We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 650: English reviews
Start your review of Shores of Panama Resort
 Click to rate
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reviews do not do this place justice. I went down with 6 friends and we stayed in a three bedroom condo- unit 1604. It was a very nice unit, the only downside was the sandy/dirty floor, but hey, you're at the beach. Our unit also did not have the best wifi, but it worked, just a bit slow. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan T
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate that you stayed at the Shores of Panama and hope that you will return in the future to enjoy all of our great amenities. The staff at Shores of Panama work hard to make sure that our guest have an enjoyable and memorable vacation.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The shores has had quite the bad rap, previously under different management, I suppose, there have been several issues, however my most recent trip has proved that whatever they are doing differently has WORKED. Not only were all the amenities clean, but the front staff in the lobby was concerned with any issues and they were very friendly. I'm glad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria E
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The Shores of Panama is under New Management at the front desk by Counts-Oakes Resort Properties. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations. We are thankful that our guest choose to stay with us at Shores of Panama and hope to form a long lasting relationship with all of them for future generation...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT GO THROUGH BOOKING.COM TO BOOK THIS PROPERTY. Book directly through the resort. I made the mistake of using Booking.com and lost $2k due to the "rental management company" middleman. Call the resort directly. The staff is professional and the resort does not charge the unnecessary extra booking fees you will be assessed through Booking.com. My son and his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helmiller
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad your son and friends enjoyed their spring break. We do hope that you will return when the weather is better and not so cold so that you can experience all that our resort has to offer. The front desk is Under New Management and our goal is...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a week here with the family, including 3 young teen boys. This was our first time in PCB. The property is beautiful-we found it to be well kept and clean. The pool area is gorgeous, but wasn't heated. Since the weather was quite cold (in the 40s-low 60s), we couldn't use the pool (didn't see any brave souls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamad525
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that you will return in the future when the weather is more conducive to experiencing all of our great amenities. . The Shores of Panama has a lot to offer and is in a great location for a fun...

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked on Hotels.com. I got to the Resort. Parking is a disaster and pain! You have to give security your ID to get a cart for your luggage!!!! I park in the 15min parking to check in. It's a tiny space with little turn around. God forbid you're in a large SUV or Van. I go to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth V
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a review. We do ask that you leave your ID at the security when you check out a luggage cart so that they will be returned and all guest will be able to use them when needed. In the parking garage there are oversized parking spaces through out the garage on each floor for...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 1811. We were here during spring break and were shocked that it wasn't as crazy as we expected. All of the young adults were respectful, the security was on top of anything that occurred. The sliding glass door on the balcony kept out 97% of the noise. Unfortunately I cannot really comment on the pools because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your "get a way" and hope that you will return again in the future.

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty room, tv broke, front desk was a joke.... have pics to prove it!! Front desk would either not reply to repair request or say they could not do anything because no manager was in call.. please believe me I'm 62 years old... not a teen who just wants to crash at night... don't say I didn't warn you!! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Tom D, Operations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had an undesirable experience. At Shores of Panama there are multiple management companies that operate on the property. Will you please give me a call at 850-588-4592 and ask for Tom, I am the Operations Manager. I need to find out additional information about your unit...

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is on the complex - not the individual condo. The complex is beautiful. Gorgeous clean outdoor pool. I think the hot tub outside was warm because it was always filled with college kids. Didn't get a chance to use it. The indoor pool and hot tub is nice also. Got to use it a few times (when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruiserIllinois
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment about the Shores of Panama complex. It does get crowed during spring break. Our security is constantly patrolling the complex both inside and out trying to maintain order. We do hope that you will return again so that you can enjoy the full experience of an enjoyable vacation.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I felt compelled to write a review because I don't feel the current rating reflects this resort as it currently is. We very much enjoyed our stay. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. We visited the first week of March and while the temperatures were a little cooler than we had hoped, we still enjoyed scenic beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the nice review. We Are Under New Management and are committed to providing outstanding service at the front desk to all of our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to you returning in the future. It's only going to get better!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view alone may be worth it. Right on the beach and amazing. But the noise, noise, noise, noise was brutal. Doors slamming, loud music and what sounded like a jack hammer above our heads for hours on end going past 11 p.m. What sounded like little children running back and forth at 1 a.m. right above our heads. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry F C
Tom D, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation for an enjoyable vacation. Our security is out patrolling continuously trying to maintain order on the resort. We do hope you will come back to that Shores of Panama and experience all we have to offer during a different time of the year. We...

1,382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,453 reviews
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
615 reviews
1.5 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM771 - RM1,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't say since spring breakers were everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles CruiserIllinois, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would be the best option here unless you enjoy constant noise.”
 of 5 bubbles terryfc2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next door to Pineapple Willy's...most popular spot in PCB!”
  • Beach Front View!
  • NEW Kitchen
  • Master
  • FULL Size washer/Dryer
 of 5 bubbles 287carlb, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit sizes are good, views are inward and not full beach frontage”
 of 5 bubbles 789sylviaw, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We used Vacations Perfected. It's such a breeze with them.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEyedTraveller850, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5