort room. Hahaha. I paid half the price they paid and had twice the space they had in their resort room. I would easily advise people to stay at this hotel for all the reasons above and for the following reason : When I checked out, I accidentally left behind a travel bag, a bunch of clothes and an old iPad that belonged to my Dad who has since passed. I use the iPad to watch Netflixs so that is why I brought it with me. That iPad has the last few pics of my dad. Later that evening, When I realized I forgot it, I called the hotel and spoke with Maria Torres or Perez. I was very frantic. She was able to locate all my stuff and I picked it all up the next day. I would like to sincerely thank her and all the staff for their honesty in getting my items back to me. Thank you ! Thank you! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Caribe Social Team, Owner at Buena Vista Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Angadartse, thank you so much for being a guest of ours at the Buena Vista Suites. It is an absolute delight to read your review. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed all that our recently renovated one bedroom suites have to offer. We agree that the space that our suites have to offer is ideal for families, with two televisions set in two different rooms plus having a microwave and refrigerator along with a seperate bedroom to that of the living room just adds to the overall enjoyment and comfort for all. And what better than to start each day out right with a hot breakfast which is included in your stay! We are absolutely delighted to know that our property provided a great value to your visit to the Orlando area. And we are thrilled to hear that Maria was able to reunited you with your cherished belongings. We value our guests and are so thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back for another visit soon.
Read more
Ana A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
This hotel and its chain are SCAMMERS. I made a reservation for 3 nights at Lake Buena Vista Suites 2 days before check in only to find out when I arrived that the hotel has been CLOSED for MONTHS. Nowhere in Expedia or on their own website did they state this. I was even able to book a room on their official website while I was there just to see if it would advise me that it was closed. It did not!!! That’s when I realized it was a SCAM. We were automatically transferred to another sister hotel, Caribbean Royale, without consent or even the courtesy to ask. The room was dirty, old, and even smelled old. The decor is horrendous. The room was an obvious DOWNGRADE. The staff offered no help or option when it came to this issue. They did not even APOLOGIZE when they explained to issue... she only charged me. I had to ask for a refund and find another hotel to stay at after a 6 hour drive. It is DISRESPECTFUL for a hotel (supposedly in the area of “hospitality”) to transfer me to a hotel I did NOT want to stay in, that was DIRTIER than the one I had made reservations to, as well as no sympathy from the staff. Me and my family work in the hospitality industry so I know that everything that happened was unacceptable. This was the worst experience I have ever had traveling and I will never stay at any hotel from this chain ever again. A hotel that disrespects me as a person as well as my hard-earned money does not get my business.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Response from Caribe Social Team, Owner at Buena Vista Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2020
We sincerely regret that you were dissatisfied with your experience. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss the matter further. Please contact the hotel and request to speak to a manager at your convenience and can be reached at 407-239-8588.
Read more
US$97 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
buena vista hotel orlando
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Buena Vista Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Buena Vista Suites?
Nearby attractions include Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Buena Vista Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Buena Vista Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Buena Vista Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Buena Vista Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Buena Vista Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Venetian Chop House, Pal Campo Restaurant, and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buena Vista Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Buena Vista Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Buena Vista Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Buena Vista Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Buena Vista Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.