We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua View Motel

Hotwire.comUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua View Motel
 Click to rate
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love mom and pop cheap motels. This one didn't meet either of those categories. It wasn't cheap at $90 a weekday night in May. It had the worst shower experience I have ever had (and that includes the time we stayed in a place that had the fixtures duct taped in place).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1dragnet
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a problem with the shower. Since you're hidden behind a screen name, I cannot even look to see what room you were in to look into the issue and have no idea what you mean as far as the worst shower ever. Was it a pressure issue, shower was too small compared to what you're used to,...

Krefeld, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

This tiny motel is located directly at the gulf of Mexiko - 1 Minute from the beach you get some small pool and satisfying rooms with even smaller bathrooms. For a group of 6 persons on a road trip these rooms are OK in price-performance ratio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten A
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Glad you found Aqua View to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at I aqua view so much! The staff is wonderful, and the location to the beach is perfect. The walk to the beach is about two minutes. The room was clean, beds comfortable. I can't wait to go back and stay again!! The location is great too, close to everything but far enough away to enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayatr
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to being back. We're looking forward to having you back as well!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Went to PCB with a friend last year. We wanted to stay on the beach but had a tight budget. We came across this hidden little gem that afforded us both. We were able to walk to the beach in a minute. The property was kept clean and so was the pool. The rooms were spacious. There was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lluv80
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

We're glad to be a 'little gem' here on Panama City Beach and we're happy you found us and enjoyed your stay!

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and after a few hours driving we arrived at the teeny tiny reception. Upon arrival our booking couldn't be found however the staff member was very helpful and sorted it for us and then gave us an upgrade. The upgraded room was massive, big living space, kitchen, bathroom and big bedroom. It wasn't dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't feel as safe as you should. Your title is misleading in that it might make people think you're referring to the management of the motel. We care deeply for the safety of our guests. We have over 20 cameras set up throughout the exterior of the motel to keep watch on what's going on, who's coming and...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I hate to comment so negatively but our experience WAS awful. We love Panama city and beaches so when we saw this motel was very near to the sea we had no hesitation in booking. We arrived after a very long 5hr drive, around 6pm. The tiny reception office was scruffy and the young woman at the counter not very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smeesue
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I checked in the aqua view hotel last week. I paid for a week in cash what a mistake. After entering my room I noticed that I could see thru the window blinds. I took a shower and when I walked from the bathroom I could see a man clear as day in my window. I put on some clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank george694
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

It seems you are a bit confused with the truth so here are the Facts: 1)There are NOT tables and chairs outside of each room. 2) You THREATENED to call the police but did not as you were well aware there was no reason to. 3) You were only charged for ONE night and refunded the rest of your money,...

Clinton, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Me and my wife and uncle came for a 5 day vacation and we stayed at the aqua view motel and it was great, beds was comfortable and the room was spacious. We stayed in a standard room and it was beautiful staff was amazing and helpful, we loved the short little walk to the beach. It was our first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garland129
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

John- We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel in Panama City Beach as well as our terrific location!

Taylorsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Drove up from St. Pete Beach and stayed here for 2 days. Called the week before to make a reservation for the 2 days but it got messed up and had me staying the day I called. When I got there the owner Rick was very accommodating and found myself and 2 kids a room for both nights. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdtaylor6
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Glad we were able to accommodate you and that you and the kids enjoyed your stay Crystal! We look forward to your next visit! Rodney (aka Rick apparently ;-) )

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

It was cheap so used for a dive trip. Never again. Bed was old and hard as a rock. Roaches in bathroom. No maid service. It was a nice place once but owner has gotten lax on care and services. The location is good but just a touch too low for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan W
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review. First of all, however, I cannot find your name in our reservation log so can't be sure if you stayed with us or what room you may have been in. That information would help in looking into the issues you mention. Beds are a matter of opinion whether they're too hard, too soft or just...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
441 reviews
Lollye On the Beach
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua View Motel is located in sunny Panama City Beach, Florida just few steps from Beach Access #2 and the beautiful sand and water of the Gulf of Mexico. Catering to dive groups, fishermen, church groups, and families, the Aqua View provides clean, comfortable accommodations coupled with an excellent location. Only a half-block from the ocean, our motel is convenient to many restaurants including: Capt. Anderson's, Schooner's, Triple J's seafood restaurant and Scampy's. Adjacent to the Panama City Dive Center, we are close to several marinas, night spots, and close to beautiful St. Andrews State Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua View Motel

Address: 4909 Hispaniola Ave, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6910
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM331 - RM868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aqua View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua View Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never give these thieves your business”
george694, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good and cheap motel to stay RIGHT on the beach and want a clean place to sleep this is the place to go.”
garland129, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better wifi the closer you are to the office.”
22kae1968, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be good since its on a quiet street. I had one overlooking the pool and it was quiet.”
ColoradoKat343, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask American clerk when on”
679lawrencep, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$125
ElvolineUS$144
Booking.comUS$125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates