We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Cove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Atlantic Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I booked a ocean view suite with a roll away bed with me and my family for Father's Day. Called to see if we could check in early and lady was rude on the phone saying no and asked when it would be ready she said hopefully by 3 and hung up. So we go do our thing and come... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cperry1122
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016

If you want a place that is pretty, clean, and down to earth, then you would want to choose the Atlantic Cove. There has been an ownership change and it is "day and night" from the previous name of The Coral Beach. I have stayed at the Coral Beach from 2006 to 2013 and finally was totally dismayed and disgusted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
Property M, Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We strive hard to make our guests happy. Our staff is an incredible part of that process. I am so glad that you have come back to Atlantic Cove and look forward to seeing you in the future. -Shelby More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Fast, easy check in. Grounds maintained well, room was clean, but Hotel showed a little wear. Very acceptable, it is not a 5 Star $300 a nite hotel, but a great middle class family place! Nice, new pool furniture, AMAZING views from Oceanfront rooms. Would stay again without hesitation

Helpful?
1 Thank bucfan823
Property M, Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We try hard to offer a memorable stay at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was extremely rude. I got a suite with a kitchenette and the stove/oven didnt work. There was a huge roach in my room, which is certainly disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel, but if you do stay book your room on their website its much cheaper.

Helpful?
Thank tessaadkins23
Shelby L, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

I apologize if you were not happy. I am not showing that anyone notified the desk about a stove not working at any point this year. I am not sure what room you stayed in as I cannot identify your name as having stayed here. The palmetto bug that you are showing a picture of are indigenous to Florida due... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Great get way quite nice clean can't bet price better then some so called beach resort around here good staff but bring your own coffe if you like good coffee like me nice walk on beach and close to town and board walk shows and stuff

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
Shelby L, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We strive very hard to make Atlantic Cove the place to stay when visiting this area. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on a last minute getaway. Friendly staff, clean, oceanfront room, nice clean pool and pool area. We arrived around noon, without reservations and they let us check in. Great price. Will definitely recommend and stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank sandpipersally
Shelby L, Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Was apprehensive at first. The rate was fantastic. After my husband inspected our room and discovered the beds were brand new and very comfy very clean, we took it. It was the only oceanfront room available at 10pm at night. Glad we stayed. Pool was nice beds very comfy. Balconies were great and oceanfront view is better than at most... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steffani W
Shelby L, Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your review. We believe that you can offer a memorable experience without the high price. We look forward to you visiting us again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Please bear with my long review of Atlantic Cove. This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here. We came last year for Memorial Day Weekend to visit family friends who live nearby and returned again this year. They have recommended other visitors to Atlantic Cove based on our experience. My understanding upon booking is that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
Shelby L, Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the property. We strive to make our guests happy, and barring all issues that occurred the last couple of days of your stay, it appears we did. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Don't waste your money......you book ocean view room and they charge you for it and give you a totally different room, they tell you that they move you and fix the problem but lie to you. You address the front desk and all they say to you is you are trying to get a free stay. Very unprofessional and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gena Y
Shelby L, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. I first want to address the room type issue. You booked an ocean view suite room. An ocean view room has a partial view of the ocean from the balcony. We accommodated that booking. We put you in the best of those units that we have. We allowed you to check... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Ok well first thing. I booked on hotel.com. I thought we had stayed here before. I was wrong. I was very upset that I booked the wrong hotel. Well it was already paid for so had to make the best of it. First we got a ocean view room on the side close to the busy road on the 3rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirley912
Shelby L, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are currently beginning a major change for the Atlantic Cove. Part of this change is to include breakfast in the mornings. The pool area is going to get an overhaul with some exciting things planned for it. More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.4 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
1.8 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
0.1 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
973 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM286 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor oceanfront. AMAZING!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 390cassieh, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach front with easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles NadinaP711, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view. Also had first floor rooms with balconies and private access gates to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles hello82015, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a great view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles KATHERINEA553, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want ocean view make sure to ask to be actually facing the ocean, they consider ocean view to be side rooms as well.”
 of 5 bubbles katieosteen21, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay