We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
 Click to rate
Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time I stayed here at this nice hotel and was pleased with my stay. The staff was so kind, especially the restaurant and pool shack were so helpful and caring. Was a little disappointed that our room was way up on the 6th floor! that was way too high up! would much have preferred a 1rst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay to Palm Beach Shores Resort. Thank you for coming back a second time. We are ecstatic to learn that you were "very pleased with your stay." We are sorry you did not get the unit location you wanted. In the future, you can request...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I booked PBSR through RCI exchange and my advanced request for a view of the ocean was accommodated. Thank you!!! With that said, there is a reason why there were rooms available during the spring break season... As other reviews mentioned, the rooms are dated, but "ok". The large TVs were probably the only up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Princess279
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

You are so very welcome! We are happy to have had the availability to accommodate your request for an oceanview suite. It looks like our staff did their absolute best to fix any issues you may have encountered. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and we were able to achieve it. We hope to welcome you back to Palm Beach...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here three times before. We loved it as far as a average price resort goes. Nice. Clean. Great restaurant. This time they did not accommodate us at all. Tried to talk to manager who said resort owners come first. Which actually makes sense but not all the rooms are booked by them. Really?? We purposefully got there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbrbms
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to our resort for your vacation. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. As stated on our resort’s website, Special requests are accepted, but accommodations are based on a first-come, first-served basis with no guarantees. Priority is given to Owners, followed by Exchangers, but every effort will be taken to honor all requests if available....

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort itself maybe could use an upgrade, but it's got a pool, is right on the beach, and has truly fantastic staff. Reasonably priced, for what you get. One staff member, in particular, Alex, a server at the in-house restaurant, "The Islander Grill and Tiki Bar" was superb. Positive attitude and energy, responded beautifully when our daughter spilled her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alc7c
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Yes! Thank you for this amazing 5-star review. It is wonderful to read such positive feedback about one of our staff. We are very proud of Alex. We would love to welcome back you and your family to Palm Beach Shores Resort for another great vacation in sunny Florida. Till next time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traded RCI to stay at palm Beach shores resort. Our first time in Palm Beach. The location of the resort is perfect with a pool and ocean. The rooms are spacious and supplied with everything needed to cook in the room. Towels are changed daily. They are a bit dated but we're there for the sun so the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Reggie C. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best service and hospitality we can to all of our guests and owners. At least, you were pleased with our spacious units and the music and food at the restaurant. We are delighted to know that...

Hanover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is ok. It definitely needs an overhaul. The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The best were the valets. They work for their tips. Our room was a king one bedroom with small kitchen and living area. Fixtures in bathroom are old. We had to get someone up to fix drainage in the sinks as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judo4168
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Judo4168. We are glad you liked our friendly staff, the accommodations in the unit that was assigned to you, and the location. We apologize if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We wish you better vacations for the next time you are in Florida.

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this resort and were truly disappointed. We had planned our vacation booked this resort 6 months well in advance. We booked a suite island view with king bed. ($270/night) When we arrived to check in no one at the desk indicated that that they changed the room. We ended up with the worst room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Shelly L. It is through Guest Feedback how we are able to best improve on the services and hospitality we offer here at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We are terribly sorry for the issue you encountered with the reservation you booked through a third-party source as well as the view you had from your unit....

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at this resort. I called a week ahead of our visit to request a room overlooking the beach and the pool. They gave us a beautiful condo with a view of the ocean. The condo was spacious. We loved sitting by the pool, there is a bar next to the pool with a wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skmcaskill23
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Wow! Another 5-star review from our guests and owners. Thank you. It is always wonderful to hear that our resort was able to provide those who came with a week of relaxation, fun, and memories to keep forever. Thank you for sharing all the positive aspects of our resort that made your stay more enjoyable. We are glad Alex gave...

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great place to stay right on the beach. We got an ocean view which we loved. The beach was great for all ages. I have two teenage boys and they had so much fun jumping in the waves and playing football and paddle ball on the beach. We rented the chairs and umbrella for our entire visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Americangirl10
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We are pleased to read that you liked the fact that the beach is literally a few feet from the resort, as well as the upbeat music and activities provided by the poolside. The weather seemed favorable...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice large room with kitchen amenities. Large tv in living room and bedroom. extra large bathroom too. Plenty of lounge chairs by the pool. short walk to food and entertainment. the Palm Beach Shores path is a pleasant walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Spring Time is aways a nice time to visit Palm Beach Shores Resort because the sun is bright and the breeze is mildly cool. We are happy you came to our resort, Gary D. Your satisfaction with our accommodations and amenities means the world to us. We hope to get another chance to share our hospitality with you in the...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (597)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.5 km away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,316 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
558 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
723 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
1.2 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: RM770 - RM1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1rst floor rooms the best! stay away from the top floors!”
MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on east side are quieter”
T8236ANgaryd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel website is operated independently and the hotel cannot guarantee satisfaction unless contacted directly.”
MCA806, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Phil Foster park is a great beach for little kids!”
juju_chop, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 532 the last two years and enjoyed it. No water view but it was quiet even though it was above the front of the hotel.”
kathyP476, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5