We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

First off let me say, I love Red Roof Inns and have stayed at them in various cities and states, they are usually my got to place when out of town. This time around how ever I was left with a bad taste in my mouth. On first look the room seemed okay. We requested a King Bed w/ Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tygerlily05
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some problems. I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Steven,James and Brenda will make you feel more welcomed than Donald Trump could at the U.S Gold Bullion. :p this hotel wouldn't be anything without the AMAZING STAFF that supports it :-) I live in Orlando...and I avidly work in the hospitality industry... Between the "Gratuity Ignorance" and the "South American Royalty" (aka Brazilian craziness) First Hand...I can distinguish true...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina L
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Price, location , staff were great and helpful .... Pet friendly... Close to mayor restaurants, stores and atractions... Price was fear and the room was big and very clean, compare to others hotel I had stayed before

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliany M
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to our hotel. We work hard to maintain our property so each and every guest has a positive experience while visiting Orlando. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager

Orlando, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Great stay although they have no breakfast but my room was beyond clean and cozy nice hardwood floors nice managers James & shawna they were very helpful and very kind James he help me finds all the places I enjoyed eating BIG HELP! And decent prices for my three night stay.ill well be back and I do recommend if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspiff
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South! We are happy that we helped make your stay better by providing you with great service. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager

Alabama
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Red Roof In Is The Far Best Hotel That I've Been To Far The Rooms Was So Marvelous I Can Really Say The Whole Entire Hotel Was Outstanding , Spaciousness Is Incredible Red Roof In Will Be The Hotel That I'll Be Visiting Everytime I Come Back To Orlando Florida Just So Anyone Can Know I Suggested More Of My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to submit a trip advisor review. We appreciate all of our guest feed back and comments. Our goal is have is to have 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. Thank you for the great compliments on our hotel and staff. Our team works hard to provide a positive guest...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel, the rooms size are big. For others in the area. Staff very helpful.. One great thing about this hotel is that they allow pets in the guestroom, so if you have a pet, this seems to be the only choice. For the price and availability...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jazmine M
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. I appreciate the comments on the hotel. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable guest rooms with exceptional service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager

quebec
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I have pictures or this poop , its outrageous, notice that all positive reviewers here have only one reviewers. Its a scam , run from this place, Hookers, weed smoker all night long, welling in front on your door. A/c noisy like hell, staff didnt care about our complaints... staid in several Red Roof this one is a Red stripe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judgelou
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was so horrible. We strive to make sure our guest have a comfortable safe visit. Our property welcome guest with pets 100% at no pet fee and we offer a dog walk area. We encourage our guest to use the dog walk area therefore we don't have these situations, as you...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here July 10,11 2015. I was in town for a ultrasound conference that was at the Florida Hotel. When I checked into my room it smelled like mildew. Later that night I recieved a call from the front desk saying there was gasoline leaking outside our door in the parking lot. The front desk attendent and myself went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessmkal
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some problems. I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations.

Reviewed 9 July 2015

The staff and this property went out of their way to ensure that our family felt comfortable and had a wonderful stay! Especially James who helped us resolve an unexpected issue we encountered with our reservation. He went over and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied and received superb customer service.... that exceeded our expectations. Because of the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Crystal Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the level of service we provided you at the hotel. It was my pleasure to assist you and your husband take care of the issues you had with your reservation. It's the little things that count in making our guest experience at our property memorable. I hope...

Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn and I was impressed with the service that Darryl offered me. He provided me with a wealth of information about where I can have the best brunch in Orlando and where to get discounted theme park tickets. He even went beyond my expectations by printing out a map on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky_pochacco
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King (34)
Viewed
Other (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Double (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 333 in Orlando
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: RM266 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Goldsboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the have both smoking and non-smoking, so be specific”
 of 5 bubbles zolo2f, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy. You can hear people from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the buildings are surrounded by trees and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EricK84, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the room near the ice machine if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles southerngirl745, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel if u need a parking spot near your room after a long day at Disney World.”
 of 5 bubbles James0827, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay