We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Show Prices
#20 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,600: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night at Sonesta Suites. Chose location because close to Pirate Minigolf which our daughter wanted to play. Great location. Just across from mini golf, Coco Cola wheel, Madame Tusades. Room was spacious, comfortable beds. Breakfast was basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julesmck2014
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your visit, and that the property location fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Orlando.

Kent, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is amazing! However, the breakfast was pretty rubbish, not much choice (I am coeliac and my only option was cheerios, after contacting the manager the kitchen manager ordered me some gluten free bread so I was grateful) but to compare to Embassy Suites the Es Sonesta was 1 star worthy for choice at breakfast where as Embassy was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DingaLings
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. Please accept our apology if we did not meet your expectations for breakfast. We do try to meet individuals needs, and offer alternative options when available. We would also like to apologize for the pool temperature as we did experience an issue with our...

Orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location, I had requested top floor as concerned about noise, but was put on 2nd. Checked it wasn't overlooking pool, it wasn't, but could still hear it as all floors open layout toward it, but not to much of a problem as shut at 10. Toilet broke on several occasions, but fixed promptly. Could have been cleaner, at one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and would like to apologize if we were unable to meet your request for a high floor and any issues with the plumbing. We thank you once again, and hope to see you again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here for two weeks in September 2016, and we couldn't recommend it more. As we do not drive, it was important to us that we had hotel with a good location - there were so many restaurants and bars nearby, it was difficult to choose where to eat out. Despite there being lots going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomandLottie
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sonesta. We are pleased you and your fiance enjoyed your visit, and that the staff, amenities, and property fit your needs. We appreciate your willingness to return, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Orlando.

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in november and really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast was good suite was great. Close to all amenities, good shuttle service to disney and universal Would definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Orlando.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of October/beginning of November 2016. The suite was perfect, we have a 4 year old who had his own room with en suite, which he loved. We had a huge comfy bed and en suite. Telly's in every room. Clean. Great kitchen area - we had a main meal out at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty M
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sonesta. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit, and that the staff provided you with the Exceptional Service you deserve. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Orlando.

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in November and couldn't really fault it! Room was clean and well maintained, breakfast was good and well stocked. Facilities were good with a pool, gym and bar area, staff were very nice and helpful! Great location right opposite the new Orlando Eye with lots of good restaurants and activities nearby! The IRide trolley stops right outside so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa D
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sonesta. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we truly appreciate your willingness to return and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Orlando.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on International Drive with free parking which appears rare in Orlando. Quick, easy drive to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure or you can pick up a free bus from outside the hotel if you don't want to pay the $20 parking fee at the parks. A good generous breakfast is included in the price of the rooms. The suites...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo W
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sonesta. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit, and apologize if Housekeeping missed a service to your room. We will be certain to look into this to ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit...

florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town with my husband and 3 friends for EDC, so we needed a place that could accommodate 5 people comfortably. The sonesta fit the bill. We got the 2 bdr 3 bed suite. They are on the ground floor near the pool. The room was clean, check in was quick and friendly. We made use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlw529
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your visit, and that the property met your needs. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Orlando.

Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sonesta suites has a very homey atmosphere The location is ideal with lots of places to eat within walking distance. The staff are friendly and nothing is a bother. I would not stay anywhere else in Orlando and would recommend this hotel to anyone and you would not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatherlynnoleary
RKlewin-OpsMgr, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your loyalty, and your willingness to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Trio Two Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4,256 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
7,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, Wet N'Wild, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: RM616 - RM1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando Florida
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Orlando staff and other travellers.
146 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (146)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayen on top floor with view of the pool - quit and nice”
 of 5 bubbles MagnusO_11, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor was ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 715stevew, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 531. Very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles K1919IGdavet, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor the better!”
 of 5 bubbles DingaLings, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with a few of Orlando Eye.”
 of 5 bubbles SamCherry113, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay