We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Hotwire.comUS$189*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do not travel without security of some type (either a bodyguard or something to even out the situation). I had taken my daughter (13) and a friend (13) to the beach for a few days. We decided to stay one more day and I found this hotel. HUGE warning the pictures are from another one of the Seahaven properties that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie-bonita
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dennis and Becky the check in and check out reps were awesome. I was not having the best experience and they made everything so easy. Wonderful to work with. They took their time to make sure my stay was what I paid for. They were helpful in every way they could be. Dennis went beyond what he needed to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrygrl4
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We're delighted to hear that Dennis and Becky exemplified this so well. Based on your account of the situation, it sounds as if they went out of their way to turn things around for you and your family, and made...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very happy with recent trip the hotel was what i expected there is no parking so unloading was a chore the ice machines on multiple did not work but the proximity to sharkys was nice the free kids meal was also a help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam122578
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Adam, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent family trip to Pensacola Beach. Thank you for choosing The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts as your accommodations. Though you experienced some trouble with certain ice machines, we are glad you were able to get some ice on another floor. As you mentioned, our building is a bit older,...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the reef for 5 nights, the guy that checked me in Wednesday was kind of rude so I had a bad first impression of the place. On Saturday I locked myself out of my room the guy that was there I think his name was Chris or Kevin or something was very nice and helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronster8000
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Ron, We appreciate you for letting us know about your recent visit to The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts. We are sorry that we did not make the first impression that we should have! We want you to know that customer care is our top priority, and we regret that you had a less than stellar welcome. We are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is nice.. patrick in the breakfast room is amazing and so sweet. Pool is really clean. Although hotel carpet needs to be replaced. It looks nasty and I didnt want to walk barefoot on it. I loved it was walking distance from the pier park. Also near restaurants. I think the highlight was patrick he was so sweet to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotelstayer21alb
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts. Thank you for leaving us some feedback. It's a joy to have Patrick on our team. He goes far above and beyond what most people would expect. We'll be sure to let him know that he's making a difference. Our whole team works hard...

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Patrick at breakfast was helpful and kept the area clean and the food will stocked . That was the only plus. The carpet was old ,the wall had cracks in it and you could see light all around the doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear David, We are disappointed to hear that despite our helpful staff and well-stocked breakfast, your experience with us fell short of your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our accommodations were not to your liking. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we will keep your constructive comments in mind the next time we undergo renovations. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Patrick runs the breakfast area. He really takes ownership of the place and goes out of his way to make sure people are enjoying their stay. The beds were pretty comfortable, also. That's about all the good things I can say about the place. The room doors didn't really close. The air conditioner drained onto the back deck and since...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of these issues with your stay. We're sorry that these had an impact on your stay, but we're glad to hear that Patrick provided you with service that went above and beyond the norm. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your door and air conditioning unit,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed twice now at the reef. I don't have any issues with it. On the water, restaurant in the parking lot, and the beds were pretty comfy. All in all it's a fine place to stay. I would book it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Familiar faces are always a welcome sight. We're pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and being near the water. Our nearby restaurant is also quite convenient, as you've discovered. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you'd choose to stay with us again. We're honored by your loyalty and look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just want to say Reef at the Seahaven is a place to get a decent night sleep. If I was looking for a place in town.., I would comeback. Patrick there was what made my stay good! Patrick makes you truly feel welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear John, You probably will not be surprised to learn that this is not the first review that we received praising our amazing Patrick! We will share your compliments with him and want you to know how thrilled he will be! Our entire team does their very best to make sure each guest's visit is a special one, and we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there for a long weekend . Old building but clean. .staff was nice. Patrick that did the breakfast was very helpful .Its in a nice area. You can walk to a lot of places .Beautiful views from all the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlinda09
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Linda, It is great to know that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed our amazing views! We love when a member of our team makes a particular impression on a guest and we will certainly let Patrick know that you were pleased with his service! We hope that you will have the chance to visit with...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
668 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
442 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
529 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Gulf front property was previously the America's Best Value Inn. After undergoing upgrades in 2013 this 80 room property is ready to welcome new guests! Located right on Panama City Beach and less than one mile to Pier Park. Amenities include pool, private balcony, easy Gulf access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Address: 15013 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3524 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM424 - RM1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Best Value Hotel Beach Front
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend another $25 to $50 and Do NOT stay here, if you have children of any age.”
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, PCB-always travel with Lysol! Glad I do! The tub does not dr
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach tub doesn't drain-10 min. you get 3
  • The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
  • balcony - do not go out without shoes - TThe Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, Panama City Beach
Ronnie-bonita, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“the higher the floor the better”
adam122578, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like a lot of noise outside your door. Don't go during Spring Break.”
michaeledwards2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is a must!”
davis366, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Pet Friendly" and "All the rooms are Beach Front"”
jernmaratl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$189* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$189
getaroom.comUS$189
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates