We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Commodore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Commodore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I love this area of Panama City Beach its nice and quiet and pretty beaches. The location is close to all the attractions in the area. The property has great security. The pool and hot tub have been remodeled in the last couple of years so its pretty new. Overall this is a great family place to stay. I have...

Thank Ozzie1978
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed in a ground floor unit that was very accommodating and convenient to everything. We could walk out to the patio and access the pool and beach. Everything at the condo was very clean and obviously cared for. Parking was a bit of a premium at times. We liked being at the end of the 'strip' and really out...

Thank Vicky B
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Vickie B thank you you so much for your review. We are a family oriented property and usually we don't have a lot of children in August. Please give us another try in late August. It is really unfortunate that other people had left their trash behind on the beach. It is a shame that people come to the most...

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Staff was very nice and helpful! We stayed in one of the efficiency units which are okay for couple only. Doesn't have much of a balcony. The room was clean. Overall I would rate it B. Not pet friendly so we could not bring our fur babies. Really wish they would reconsider allowing pets! Won't leave my babies again!

Thank JRHAlabama
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do hope you visit us again. We would like for you to bring your pets, but only owners are allowed to have pets. We would love for you to join our big happy family of owners so you could bring your fur babies.

Reviewed 3 March 2016

On our first visit, we stayed with a snowbird friend and fell in love with the facilities. This year we stayed in our own condo for 3 nights. I was surprised about all the surcharges/cleaning charges etc, so don't expect the listed nightly rate - it is much more. Also, wasn't expecting the $300 refundable deposit. I understand it, but...

1Thank April J
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am always happy for feedback especially if there are things that can be corrected to make your stay better. I have updated our reservation webpage to show at the very beginning that the reservation rate that you see does not include the cleaning fee, admin fee and taxes. As you book your...

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The commodore promotes activities to help people get to know one another. The pool is always warm, there is a room designated for get-togethers as well as a room full of books for people to read/exchange. What a friendly staff and residents! We were extremely pleased with our condo and the maintenance folks' response to problems we had. The work...

1Thank jackbd4
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We at the Commodore love to have our Winter Snow Bird Guests. It's like one big family get-together. Would not want to spend the Winter any other way.

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This was our 1st FAMILY (3 Families) vacation. It was a great place to stay. Booking now for this year. Staff is amazing. If anybody gives this place a bad review, well their just idiots, and are people that are never happy! Clean, helpful, secure, love love, love it.

Thank Terri5969
Debbie H, Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that we have a staff that puts forth every effort to make the guest stay amazing. Can't wait to see back at the Commodore again.

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We found the management very rude and unaccommodating. There was maintenance work being done the whole week we were there. Constant grinding and dirt on all floors outside. All the dirt came into the condo on our shoes. Tried to get management to give us an explanation as to why we weren't notified of this and to see if we...

1Thank Diane R
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

I am very sorry that this guest will not be returning to The Commodore. The Commodore is in the process of having its walkways re-coated. This project will take about three months and had to be done in the fall of the year. The front office staff advised the guest of the walkway project before arrival and if we had...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This was our third trip as a family of 8 (including 3 kids) to the commodore. We have had no problems anytime we have stayed. The atmosphere is wonderful for a family and kept safe by security that patrols the property during the day and night. We always get a 3 bedroom to accommodate us all and due to my...

Thank Karen A
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

My family stayed in #509 for the second time and it was absolutely perfect for us. A completely furnished kitchen, living room and bedroom made it extremely easy for us. The pool was just the right size and never over crowed and the view of the beach couldn't have been any more picture perfect. We will definitely be booking #509...

1Thank Melissa W
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of The Commodore and unit 509. Hope to see you again soon.!!!!

Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This was the second year in a row we have stayed here and we are already planning our next trip back. I was just reading some of the other reviews about being rude at the front desk and complaints about security. .. I have no complaints at all. The front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. The security guards...

1Thank Tictac711
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I will definitely let the owners of the unit you stayed in know how pleased you were. See you again soon!!!!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
Seychelles Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Panama City
2 reviews
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#39 of 83 in Panama City Beach
42 reviews
Aqua View Motel
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Towers
#59 of 83 in Panama City Beach
157 reviews
Holiday Beach
Dunes of Panama
Dunes of Panama
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
175 reviews
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#34 of 83 in Panama City Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Commodore

Address: 4715 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7324
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Commodore Hotel Panama City Beach
Commodore Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Commodore staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Commodore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can go on line and look at the individual rooms, a lot are listed in VRBO as well by owner”
 of 5 bubbles kimmytj1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views 8th floor and up”
 of 5 bubbles Ozzie1978, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Efficient units are small with almost no balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JRHAlabama, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The condos are held to strict standards, therefore no surprises for the visitor.”
 of 5 bubbles jackbd4, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They are all great rooms, but we have small grandchildren and chose the ground floor views are still beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Terri5969, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5