We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Grand Panama Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (101)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(23 reviews)
“master bedroom”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
155
62
44
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
62
44
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageacross the streetmaster bedroomgulf viewbunk bedsfifth floorfitness centerfull sizenice condospring breakup to dateheated pooldefinitely stay here againpanamatowerbalconypcb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand Panama Beach Resort Stayed for a week in one of their condo's for rent. Not a experience to be ever done by Us again. Where to start ? I guess it would be the lack of Service to customers and making one feel like...More

Thank perrymrmom
Response from Rachel H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Based on the information you provided, it sounds like you rented directly from an owner. Please do not let this reflect an impression on every unit at Grand Panama, as each one is individually owned and many have different rental management groups that are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Totally disappointed. Paid over $2000 to stay and parking was issue, wifi didnt work, light bulbs burned out and the bery worst... the carpet. Every room carpet is trashed. Please see pics. Hotel management would not help, customer service is terrible. Of what o hear...More

Thank carried1974
Response from Rachel H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 4 days ago

Carrie, I was able to locate your reservation with us and based on the notes, we did move you to a new unit once a supervisor approved it, and you were satisfied with the move. Housekeeping was contacted in regards to the issues in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean condo!! Tile flooring throughout. We travel with our yorkies and this is a pet friendly unit! Great views, great location it is close to everything Really enjoy the tiki hut located near the pool area. Great food and drinks. We stay at Grand...More

Thank Renee H
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Renee, Greetings from Emerald View Resorts! We want to thank you for the kind review, and for being a regular guest at beautiful Grand Panama. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Our view of the beach from the 16th floor was beautiful, so pretty that you wanted to come back and look again only minutes later! Grand Panama was roomy and spacious; it was stocked with kitchen items for use in case you wanted to cook;...More

1  Thank janelarry
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 6 April 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to having you again in the near future! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities as much as the view that nature has graced us with!

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Rain and Cold this year made a quick trip to a southern destination a favorable idea, and while my son's spring break was earlier than usual we did a quick reservation at the Grand Panama Resort. Room 1406 had just been renovated and quiet tastefully....More

Thank jamestD3726JJ
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 23 March 2018

James, Thank you so much for your kind words on our property, and we were glad to have you visit with us! I wasn't able to locate your reservation with us because I don't know if you were in Tower 1 or Tower 2, but...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (101)
Dining (11)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcie V
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bbmorreale | Reviewed this property |
Yes! 2 at each pool!
0
Votes
Kevin C
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra A | Reviewed this property |
We had a month rental and only had to send a $500 security deposit that does not go toward the rental fee. It will be returned in full after we leave and they inspect the unit. Our resort fee was only $20 and it was... More
1
Vote
Tierrenee C
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kim Green M | Reviewed this property |
Oh gosh I never got a notification for this! I'm sorry for not responding !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best views"
Read review
"We had a ocean front room with a huge balcony on the 14th floor newly remodeled by the owner Room 1406."
Read review
"If you can, check to see where your unit is located and what it included in your unit before your arrive."
Read review
"Corner condo had spectacular views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing