We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

AscendHotelsUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Paoli
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This place is a nice friendly place to stay. Clean, but out dated. I heard one of the maintenance workers saying it was being updated. We enjoyed the pool, grills, beach and sitting on the balconies every morning. We visited the last week of May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We hope you will join us again soon!

Valmeyer, Illinois
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were dated, but clean. 90% of the rooms are oceanview. We were told that the hotel would be getting a facelift this fall. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, some of the housekeeping staff could be a little more friendly. I saw several in the halls and greeted them, only for them to look at you and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn K
BluegreenCares, Public Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jaclyn K. Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar! We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and bar. The information you have shared will certainly help benefit those planning a visit. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Loved the location, beach is great not to busy and right by lifeguard stand. Pool is nice but not too big. There is shuffle board and life sized chess/checkers on pool deck. Also has games to check out and use. During the summer has movie by the pool. Room had everything we needed and bed was very comfortable. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan L
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Megan L. Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are glad you loved our location and that you were pleased with our staff. We appreciate the feedback you have shared regarding our accommodations. We would like to discuss at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you!

Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We were greeted warmly and sincerely. We were early but allowed into our room which was a 2 bedroom but did not have an ocean view. The rooms were comfortable and one bedroom was quite large but the bath room was rather small. We had an enjoyable time and the staff was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Garry T, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are pleased to hear you were warmly welcomed by our staff and that you found our accommodations comfortable. We hope you will return soon!

Wedowee, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th stay. Always clean with quick and cheerful checkin. Staff is very friendly and seem to love their jobs. Unit very clean with an overabundance of snowy white linens The parking is free and underneath so the car is never hot. The area around has limited traffic and very safe. Shopping and restaurants nearby. As most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianne06
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello dianne06, Thank you for returning to Casa Del Mar. We are happy you always find our accommodations clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The suite was dirty when we arrived. The Shower didn't drain. The bathtub didn't drain and when it was off it dripped scalding hot water. The suite smelled of mildew and the air conditioning units had mold on the outside. The filter light also stayed on continually. Only one burner on the stove worked. The only response the resort will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank notbluegreen
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The resort lobby sparkled & shined. The pool was well maintained. Some sad landscaping there though. A couple of broken washer/dryer components. Our room was very run down. The carpeting was old and had snags. The kitchen appliances were old and showed wear. Our couch had a couple of stains. One of the twin beds was about to fall apart....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koenila
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Koenila, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed the lobby and pool. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. The information you have shared regarding the location, will certainly benefit those planning a visit. However, we regret to learn where...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 24 April 2016

AC did not cool bedroom, let alone rest of rooms; bathroom was dirty; sofa in living room sagged too bad to sit on and remote for that TV did not work; we did not find any movie rentals or beach chair rentals, as advertised; the bedroom had no alarm clock nor a key to the safe; we could barely get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMELIA P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello AMELIA P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service, and regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I love Casa Del Mar and actually have three separate vacation reservations here for 2016. The rooms are very nice and cozy. We usually stay in a one bedroom oceanfront with a balcony. They do have 2 bedroom units and 2 bedroom combined units as well as studio street views. This resort is right on the beach. Just walk out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jseward23
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello jseward23, Thank you for sharing your love for Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was a girls getaway weekend. Hotel location is good, pool area was spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. That's it for the pros. Now the cons. We arrived at 1pm and were told we couldn't get into the room until 4pm. We waited until then to go back to the front desk, only to be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sunshinemama22
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello sunshinemama22, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our location and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations, and we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.5 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
65 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
432 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
323 reviews
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM431 - RM915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is ocean view!!”
tgunner0791, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
paulbflin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
Viking972, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AscendHotels
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$101
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates