We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,497: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I know for the price I shouldn't be expecting so much but for a "disney resort" I did. It's really old school looking. I wish it was more modern. I didn't really feel comfortable in bed as I usually would. I felt kind of dirty. The staff was great though! K loved that part

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnabelNguyen
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments of our hotel. We are constantly making changes and upgrades and are pleased that our staff took care of your needs.

New Port Richey, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during pri bowl weekend as we were in town to run the 5k. It was our first time to stay here, and it was great. The staff greated me with friendly faces and were very helpful. Check in was very fast. Lobby was welcoming. The room was big and spacey and everything was very clean. We contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pennick
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We absolutely appreciate your kind review and look forward to hosting your next trip to Orlando.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Understand that this location, and all locations in this area want your business based on advertised price. And there are a pile of add on taxes and fees, including $8 for self parking in an open lot. And the lowest priced rooms do not include breakfast, either continental or buffet. So be sure you know what you are booking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill Y
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was absolutely great! I had an issue with my heat and the engineer came right away to remedy the situation. Everyone was kind and professional. The bar tender was really nice and have the kids frozen fruit slushys at the pool. We enjoyed the hot Buffet breakfast. I would have given a five star rating however the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gucci2520
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room we were given wasome very roomy. It was apparently a handicap accessible room. We are not in need of those amenities. There was no bathroom counter space the shower head was placed below chest level, which would be wonderful for someone who required it. But at 6 ft tall the shower was not easy going.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 156kathleena
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize that your room type did not suit your needs but sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to Orlando.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second time at this hotel. Both stays were excellent. Large, clean room, comfy bed, and every amenity you need. The only downside was having to pay for parking. Breakfast buffet was an additional cost over the very limited continental buffet offered with the room. But the buffet was good. And our server, Shawn Dupree was the absolute best! Warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyinVenice
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by a very nice valet/bellhop. The front desk accommodated our requests for a room away from the elevator. The rooms facing the bak, towards Disney Springs and Epcot have a great view. The floor was a little noisy with guests, but settled down around midnight. The beds were average..kind of lumpy. We found the room neat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissycat2014
Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

So glad we found this hotel. This was our 2nd stay. Always reasonably priced, clean and convenient. Look forward to going back and staying again. They have transportation to Disney Springs but the walk is not bad either .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nsanney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is always one person that goes beyond the call of duty. In this case it was Thomas Lenworth. He defines great customer service. Even at 6 a.m. each morning, he starts your day with a huge smile and a warm heart. I wish more hotels had a Thomas. It would make travel more enjoyable! 5 star service that stands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel V
Arp, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Broke a/c, slow shuttles, not enough electric outlets, dirty bathroom, rust in closet, noisy, booked handicapped room - hotel was sold out so they couldn't move us. Had to take cab because we waited 1 1/2 hours on shuttle. Rude staff. Mattresses were worn & rutted out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483sharlenem
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience here was not to your satisfaction. Guest feedback is important to us as this is how we improve our service and quality. The shuttles can run behind due to volume and traffic and we apologize that you had to make alternative arrangements.

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double (26)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Price Range: RM456 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views towards the back facing Disney Springs”
  • View from the 8th floor
 of 5 bubbles Chrissycat2014, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Disney view!”
 of 5 bubbles Aaronandtonya, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the views!”
 of 5 bubbles KurtsBistro, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles 312rociof, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can request higher floor with Disneyworld view”
  • My 16th floor room with view of Disneyworld and Disneysprings, can see fireworks.
  • 16th floor view of lake and Disneyworld view
  • View of Disneysprings, balloon, and Circ de Soleil tent from my 16th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles jgenevy, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5