We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown

Save
Share
60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Park and Stay
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Algotels
US$120
View deal
PricelineUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
Lol.travelUS$154
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (209)
Videos (1)

About

#232 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Conveniently located just off I-4, DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown overlooks Lake Ivanhoe. The hotel is just 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the Orange County Convention Center, and is also close to Amway Arena and Orlando Executive Airport. Modern guest rooms, suites, and executive rooms include flat panel TVs, generous work surfaces with data ports, the luxurious Sweet Dreams® bed, and complimentary WiFi access. Other amenities include: a heated rooftop pool and lounging deck, fitness center, gift shop, and The on-site Sixty South Restaurant & Bar which serves freshly prepared favorites for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Doubletree Downtown Orlando is the premier event venue in Orlando hotels, minutes from southeast regional and national businesses, hospitals and colleges, such as Florida Hospital, Truist Bank, Darden Restaurants, Orlando Regional Medical Center, University of Central Florida, Rollins College, and Full Sail University.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and Save

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1819Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 638
  • 498
  • 357
  • 192
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
B2493DYkathyl wrote a review Yesterday
Concord, New Hampshire728 contributions167 helpful votes
Wonderfully comfortable hotel in downtown Orlando. The room had most of the amenities that I wanted, except for a microwave. And I'm sure it's due to labor shortages but service at breakfast was slow - but the food was great. And the staff was very helpful. Views are wonderful too. Walkable to some great restaurants too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RippleManatee wrote a review Aug 2021
Homosassa, Florida252 contributions116 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at this hotel before we started our travels with the family. The dining room was excellent and fairly priced. Good service and good food. The hotel was an excellent choice, but a bit more expensive than we usually pay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We always choose a room near the elevator to save hall-walking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 31 Aug 2021
How marvelous it is to read about your impressive stay with us at DoubleTree Orlando Downtown! I am eager to pass along your compliments to Sixty South Restaurant for the incredible food! All of us look forward to your future trips to Orlando!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michele m wrote a review Nov 2022
Burke, Virginia5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed here since it was the hotel designated for a nearby event. The entire facility is shabby and worn. My premium room had faulty light fixtures, chipped surfaces and was not well cleaned. The pool itself was very nice, but here too the lack of maintenance and cleaning was visible. There were multiple table umbrellas with large tears, trash dumped in the landscaping and damaged safety equipment. In the garage, a lack of trash cans meant piles of trash were near the stairwell doors, and stayed there overnight. The fitness room was under going a flooring replacement and was closed. This was not disclosed at checkin nor posted in the Hilton app or website. For a full service price this stay was a poor value.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Michele, we are grateful for your detailed feedback. The description of your stay is disappointing but certainly not typical. We were unfortunately affected by Hurricane Nicole a few days ago. We are working hard to restore our features and apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience. We would love to welcome you back and show you a stay that better reflects our high standards. See you then!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicanorRosario wrote a review Oct 2022
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic1128 contributions249 helpful votes
+1
Oh hell yeah this place is great! I chose this place because it was fairly close to the Lynx central station and had a very good experience with DoubleTree while in Toronto. I'm pleased to say that this one lived to the same standard while solo traveling The room was great with some amazing views because of its location. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and there was no noise no matter the time One thing is that they did advertise that now you don't get daily housekeeping but rather you have to request it beforehand. I personally have no issues with it because I only use the room to sleep but it's important to mention it because when I was in Miami back in June there was no visible advertisement and took me by surprise. Is still complementary and it seems this is going to be the norm from now on so be sure to remember that This hotel also has a small store to get your mouthwash, pills, snacks, and other stuff, which is super good. There's also a 7-11 like 3 streets down to stack up if needed be Overall, I'm very pleased with my stay. I really recommend it if you're traveling slowly as you can reach the central station in 15 minutes by foot and from there you can check most of Orlando, including the Disney and Universal parks. Also, they give you a cookie when you check-in. What's up with that? For the price, location and experience it's a 5/5 to me
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high level. The view is great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 5 weeks ago
We always love starting our guests' experience off right with our freshly baked cookies here at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! We are thrilled to hear you could indulge! We value your kind words and detailed feedback more than you know. It is exciting to read we met all of your needs when it comes to comfort and convenience. We look forward to many more five-star stays in the future. Until next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CindyGoldstein wrote a review Oct 2022
Cape Coral, Florida52 contributions7 helpful votes
We were staying here for 1 night before flying out for a family vacation. The day before, I called to make sure our reservation was still good and that there were no issues related to hurricane Ian that had just devastated the state of Florida. I was told everything was good and fine with the premises and our reservation. As we were driving to the hotel, I received a phone call saying they had no AC due to the storm. I was not offered a refund or the chance to find other last minute accommodations. I was offered a $40 food and drink voucher for the bar. We ended up having to check out in the middle of the night because the heat in the room was unbearable and we could not sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Cindy, we deeply regret that the difficulty we experienced due to the storm caused your travels any inconvenience. We were letting all guests arriving know about the AC and allowing them to relocate. We understand you chose to join us and we were very excited. However, we understood you wanted to relocate after the first night, and we are glad we could refund the fees for the remainder of your reservation. Hopefully, we can welcome you back when the weather is in our favor and offer the five-star experience you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bis A wrote a review Oct 2022
Orlando, Florida4 contributions12 helpful votes
Great service from the Valet, great welcoming at the front desk, great service at the market with delicious Starbucks drinks and verity of food grab and go, delicious food at breakfast with a great service. Great cocktails and service at the Bar in the afternoon. The room was very clean and temperature was very nice. All the employees I encountered very welcoming including the management. I will definitely come back to this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 4 Oct 2022
We are overjoyed to learn we have secured your return to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We loved reading how much you enjoyed our delicious dining options, refreshing libations, smiling service, and top-notch accommodations! Revisit soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mica178 wrote a review Sep 2022
Tampa, Florida115 contributions141 helpful votes
I spent two nights at the DoubleTree in Downtown Orlando as a result of being mandatorily evacuated due to Hurricane Ian. Most of the other people staying in the hotel were in a similar situation. I felt that the hotel did a good job of dealing with the huge surge of stressed out people. The DoubleTree wasn't our first choice, but when we decided to evacuate to Orlando, many other gulf coast Floridians were making similar choices, and we got turfed to this DoubleTree with a different Hilton property. The location is pretty good. It's close to downtown, close to the Lake Ivanhoe area, and close to I4. There were a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. The parking isn't exactly connected to the hotel, which wouldn't be a problem in non-hurricane situations. There was no valet when we arrived. There were staff available to help with bags, etc., although the person was helping the car in front of me, so I unloaded everything myself (which was fine). My parents were able to check in early for both rooms, and from what I observed in the lobby, they had enough staff that no one was waiting for too long for check in. They were definitely well stocked with bottled water and cookies for everyone checking in. We had two connecting rooms so that my parents could help with the kids and we could pool resources. The rooms have refrigerators which are pretty spacious. The rooms were a bit dated, but the beds were reasonably comfortable (although the pillows could have been more supportive), there was a practical set up of seating, and everything looked clean. Because the hotel was booked to full and because the Hurricane was going to go through Orlando as a tropical storm, there was no standard housekeeping available, but you could request new sheets/towels/amenities to be delivered to your room. I spoke with a bartender, and the Hilton had several employees who stayed in the hotel for the duration of the storm warning and storm to make sure that things were running for guests. I very much appreciated that they kept the kitchen (albeit with a very limited menu) and bar (full bar still available) running and that maintenance was available the whole time. While I didn't love the limited menu at the restaurant, at least we had the option of hot food! The hotel is on the same power grid at the local hospital, so we never lost power. The cable flickered a bit once the winds became strong. The window in my parents' room did spring a leak during the storm, but thankfully the amount of water that came in was manageable with a couple towels. The downstairs cafe and lobby became very waterlogged during the storm. But from a safety perspective, we all came through the storm. And when we elected to check out after two nights instead of the three we booked, the hotel graciously didn't charge us for the final night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay on the opposite side from the freeway to avoid freeway noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 4 Oct 2022
We are glad we could offer respite for many to escape this devastating storm. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for highlighting our dedicated staff. We will be sure to convey your appreciation for their hard work. As you mentioned, a few of our amenities were modified to accommodate everyone and we are grateful for your understanding and patience. All of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hope we get to welcome you under better circumstances in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fairwren wrote a review Sep 2022
Gainesville, Florida11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Booked only to discover an additional $26 parking fee for the garage. Odor in room of citrus was so strong (wonder what was being covered up) Front desk said they changed cleaning products with Covid. Maintenance was not good, and there was white junk on the floor. The desk chair was cracked and old. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find a parking spot on the street if you can - parking is $26 and at your own risk. Stay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're disheartened to learn that your experience fell short of expectations, as guest satisfaction is very important to us. Please know, we are transparent on our website about all of our fees and policies, including the parking charge, and we regret that you were unaware. Our team will use your feedback to see how we can improve our services and ensure all of our spaces are maintained to meet and exceed our high standards. We appreciate your review and hope you will offer us another chance to change your impression of us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan S wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions13 helpful votes
Staying here right now. This hotel is really clean. It is also quiet. The location is excellent but car hire is still a must in Orlando. It is right at the entrance to Universal Studios as the name says. There are bus transfers available. Kennedy Space Centre is less than an hour away. The Premium Outlet Mall is less than 5 mins drive. Disney is about 15 mins drive. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I came back to Orlando.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 30 Aug 2022
It's been great having you here with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are thrilled to learn your stay has been stellar and appreciate your compliments and recommendation! If you need anything we are always available to assist you! Enjoy Orlando!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I recently attended a conference at this hotel. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Staff was pleasant, hotel was clean and rooms very spacious. Do not listen to the lame negative reviews here. Upon reading you can picture the people writing - angry at the world, unhappy, entitled and needy. Case point - a negative review because there was nobody around at 4:30 in the morning to hump luggage...so the delicate folks had to, lord have mercy, actually wheel their own luggage from their room!! lol. How about you 1) stop being entitled 2) don't pack like you are going on safari and expect the world to help you move your crap around or 3) pay triple the price and stay at a hotel that will help you with luggage!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Responded 16 Aug 2022
We cannot thank you enough for your kind words, Jim! We are so happy you found our hotel to be comfortable and that we could meet all of your travel needs. We always strive to make our guests completely satisfied here at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. What joy to learn we succeeded. Until next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton orlando downtown hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoDowntown Orlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
342
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL ORLANDO DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 394 Photos (Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Orlando Ballet (0.4 km), Orlando Opera Company (0.4 km), and Central Florida Community Arts (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shin Japanese Cuisine, Reyes Mezcaleria, and Cafe Trastevere.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (2.4 km) and Jack Kerouac House (1.4 km).