We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

HotelsForEveryoneUS$105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$228*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$228*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 949: English reviews
Start your review of Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a business conference. The room was massive and the property was nice. The restaurants don't have the best food though. I ended up going to Publix and buying some sandwiches. They have lots of amenities. The resort is rather pricey; we had a decent rate because of our group. I'd like to go back for leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSBurto
Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic long weekend. Food, service and entertainment were exceptional. Spent 32nd Anniversary here. Considering buying a condo in here now. Staff are world class in serving guests. The truffle fries and onion rings in market grill amazing. The chef must be award winning. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saus525
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a beautiful resort and the shuttle bus drivers are so prompt and friendly. Phillip was especially accommodating. Great evening entertainment on Saturday night. I was surprised that I had a 3rd floor room but there was no elevator. I would also like to see sidewalks on the grounds everywhere so walking doesn't have to be in the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calli616
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi Came here for a wedding and while I really enjoyed the wedding venue I can't say the same for our room. No fridge, no breakfast, the didn't even have regular black tea on hand. I have to say basic hotels have a fridge and microwave. Also everything is a drive away (guest reception, fitness centre, spa etc.) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noreen09
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are disappointed to hear your overall experience was not more positive and apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying in a 1-bedroom condo for a week during a professional conference. Condo buildings are two stories, no elevators. Most condo buildings are NOT handicap accessible, having stairs between the parking lot and the front door. Buildings are dated but well maintained. Condo decor differs from unit to unit, depending on each owner's personal taste. My ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BM609
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our lodges, guest rooms, amenities, resort grounds and staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an excellent experience at the Salamander Grille, we were there for golf on the 17th and had a few cocktails and a bite to eat. This was a group of us guys who like to joke around and the server Errin handled us, our food service and drinks were excellent she had a great personality. We didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mustang511
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning some of our amenities (golf, food and beverage quality) and have already shared your comments with Erin, regarding the service she provided. We look forward to your next visit.

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old musty smelling rooms, blocked plumbing and uncomfortable bed, every restaurant closed on Sunday except self service which we were not informed of when booking, charged 234 dollars to play the Island course when condition not worth more than 50 and should have been closed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom p
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at the resort. We apologize your experience was not more positive and that we failed to meet your expectations.

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Innisbrook is a beautiful East coast resort. I did not play golf on this trip, but they have an 18 hole championship course I have played in the past. The resort has the beach, a pool, gym,spa, several bars and restaurants. The rooms and suites are large and comfortable. The staff is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 387indy
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning the resort amenities and guest rooms, as well as complimenting our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Innisbrook.

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dated and poorly maintained resort with attitude of staff to match. Everything one does not want you got - dirty room, torn towel, non responsive management, and a loud band playing late into the night. Far from a luxury resort. They should shut it down and re program themselves. Good food and super friendly shuttle drivers were the only plus....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrParticle
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our food quality and shuttle drivers and apologize that your overall experience was not more positive.

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at Innisbrook in February for business meetings for a week. The team on this property were so friendly, knowledgeable and went out of the way to make everyone's stay well. The property was very beautiful and well maintained. Don't miss the spa! Only draw back is many of the rooms have different layouts and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladyo345
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our team friendliness, well maintained grounds and our Spa. We apologize that your guest room experience did not meet your expectations and look forward to your next visit.

949 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (601)
Viewed
Amenities (145)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (148)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Second Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
0.9 km away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
279 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,326 reviews
11.6 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
10.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1239
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Price Range: RM534 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
9 months ago
Plover, Wisconsin
Plainfield, Illinois
4 months ago
michigan
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff very good in spar my wife tells me and building new which is the only on resort”
638tomp, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevators in any building so we asked for first or second floor only. Units are allocated just prior to your arrival so no guarantees.”
DeniseJohn, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a building that has been renovated in the last decade.”
H807NQdanielc, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the shuttle service on the property. Great service. We rented a van. Didin't need it.”
Irenej625, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“happy with location of suite on 2d fl overlooking 15th green on Copperhead, not ground floor or suite overlooking a parking lot.”
SabaF, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsForEveryone
US$105* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$228
CancelonUS$112
ElvolineUS$122
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates