We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Booking.comUS$130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Edgware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I called the clarion on international drive. I was put through to the front desk. I was looking to book a room in August 2017 for myself and my family. I asked a simple question to the woman on the front desk. I said "why is it cheaper to book online?" The woman said "well why don't you book online...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AEdwards1234
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear AEdwards1234, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We booked three rooms here because it was close to the convention center and the cost was very reasonable. We had a small problem with our reservations but Gabby was very helpful. She is awesone. The hotel overall was not pleasant to stay in. The rooms and hallway smelled old and musty. The carpet looked dirty. The beds and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Guthrie, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because we were attending a conference close by and it was one of the recommended hotels. The first thing I noticed was the musty smell. It was so bad I went to Walgreens and purchased Febreeze. The room was small and cramped. Lots of things in disrepair. It was obvious the door had been previously broken into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Anna C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for...

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I stayed here and it was a good location so I could walk to a conference. The rooms and common areas need some updating, however, they were clean and comfortable. The cost was good for the area. They had a breakfast that was OK, pretty typical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNFoodie
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear MARKATZ, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 January 2017

A colleague and I were in town for a conference and this was one of the hotels they recommended. The price was decent and the location pretty good. That said, this place is beat up. The room lighting was awful and the bedding had seen better days. Though the sheets and towels did appear to be clean. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Patrick H, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending an event at the convention center. The room was large, quiet and clean. We had a fridge as well. We were able to check in early which is awesome when you have a busy day. The hotel is walking distance to the orlando convention center another plus and has a small lounge which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl46
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear cheryl46, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I had an outstanding stay at this property. It is walking distance from the convention center which is a huge bonus. My room was very clean and quiet. My bed was super comfortable and I slept better than I do in my own home. The free breakfast was totally delicious and I was able to enjoy it on a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jay G
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Jay G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 11 January 2017

we rented a suite for 3 nights while doing the parks - Disney, Universal... The hotel offers free shuttles to the Disney/Epcot as well as to Universal, and also provides the ability to buy Disney tickets in advance in the lobby (makes you skip a looong line at Disney!). There is a larger pool and a smaller Spa outside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FredrickB
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear FredrickB, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We traveled to Orlando, with no interest in enjoying the Parks. It was very hot and we wanted to use the pool. The pool lift was not working. We were advised to look for the next hotel but there also the pool lift was not working. We received the promise of repair but it was not done and we received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidFe2015
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear DavidFe2015, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with our pool and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. We are working to take care of the issue that you addressed and we thank you...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#110 of 337 in Orlando
411 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#145 of 337 in Orlando
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM290 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing back parking lot; they are quieter.”
robertf567, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here if you are handicap”
581tammyw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the pool area.”
RosemarieB551, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford to upgrade to a suite, do it! Otherwise don't bother staying here.”
lisapetes, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Racing the pool are best”
MarcvonBern, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$154
ClarionHotelsUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates