We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second time staying here I had specific about the room being at the ground floor and close to the frontdesk but they had me on the second floor and they don't have a elevator and my mom with bad knee could not do that, they guy was gracious enough to change it for out benefit and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silviene C
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive and informative review. We are delighted to hear that you found our property up to your expectations. I was very pleased to hear that Front Desk staff was able to meet your accommodations, as we do take pride in providing a high level of customer service for our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a excellent experience in this trip wonderful place will highly recommend. Place is beautiful my family had a wonderful time. Very convenient area everything was near. Our time was well spent at the at this place.

Helpful?
Thank Luis3165
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at our property. We strive to give all guest a clean, comfortable room with great customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager More 

Gerrardstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel had 4 stars on trip advisor and I have no idea why. The neighborhood is scary. There was what appeared to be a drug deal going down in the parking lot and that was before I even saw the room. First impression was it smelled like urine, the furniture was old and outdated. Then I looked at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff here are superb. They go out of their way to make you feel special. In fact, someone from the front desk called us after about an hour of entering our room to ask how everything is. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Beds were entirely comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay and suited our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam R
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review about our property. I'm happy to hear you experienced a quite comfortable stay. We strive to give clean, fresh and inviting rooms to each of our guest. We want you to feel like you have arrived home. We do call each of our guest after you check-in to ensure everything is up... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

So the price is great, the location is great, the rooms are clean with upgraded furniture, microwave and fridge... the bedding is extremely old with tears and wears, the parking space is very limited and crowded with lots of trucks and construction cars, very noisy and front desk person was no older than 18 with teenager kind of attitude( he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofya Y
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Sofya We appreciate and respect your comments regarding your recent stay. We want you to know that at our location, we welcome all feedback whether is positive or negative. I'm very disappointed at the comments left regarding the front desk clerk and would like to speak with you so I can properly address this issue. My contact information is... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars but I just can't. The front desk staff were horrible! before my Husband even got out of the car to check us in, 2 staff members are standing by the doors smoking. That in itself is so unprofessional. When my Husband did check us in, he comes out to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusti N
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Dusti N Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I am wondering if you could contact me directly at (407)240-0570 or e-mail me at i0766@redroof.com, so I could learn more about the specifics of your stay and address appropriately. I look forward to hearing... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Bad wifi, a bit of a construction worker hang out. Room near the stairs = smokers congregating and outside AC unit draws smoke in the room. I dont feel entirely safe. Deadbolt is broken so that doesnt help that feeling. It is very clean tho!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response in regards of your recent stay at our Red Roof Inn-Orlando South. I'm disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We do have a designate smoking area for our guest to use, we will be addressing the concerns noted in your review. I hope you will give us... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Even though this is no frills hotel ( the cheapest one I found in the area) rooms are spacious with TV, refreg. I loved that it was within walking distance from many restaurants and shopping. Even though hotel was booked solid, it was very quiet. Steven was polite and friendly, both check in and check-out were quick. I will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank zolo2f
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guest, hearing feedback yours let's us know that our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the Orlando area. More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

OBT is known for the "not so nice" part of town but this hotel is was wonderful. Clean stocked room with nice, friendly staff. Located next to an 24 hour Sunoco and lobby has coffee/tea served all day. No complaints here! I recommend coming right at check out to fully enjoy what the hotel has to offer! Nice clean pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieRae86
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area. More 

Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Bathroom was bad, Toliet was loose, floor. Needed new grout, towels very thin, very small pool, no coffee maker in a so called deluxe room. DONT STAY HERE was not given the discount quoted on line. Don't stay here

Helpful?
Thank jss3177
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize if you found your stay with us challenging. We strive to exceed our guest expectation. Thank you for notifying us of the problem with your stay. All feed back is good feed back. We hope that you will stay with us again and we will exceed your expectation. Thank you for the review. More 

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King (34)
Viewed
Other (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Double (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: RM271 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Goldsboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the have both smoking and non-smoking, so be specific”
 of 5 bubbles zolo2f, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy. You can hear people from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the buildings are surrounded by trees and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EricK84, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the room near the ice machine if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles southerngirl745, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel if u need a parking spot near your room after a long day at Disney World.”
 of 5 bubbles James0827, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay