We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice properties, have in mind that is not on the beach and you will have to cross the street and walk some to get there but got great pool area and its close to the Pier park. Also there are additional fees, ORBITZ advised no fees but when we got there there are $130.00 extra fees, depending on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mimimua
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cabana Cay. Our third party travel agencies should be disclosing to guest that certain fees are not included in their totals. I will follow-up with our team to ensure this is standard operating procedure. We feel we provide good value... More 

Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I came across this location through looking at another property. I wanted a low budget price for a last minute trip. I saw all of the negative reviews after I booked it BUT DO NOT BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU SEE WRITTEN! No, it is not directly on the beach but the beach is just across the street. No, it is not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marsharu
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was particularly happy to read that you found Cabana Cay to be nice accommodations for a great value. I must agree that the centralized location and pool deck are unbeatable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! More 

Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have literally 60+ bed bug bites on me, predominantly on my arms and buttocks. Didn't see the first one until we were home for five days, and luckily, they are only on me. (I gave the kids' bunks a good tossing before I let them sleep there). I'm pretty easy to please - prior to this breakout, I thought... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 24ktop
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I apologize. I've followed up with my team, and the maintenance and housekeeping issues have been taken care of. As far as "bed bugs" are concerned after your report of the incident, the State of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My friends and I just got back from Cabana Cay last night and we had an absolute blast. This is definitely a place for younger couples and groups but it is Panama City....what do you expect? Check-in took all of 5 minutes and the lady was very helpful in telling us places to eat and things to do. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skylar W
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at this resort last year and it was great. I wish I could say the same this year. The room was run down, dirty carpet, marks on the walls, I was afraid to sit on the couch in the living room as it looked pretty bad. It was supposed to have a fully functioning kitchen but dishwasher did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigBoy4410
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I apologize. I have followed up with maintenance and housekeeping, and these issues have been resolved. Thank you for bringing them to... More 

Destin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I had planned an anniversary weekend to panama city and thought this place would be great. But were we wrong! First the check in building was dirty and the people we were checking in next to we're complete low life trash. Then when we opened the room the walls were filthy the carpet was filthy and full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iliana R
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were able to check our room out before paying. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room we rented with another family was a two bedroom with bunk beds. It easily accomodated our group. We were there for a baseball tournament. Let's face it folks, you are not staying here because of the awesome furnishings. Everything was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard d
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I was particularly happy to read that you were impressed with our team members there at Cabana Cay, as we place a high importance on training and customer service. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

The space was awesome, one of the nicer places I've stayed. I'm a little brought down because of the bad reviews on this place, people need to take a chill pill man. It's nice if you get a good deal (under $100 per night). If you just want a place to hang your clothes, sleep, and just hang out, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank dooki
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to compliment our property. It is our hopes that with Cabana Cay guest will be provided with great accommodations for an economical cost, convenience to the beach and PCB activities, and of course the amazing pool deck. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

When we got checked in, we noticed a sticky floor in the kitchen. The room was dirty and did not look clean. The furniture was dusty, floor gross and shower was not clean. No mop or broom available in the room and I kid you not only 2 SPOONS AVAILABLE in the silverware. The only good thing was the nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cpeach76
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to ensure that proper procedures are being followed concerning housekeeping and accurate inventory of kitchen and cleaning supplies are being taken in each unit. It is through concerns from travelers such as yourself that... More 

Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My partner & I stayed at Cabana Cay for the first time just this past week. We arrived on Thursday and was able to check in about an hour early. We stayed in building A on the 4th floor. For the price we we payed per night, it wasn't bad! Our room was very clean upon arrival, very spacious for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily R

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (689)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (115)
Viewed
Pool (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (145)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (175)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#69 of 82 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
526 reviews
1.2 km away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 82 in Panama City Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#7 of 82 in Panama City Beach
141 reviews
1.5 km away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#64 of 82 in Panama City Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best value on the beach! Beautiful new 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos with an affordable price tag are available for your next vacation. Cabana Cay features thoughtfully decorated, fully furnished condos with generous living space. With over 17,785 square feet of paradise, Cabana Cay boasts one of the most lavish pool decks in the area. You will love the tropical setting and the kids will revel in the size of the swimming area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts

Address: 17188 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2364
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Cabana Cay By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles chadm663, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunaS202, 2 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Book directly through the hotel, then the "hidden fee's" won't be so hidden.Why use a 3rd party vendor?to give them 10%?????”
 of 5 bubbles FlaPhotoGirl, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Rooms are better if close to the pool if you have kids.”
  • Livingroom
  • Second Room Bunkbeds
  • Full Bathroom
  • Master Room
 of 5 bubbles Mimimua, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
“make sure you ask for a clean room! check in is at 4:00, most hotels let you check in at 3:00 and the check out is earlier than normal, 10:00 most places let you check out at 11:00”
 of 5 bubbles BigBoy4410, 4 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5