We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beach Tower By The Sea

    12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$89
    US$89
    US$89
    Traveller (158)
    Room & Suite (142)
    Pool & Beach (77)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “yogurt” (10 reviews)
    “sitting area” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (402)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 397 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This was my second stay at Beach Tower By The Sea. Everything was excellent here last February that I didn't need to shop around this time. Once again the entire stay was without a negative issue of any sort. The staff.....from check in to check...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank the_ohef
    Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The SeaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear The _Ohef, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us while staying at Beach Tower by The sea. The team and I are so thrilled that your second visit was just as great as your first and we appreciate your wonderful comments...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Housekeeping was pathic....no cleaning had to beg for items. Molded breakfast. Pool was out of balance,couldn't swim and over all pricing for this hotel was way over.I will never stay again. For what I paid I could of stayed in a condo. Lesson learned.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank buttramwendy
    Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The SeaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Buttramwendy, The team and I always appreciate feedback, and we were sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay. Again thank you for your review and the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Cindy

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Parking was great. Beach access. Lovely view from every room. Hot shower. Spacious room. Free WiFi. Chairs on the balcony for beautiful sunset views. Refridgerator and microwave! I can't wait to go back!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 426monicah
    Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The SeaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear 426monicah, Thank you for choosing to stay at Beach Tower by the Sea. Thank you for the kind review. The team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Cindy

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Room was in great location. Very clean and very helpful staff, especially Wendy. The room had an awesome view and was located in a very convenient area. We will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kimpS2295PN
    Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The SeaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear kimp52295PN, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and the property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back again! Best regards, Cindy

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    It was dirty and outdated. The lobby is all nice and updated and then you go upstairs and the rooms are small and outdated. The smell, i swear the sheets were not changed becuse there was a Quarter under one of the sheets. The water...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank emma_sapp87
    Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The SeaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Emma_sapp87, Thank you for your review. The team and I always appreciate feedback, and we were sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay. Again thank you for your review and the team and I look forward to seeing you again...More

    Tores de Alba Hotel & Suites
    2 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Plaza Motel
    84 reviews
    #42 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Chateau Motel
    493 reviews
    #30 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
    2,884 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
    • #14 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
    • #14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Panama City Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach ,
    • Beach Hotel Panama City ,
    • Beach Motel Panama City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (158)
    Room & Suite (142)
    Pool & Beach (77)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (141)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
    2,884 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Chateau Motel
    493 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Plaza Motel
    84 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Tores de Alba Hotel & Suites
    2 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar
    428 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Another Broken Egg Cafe
    648 reviews
    .60 km away
    Shrimp Basket
    413 reviews
    .58 km away
    Dolce 101
    169 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shipwreck Island Waterpark
    440 reviews
    .50 km away
    M.B. Miller County Pier
    118 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nivol Brewery
    36 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Panama City Beach Library
    37 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    3msmom22
    2 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cynthia H | Property representative |
    Hi 3msmom22, We generally have good wifi, However, if you are experiencing connectivity or signal problems, we also offer wifi in the lobby.
    0
    Votes
    Becky M
    1 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Cynthia H | Property representative |
    Hi Becky M, We only allow service pets.
    0
    Votes
    samantha g
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Cynthia H | Property representative |
    Hi Samantha, We do offer a variety of room layouts that have phenomenal ocean views from the balconies. Please give us a call at Beach Tower by the Sea so that we may discuss the available room types and rates for your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Utilize the grill outside for dinner at the hotel."
    Read review
    "I would not change anything. It was everything we could of ask for and more. PERFECT!!!"
    Read review
    "We stayed on the 2nd floor, so we took the stairs alot since the elevator was just a little slow."
    Read review
    "Change clothes away from hallway door. - Cleaning people like to just knock and then immediate come in, not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing