We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Cove on Ormond Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cove on Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Cove on Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2014

NEGATIVE: The beach chairs are hard plastic. You have to sit on them all day at the beach. You have to get up often to keep from getting a back ache. They also do not have a ice machine. POSTIVE: The front desk, maintenance team, pool staff, member services staff (I don't know who I missed but the whole staff...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cupcake133
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the cove from May17th to the 22nd. We were in the north tower on the 6th floor. We stayed in a efficiency which was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. Every day a staff member would drag out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122LovetoTravel1234
Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were at The Cove last spring; first of all I asked for 2nd to 4th floor and they gave me the first floor which was wheel-chair accessible and had no bath tub in the unit. They said they could not accommodate us to another room because we were staying for two weeks. Then I asked the staff practically every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie1904
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Whether you are on vacation with your children or experiencing a romantic getaway with someone special, The Cove On Ormond Beach is the right vacation place to be... on the beach, close to shopping, golf, attractions, and in the warmth of the Florida sun. Thank you for your comments and for joining us for your recent visit. We sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice location, right on the beach. Lazy river, water slide, shallow pool, all good for kids. Proper notice of $10 day resort fee is one issue, the fact that they feel it necessary to even charge it is another. Just another way to nickel/ dime guests. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjm55
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Once again, we stayed @The Cove on Ormond Beach, FL (our last visit Oct 2013). We stayed May 3rd through May 8th, 2014. This is our preferred hotel - my parents have a timeshare which we use, but when not available, we will pay for this hotel as they always have some rooms 'saved' for non-members. This time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is my second year here.. I came here this year because last year I loved the type of room. But the customer service this year was lost in an abyss. I myself work at a hotel, so I have little tolerance for places that lack customer service. The agent at check in was short and avoided eye contact as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianaVaness
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our team members during your return visit here. The service you claimed to have received would certainly be unusual and unacceptable of our resort. Rest assured the feedback you have provided is currently being further reviewed for coaching purposes. We truly do hope that you will choose to visit us again...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed on second floor in North Tower. Great view of the ocean. 2 bedroom unit was more than adequate for our needs. Everything we needed was provided. The resort is definitely for families as the only outdoor pool is not over 3 feet deep and has a tube slide for the kids. Some updating is in order but we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Cove on Ormond Beach. You are correct that our resort was recently acquired by Diamond Resorts International®. While I cannot confirm any upcoming projects, historically recently acquired resorts have had refurbishments done. As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, we are concerned that you may have not...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family came down for their spring break to stay at the cove at ormond beach. They were ready to get out of the snow and enjoy the beach/pool. When we called to confirm the rooms (4) they told us they would be able to get us at least on the same floor. The day we checked in the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea M
diamondresorts, Manager at The Cove on Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting comments to us about your recent stay. Our room assignments are made upon the arrival of our guests, and we strive to assign our guests a room type meeting their original request. While we have a high success rate in this process, during rare cases of sudden occupancy changes we may assign our guests to a...

Southern New Jersey
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We just checked in today and were disappointed to find out the pool/lazy river water park features are still broken. It's unfortunate they didn't repair the pool prior to Easter break. I'm sure there will be many other disappointed families who chose this resort for the kid friendly pool. Its supposed to be a mini water park when properly working...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sunflowernj
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is our 2nd Spring Break trip to this resort. The location is great, right on the beach and has a great pool with a water slide and lazy river for the kids. The hot tub is very hot and is a perfect place to relax when the temperature drops in the evening. We've stayed in a 2 Bedroom South...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motomura27

733 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom North Apartment (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom South Apartment (86)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Studio South (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom North Apartment (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
1.4 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
1.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
1.7 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: RM405 - RM1,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cove on Ormond Beach staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Cove on Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the North Tower. Go early to get chairs and umbrella. There are a lot but go fast later morning.”
 of 5 bubbles leecjh, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North tower is slightly newer and has balconies angled towards the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Christina670, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms and ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles 501jerryf, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean views/ocean front. It is spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffsE8451MV, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“south tower seems most convenient to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyl360, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay