We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I honestly do not think in my life I have ever stay in such a horrible hotel. My coworkers and myself checked into this hotel to attend a conference in October. This was listed as a recommended facility through the conference organization. Great location near stores and resturuants so we though we found a gem of a hotel. Checkin was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will-Joe M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear WillandJoe, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 6 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ballalchandish
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Should have checked the reviews on TripAdvisor and the Choice Hotel sites -- they say it all: dark, musty-smelling rooms, the AC cycles and doesn't maintain a comfortable temperature. But worst is that you have to pay $2 for a glass of orange juice -- a complimentary breakfast should include everything! On principle, we walked over a nearby McDonald's every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our orange juice which you paid $2 each glass, I am sorry if is not included to our free breakfast, Rest assured that these will be addressed properly and right actions are to be...

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Location was very convenient to Convention center. Lots of free parking. However, the room smelled overwhelmingly swampy. The filter on my CPAP after 3 nights was brown and clogged. Free breakfast was hard boiled eggs, bacon and microwaved pancakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriayn C
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Adriayn C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Basic hotel. Needs renovation and updating. Convenient to Convention Center and International Drive trolley service. Rooms are dark. Aceptable front desk and mainentance service.. Free breakfast is a nice touch. Free parking is appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Barbara R, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free parking and breakfast offered! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

quite old building not being updated for years. Rooms are dark and not very clean. breakfast is quite poor with no fruits, just some coffee, bread and heavy fatty food. Front desk attention is quite below standard, Internet is fine and it is has a great location, however I would not suggest it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard34arg
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear richard34arg, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room is ok, but the man working at the front desk could be a bit nicer and not act so high and mighty. Not a pleasant person, Rafael. Breakfast is good. Enough choice. Close to all kinda attractions. So thats positive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne P
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne , Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem of our front desk staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and hopefully...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room was clean, everything worked and the beds were very comfortable. Great location across the street from the Convention Center, tucked away on one of the many side street and minutes away from everything on International Drive. The staff was very friendly. The prices vary by time of year and conventions but were very reasonable July and August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim f
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Jim,Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel, We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs and we look forward to seeing you again!

Barbados
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was in Orlando for the Surf Expo and had to leave early in the morning for a flight. I forgot to pick up my $50 cash deposit. I've called multiple times to have it refunded to me and i've been told they can only issue me a cashiers cheque but its a $25 fee. The fact a big hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitebeachyucatan
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Iam so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $50 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after...

Bocas del Toro
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The Clarion Inn & Suites by the convention center is old and worn out. The room smells musty, the drapes, carpet and linens are way past prime. The tub is rusting out and the shower head is so low that you have to duck to get your head wet. This place cannot be saved by a renovation, it must be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globalnomad
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear globalnomad, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#100 of 333 in Orlando
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM307 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even one of us was in the newly renovated room, still pretty bad.....”
 of 5 bubbles djunkk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest taking other hotel instead,”
 of 5 bubbles richard34arg, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 774JasonB, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book with trip advisor”
 of 5 bubbles mattm949, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles 857russh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay