We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
#72 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was not concerned about booking at this hotel after all of the good reviews. I should have been. While check-in was quick and pleasant, the quality of the room was poor. The room smelled TERRIBLY of smoke and mold. The furniture and carpet was dated and old. The toilet flapper leaked making the toilet refill every 2 minutes, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Management response:

Dear Janice, While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are very sorry for these issues that you described. I am pleased to report that we were able to fix these problems right away so thank you so much for reporting them. Have a wonderful day! DeAngelo Hammond

Belfast
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel is very near to the airport. It is slightly old but is kept in great condition and is very clean. It is very good value, has a great breakfast, and is in walking distance to restaurants, including the Bonefish Grill. However, the best thing about this hotel in the friendliness of the staff. I have been in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenBoswell
Management response:

Dear StephenBoswell, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs. I hope that when you return to Orlando we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! DeAngelo Hammond

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have traveled to a large number of Hampton Inns all over the country. i am also a Gold member accordingly. This breakfast is by far the absolute best. Everything is in it's place. The food although standard is excellent and the host is totally awesome. He is helpful, assists when needed and is super hospitable. Great choice if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted J
Management response:

Dear Ted, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy you found the hotel to suit your needs well and I appreciate your great feedback about our staff service! Thank you for choosing us as your Orlando hotel destination and we hope to serve you again in the near future! DeAngelo Hammond

Canovanas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, clean rooms, great service and friendly staff makes this the place to stay. Location is excellent, close to everything but it feels you are far from the hectic International Dr. Special thanks to Sylvia from the breakfast lounge, she always had a smile and provided us with everything we needed. Definitely, I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikocasio
Management response:

Dear erikocasio, Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest. DeAngelo Hammond

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Used this hotel again for girl's weekend. Close to the Point where there are many great restaurants including BB King's. Great location. Will use it again. Breakfast was good as well. No negative reviews from me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenH2011
Management response:

Dear HelenH2011, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate the kind words and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have an amazing day!!! DeAngelo Hammond

bedfordshire
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Having just returned from our honeymoon we had to put a review about our 2 week stay at the Hampton Inn in Orlando from the moment we arrived to the time we left we had a great stay although it is dated they are working to improve it our room was very nice clean great maid service the breakfasts where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchellawrence
Management response:

Dear mitchellawrence, Thank you for your Tripadivsor review. I will pass on the comments to the staff. We hope to have you stay with us again. DeAngelo Hammond

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had stayed here previously and had forgotten how nice a hotel it is. It is also away from International Drive so it's extra quiet. The hotel was very nice and had coffee out for the evening, however, one suggestion would be to offer decaf. The staff was very friendly and accomodating as we had to change rooms as our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Management response:

Dear Theresa, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs. I hope that when you return to Orlando we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! DeAngelo Hammond

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My overall stay was okay however if I would have made an effort to complain about all issues it could have been better. TV did not work, toilet did not flush well, shower dripped, located on 2nd floor just at elevator and the rest of my party got rooms on higher floors farther from noisy elevators.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Management response:

Dear Jennifer, We thank you so much for responding to the survey about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback which, we always use to make us a better hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. DeAngelo Hammond

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I just have to say this was a great place to stay. I also want to remind the rude Hilton Honors guest to read what is offered and when. They seem to think because they are Honor members they can get what ever they want. The front desk agent handle herself very well. Again thank you for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy A
Management response:

Dear Daisy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy you found the hotel to suit your needs well and I appreciate your great feedback about our staff service! Thank you for choosing us as your Orlando hotel destination and we hope to serve you again in the near future! DeAngelo Hammond

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had to stay here during Hurricane Matthew and I can't say enough good things about this hotel! This hotel staff was amazing! They bent over backwards to make sure we were safe, secure, and comfortable! The breakfast was THE BEST of our entire trip! Fresh hot breakfast that the staff makes on site. If you can't stay long enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Management response:

Dear Gail, We greatly appreciate your feedback concerning our staff during such an intense time in Florida. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a fantastic day! DeAngelo Hammond

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: RM390 - RM1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Ohio

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a shower stool in the room, don't use theirs, the stool is removable but bolted to the tub, causes flooding.”
 of 5 bubbles 188gaild, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not book here until. Modernised”
 of 5 bubbles chrisfromyorkshire, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest that you do not stay near the front desk. Very busy in this area in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Freebird97, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can pick online, but if that room is not ready, they will let you have whatever is clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 575joyl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles jackiesamy, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay