We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Pleasantly surprised for what we paid ($250 for three nights including taxes/fees). Staff was attentive (particularly maintenance) and helpful. Breakfast included hot and cold selections. Our room was clean and appeared updated. Walk-in shower was very nice compared to the usual "tub shower", although bathroom was small. Convenient location of washer/dryer and ice maker on our floor near elevators. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenore M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The beds were hard as rocks. The noise level between rooms was terrible. NO BATHTUB ONLY SHOWER~ Does not work for children ! Breakfast was the only good part about this hotel ! It has a nice fish tank to look at during breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TRIley1
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear TRIley1, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit. Let me be the first to apologize for issues you incurred while staying with us. I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to exceed you expectations. Thank you, Chris Fagan

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews... Not so good for us! First problem was when we checked in the man at the desk was absolutely rude and yelled every time he talked to us. So rude!! So that set the tone ... We were on the first floor. Our room was tiny and the bathroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret V
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Staff helpful, not as 5 star as Devontte at Quality Inn. Need to improve friendliness. No check in issues. Bed comfortable: pillows are pitiful: bring your pillows. Bathrooms smallish: plan for this. Breakfast: better than most. Washer and dryer available. Get handy person to adjust your shower if will not spray.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe P
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe P, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on our property. I'm glad to hear you that you found your stay to be enjoyable. We are always working to improve our property and appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Chris Fagan

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I arrived a day earlier than my family, so just needed one night. Frankly, my expectations weren't high. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The a/c was quiet, the bed was comfortable. Front desk personnel at check in and check out were very accommodating and very friendly. I requested late checkout to match the timing of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Relainey
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Relainey, Thank you for the wonderful review on our property. Its nice to hear when our guests have a pleasurable stay. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to the employees. Thank you, Chris Fagan

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Inexpensive is it's best selling point. Hotel is really starting to show it's age, but employees are nice. Again requested ground floor, and again, didn't happen. Good for a night or two, if on the road to somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rryan313131
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear rryan313131, Let me be first to apologize if we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit to our property. We strive hard to satisfy our guest on every visit to our hotel. We hope that if you are in Ormond Beach again, you will choose to give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We continually are...

cary,nc
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The pool was refreshing and clean. The breakfast satisfied everyone. The beds were comfortable. It's no frills yet meets your needs. The room was very cold just the way I like it. And it's right off of I-95. There were plenty of family restaurants all in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lois D, Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and breakfast options as well as our other amenities. It was our pleasure in having you and hope to see you again soon. Thank you Chris Fagan

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Ms. Gloria Holmes a phenomenal greeter and host. She went out of her way to get us the best rate even though I accidentally booked elsewhere! She was friendly and warm. I think all persons working in her profession should be as welcoming and hospitable as she. Thank you Ms. Gloria Holmes of Ormond Beach. Also I should mention that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on Gloria. She tries very hard to go over and beyond to please our guests. I will definitely pass on the great feedback to her. Thank you, Chris Fagan

Reviewed 25 June 2016

When we checked, they honored a coupon that we found in one of the Florida hotel coupon books, therefore making our stay very affordable. Staff were very friendly, place was well maintained and clean, microwave and fridge, soft towels, comfortable bed, and security cars were present during our stay. Breakfast was a hot breakfast but instead of gravy, which has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1a9v5i5d
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Let me just start by saying the staff at this place is AMAZING! Do not let the price full you. This is a great place to stay! I booked this hotel for a softball tourney. My review is based off of the 15 families that stayed here. The kids age group is made up mostly of 14 year olds (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOSEEITALL24_7

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
8.3 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
974 reviews
8.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
9.4 km away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM301 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fairburn, GA
4 months ago
Apopka, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good, Quite and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 326juliusg, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles W3640VYmikec, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the rooms to the east away from major highway also stay in a high number room away from the roaches in room 201 numbers go up to 31”
 of 5 bubbles carger1956, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is a nice feature.”
 of 5 bubbles 960darrellk, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room near the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 705christyc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay