We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$72*
US$102*
US$72*
US$102*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was ok staff was not there and breakfast was like a soup kitchen. Would not eat there. I likely not return.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4626DFglennm
South Pasadena, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Clean, nice, safe, family friendly hotel! We had an Oceanview room with 2 comfy beds, rooms are large and clean with a clean bathroom! Love the modern showerhead! I enjoyed the private balcony overlooking the beach! Not all rooms have the private balcony so be sure to ask if you want one! I do have a tiny issue with the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymQ643KV
About Hotel's Favourite Review
lotusinnandsuites, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

Mathias, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We very much enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to others. It was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved the private oceanfront balcony and the view was gorgeous. We will use this facility again should we find ourselves in the area. Thank you Days Inn & Suites Mainsail for such a relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandal382
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my mom on vacation for mothers day last week. I didn't have high expectations based on the price but I still expect the basics. Our trip started out with arriving 45 minutes after check-in to be told our room still wasn't ready. We had to wait an additional 30 minutes for that. The room was nice enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

good location on bus route great pool renovations undr way doing a great job good parking in a hard parking area very clean rooms take pets most important

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel appeared to be recently remodeled, had a nice new bathroom, furniture, etc. although none of the pictures look like the room we had and unfortunately I didn't take any. The big problem is how the hotel is run. We arrived to our 2 bed room which contained 1 towel and a fridge that still had stuff in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleming245
Daxa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry, things did not go well with pet and all. However, we do appreciate your business. We forward in serving you in the near future.

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view, clean room. Great if traveling with pets. The front desk area smelled like sewage.. The breakfast was the worst. Not inviting in any way. I called it the "jail breakfast".. This is what jail offer for breakfast I presume. They were in middle of renovation but my room had a beautiful view and was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
Daxa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Our breakfast does offer, what is required by the Days Inn Brand. Sorry, we did not meet your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a king sized bed and a pull out couch. Both were clean. The bathroom was newly remodeled but the fridge, microwave and furniture were really worn out. The property was clean. The breakfast was cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit or oatmeal. Could be a really nice place if they keep up with the renovations. The price we felt...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aewilk02
Daxa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1950GZgeorgeh
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and adequate for the needs. Furniture was a bit worn but no biggy. Beds were comfortable and clean and we had TV, internet, fridge & microwave. Could have used a small table and chairs. But it was an affordable place to sleep and keep our things for a quick getaway

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaredw675

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
371 reviews
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
327 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
201 reviews
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM274 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and choose a different hotel”
JustinJ294, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here just choose a room at another hotel.”
834randalls, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“think twice before staying at this property PLEASE-PLEASE”
margaretlP7741YQ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates