We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summerhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Summerhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Summerhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My sister, brother in law, their one year old, my fiancé and I came down for my moms wedding. Our washer and dryer didn't work the entire time and we made the owners aware on day one. Maintenance came to fix it on day 6 of our 8 day trip. Maintenance left our door opened while we were away and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kandace P
Summerhouse C, Manager at Summerhouse, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a horrible experience here at the Summerhouse. However, the unit that you are referencing is NOT a participant of The Summerhouse Rental Program. The owner rents their unit through a third party. We would appreciate the opportunity to show you how we operate. Please feel free to give us a call to reserve one... More 

Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

location is awesome - right on the ocean. staff was very accommodating. the condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in unit 301A. Every thing we needed was available. amenities were great! we especially took advantage of the two pools. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
2 Thank brendaw214
southeast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We go to PC every year, sometimes twice. So we've stayed at a lot of places on the beach. We've been staying here for about 10yrs now. The Summerhouse is great, for us, for lots of reasons. There are 2bdrm 2bath units that are all nicely kept. We travel with 3 generations. We like that the parking is close, that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disneylover23
Monticello ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This was our second year staying at the Summerhouse and we definitely have decided it is our favorite condo in PCB! We feel very comfortable there and love the family like atmosphere! We have already booked our stay for next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tmcmichael466
London, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were just planning on staying one night in Panama City, and did not even have reservations anywhere. We happened upon a vacancy sign at The Summerhouse and the two bedroom condo was perfect for our two families. We loved it so much that we had to stay another night. The condo was extremely clean, the views were lovely, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stay at the Summerhouse EVERY time we come to PCB. Usually love it. Just returned Sunday from our trip and I must say we had a terrible experience this time. First, I booked the unit through VRBO, specifically picking out the unit we wanted. Get there to check in and we were not put in the unit we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Girlleigh
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We took our two high school graduates to The Summerhouse for vacation this year. It was our first beach vacation and unit 810B and the rest of the accommodations did not disappoint. It's a little dated but perfect for our needs.Everything was clean when we arrived. The view was amazing and my husband and I enjoyed waking up to it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to this place, literally, since it was built. It's not the tallest or the newest or the biggest condo at PCB, and all of those things have good and bad points; but the staff is very helpful and the property is far enough down Thomas Dr to be away from the crowds. Each unit can comfortably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert W
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We have stayed at Summerhouse for about 11 years, and mostly have had great rooms and enjoyed our trip. This year we stayed in unit 1008B. First we did not have cable and after 2 days of trying, cable people said it could not be fixed? The TVs were all old ( no flat screens) but did work. We reported... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Overall the whole experience was very good. We had a few minor issues in the room. The sliding glass door was very hard to open and we had to use a make-shift tool to force it to open. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful and quiet....no craziness or late night noise. We will stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
12.2 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
293 reviews
21.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
11.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 46 in Panama City Beach
566 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#18 of 33 in Panama City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summerhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Texas
Campbellsville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Summerhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 10th floor - good view”
 of 5 bubbles cstiles74, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“815C is great! Thanks to the owners for sharing it with others :)”
 of 5 bubbles amazed_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wrap units are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Duwop22, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 buildings all beach front.We like the building on the right because you get more shade in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianKinnard, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“best location is in the B building and a wraparound is a plus! You will love the extra space on the balcony and in living area.”
 of 5 bubbles ruestes, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay