We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family recently stayed a week at one of our timeshare vacation resorts, Holiday Inn Club Bay Point. While it is not in the thick of the action on Panama City Beach, it is a short 5 minute drive away. The amenities are very quiet, and was not very crowded during the 2nd week of August. You have several pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kwaldron98
Hot Coffee, Ms
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in this Vacation Property in May, I was not impressed with the property, as it is sitting on back street off of Jan Cooley Dr., on the golf course south of tennis courts. Look it up on Maps. http://www.mapquest.com/#f0cfc6c58cf58e7e1ffe45cb I am including this because the photos are misleading on the property. Make sure you have transportation to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotcoffeecrew
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I ended up staying here by accident. I thought I booked the beach front location and it wasn't until I was pulling up that I realized I booked the golf resort location. Silly me! Despite it not being on the beach, I really enjoyed my stay here. Great scenery, quiet and a short drive from most of the PCB main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have so many issues with the quality of this resort that there is not room to list all my complaints: bad service, room in bad repair, etc. First, the reservation desk assured me that the beach was right outside our room (utter lie), next the confirmation email said nothing about the front desk closing at 10pm (we almost were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mary Beth S
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I had waited 5 years to finally take a Vacation. Our room was right above the pool. Every night they played loud music downstairs so you could mot relax in you room. The beds felt like I was sleeping on egg crates. The bathroom toilet ran over the first night. The people I made reservation through said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dietdrpepper91
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited Holiday Inn Bay Point resort in July. That was our second visit to this resort, as we had been quite satisfied the first time, even though this resort is not at the same quality level as Orange Lake Orlando. The villas are well decorated and clean, the beds very comfortable, the bathrooms however are below average for this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Isabelle M
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize if your room was not up to your vacation expectations. We always encourage all of our guests to let us know of any needs or issues that they encounter during their...

Houma, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Well this year marks the 2nd year in a row we have stayed at this resort. We stayed in the same room both years and the difference between the two years are stunning. The room was totally updated this year. I have nothing but good this to say about this resort. Also this year they added WiFi to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 790RodneyB
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s so wonderful to hear that your return trip was even better than the first. Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to see you back again soon.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Pros: nice, quiet location in spacious golf course development. Staff was always friendly, responsive, and helpful plenty of parking spaces, free of charge comfortable bed free good wifi Cons: a bit away from the beach. office close at 8:30pm (we didn't know and arrived at 7:45, taking our time to arrive!!) older rooms that could use a remodel. views were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank poboxearth
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your issues you experienced to light. The safety and security of all of our guests is our top priority, and we appreciate you letting out staff know right away of any issues that you encountered. We are pleased to hear that...

saraga1908
Reviewed 16 October 2012

If you read my other reviews, you'll see I very rarely complain, but there is a first time for everything right? It started off rough and only got slightly better. Made my reservation online, called the toll free customer service, called the Reflections sales office and then called Reflections again on my way there the day of arrival to confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saraga1908
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We apologize for any mix-up that you may have encountered with a late night check-in. We’re happy to hear that you were able to get your room key though and get...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Wanting a change of pace from Orange Lake in Orlando, we decided to try out the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point. The resort itself has a nice, quiet location. It's a short 10 minute drive to St. Andrews State Park and about 20-25 minutes to Pier Park. We had arrived that morning in Panama City Beach and mistakenly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M S
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent couples getaway with us. It’s always important to get away and give yourself time to relax together. Our staff is constantly striving to make sure that you have the very best vacation possible, so we’re glad to hear that we were able to get you on...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
342 reviews
0.0 km away
Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Sterling Resorts - Reflections a...
#54 of 83 in Panama City Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
148 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,501 reviews
4.5 km away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is the perfect Gulf Coast getaway and golfer's paradise. Located in the Bay Point Resort in Panama City Beach this scenic enclave offers 1,100 acres of natural beauty on a wildlife sanctuary overlooking St. Andrew's Bay. With access to all of the Bay Point Resort's amenities, Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is an all-seasons resort offering a wide range of activities for the whole family! For the golf enthusiast, Bay Point Resort boasts two 18-hole championship golf courses. The Nicklaus Course is a challenging par-72 course that measures over 7,100 yards and offers panoramic views of the bay. Designed by Willard Byrd, The Meadow Course is also one of the most popular and prestigious courses in Panama City. For true relaxation, visit the world-class day spa and indulge in the many services available. Bay Point Resort also offers several other amenities such as indoor/outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools, 24-hour business center, private beach, kids activities and more. There is so much to do you will not want to leave! When you re ready to dig your toes in the sand, Panama City Beach's St. Andrew's Bay is conveniently located only two short blocks from the resort. Panama City Beach and the Gulf of Mexico is only a five-minute boat ride or a ten-minute car ride away. There you can delight in 27 miles of beautiful shoreline while you catch some rays on the white sandy beaches or swim in the clear emerald waters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort

Address: 4100 Marriott Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-8018
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM937 - RM1,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beach at Panama is lovely. Stay at a hotel right on the beach. If you avoid the Pier area, it won't be too loud or crowded at most times.”
marybeths235, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Do not let them put you on the 4th floor.”
dietdrpepper91, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Try to stay away from ground floor villas!”
isabellem823, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Request a corner unit. 2288 and 2287. We think is was actually laid out better than others.”
SugarLandHouston, 15 Jul 2012 | Read review
“2 bedroom villas have full kitchens.”
GRTMarlinton_WV, 5 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates